Pinterest , 5,782 reviews

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app user-friendly and powerful for increasing product visibility and managing Product Pins on Pinterest. They value the detailed analytics for campaign optimization and some have received free advertising credits. The app is commended for its smooth performance, reliability, and responsive customer support.

November 7, 2023

I am so glad that it finally loaded up. I was trying to get the app to work and it was having an issue, until I contacted Pinterest. They sent directions and now it works. I will be able to place ads and I'm thankful for the ability to be able to use it. Thanks Pinterest!!!

InnateFit
United States
About 1 year using the app
February 2, 2024

Pinterest is a creative haven! Its intuitive interface effortlessly guides me through a treasure trove of inspiration. From DIY projects to travel plans, it's a one-stop-shop for endless ideas. The supportive community and collaborative features make it a must-have for anyone seeking inspiration and connection. Simply indispensable!

TAG-THRIVE
United States
29 days using the app
February 2, 2024

The add that i used with the pinterest credits went very well but it doesnt stop automatically and this resulted in a 30+ euros bill that i have no money right now to pay because i am a new shopify user

Orpheus Gallery
Greece
20 days using the app
January 31, 2024

Hello,

I hope this message finds you well. I am writing to express our deep concern and dissatisfaction regarding the support services provided by Pinterest. Unfortunately, our experience has been far from satisfactory, and we've encountered similar sentiments expressed by others on the internet, forums, Shopify app reviews, and Pinterest community forums.

We have been operating our officially registered company in the United States for the past two years, managing our e-commerce business professionally. With our dedicated team, we successfully deliver thousands of products to our customers every month. Up until now, Ladyros.com has received only positive feedback and reviews, without any negative comments or criticisms.

In our pursuit of further growth, we decided to utilize Pinterest as a marketing platform. After becoming a member and integrating it seamlessly with our Shopify infrastructure, we started receiving excellent feedback from our customers and gained popularity on Pinterest. However, to our dismay, our approved seller account was suddenly terminated, and all our products were removed from our Pinterest account.

This situation has been distressing for us, and we have been attempting to resolve it by reaching out to your support department for the past month, contacting them three times a week, totaling more than 15 communications. Regrettably, each time we contacted your support, we received automated standard messages. This has left us feeling extremely discouraged and disheartened towards Pinterest.

We thoroughly reviewed our website and policies in collaboration with our expert team, ensuring compliance with Pinterest policies. Despite our efforts, we received the same automated response stating that our account was not approved. As a legitimate U.S. company, we have successfully obtained approval from various social media platforms such as Facebook, Google, and Instagram, but Pinterest has proven to be elusive.

We are eager to resolve these issues and continue working with Pinterest professionally. However, the lack of support and assistance from Pinterest is highly disappointing and does not reflect well on a company of your stature. There are numerous negative comments online about Pinterest's support services, and we sincerely hope you can intervene to rectify this situation.

We are seeking your professional assistance and support in resolving this matter promptly. We appreciate your attention to this urgent matter and thank you in advance for your cooperation. We look forward to re-establishing a positive working relationship with you at the earliest opportunity.

Best regards, Lady Ros

Lady Ros
United States
About 1 month using the app
January 2, 2024

Easy to install and makes my life so much easier connecting my site with Pinterest

Le Sauce & Co.
United States
About 2 months using the app
January 28, 2024

I'm ready to give up on Pinterest to advertise my business because your merchant guidelines to let me put my shop on your site are too broad. I have been in contact with your "Customer Service" to tell me what exactly about my website doesn't meet your guidelines, and they keep repeating that I need to go to the link and do not answer my questions. This is beyond infuriating.

Secret Cat Candles LLC
United States
About 1 month using the app
December 17, 2023

I like Pinterest as an app but the customer support is the worst I’ve ever seen. They will absolutely not help you if you have any simple issues. I can’t put into words how bad and unprofessional the support team is, I’m getting angry even writing this

Historical Maritime
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
January 9, 2024

Very easy to install and connect our website. Thank you so much Pintrest.

BAKERS COFFEE
United States
11 months using the app
December 11, 2023

It has been a wonderful experience. It is one of the easiest apps to connect with Shopify.

Vhouse Florist
Australia
2 months using the app
October 26, 2023

It's been a very good experience, if someone takes the time to stop and read the fine print and the policies and procedures it would go a lot smoother and in my experience I should have listened my husband lmao!

Pussycat's Boutique
United States
4 months using the app