Plug In SEO

Optimize SEO. Fix Broken Links. Add JSON-LD Schema & Alt text.

Free plan available. 14-day free trial.


4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 62 reviews

Vextra Security

In my opinion it a funnelling, not an app. They want you to install it to put you on plan. I also left with SEO fields inside my theme I cant get rid off after uninstall. thanks

Developer reply

December 4, 2021

Hi there,

Plug in SEO monthly subscription gives you a bunch of automatic SEO improvements to your shop along with tools and enhancements so YOU can manage your SEO yourself going forward.

Our SEO fix jobs and Plug in SEO Plus monthly options are completely separate and OPTIONAL but very complementary to each other. A lot of customers start out with Plug in SEO and then purchase one-off fix packages if they need more help in specific areas.

After uninstalling a Shopify app there may be code still leftover from it in your theme. That's often not the fault of the developer, it's the way Shopify works. Unfortunately when you delete the app in your Shopify admin the app's access to your theme is immediately removed: there's no opportunity to clean up leftover theme changes.

I've sent you a direct message, please get back to us and we will remove our left-over code or you may check the steps here:

PIU Team

Melbourne Home & Living

We installed this app and the next day ou ranking in Google was completely wiped off. Traffic is down 25% and it will reduce further if we don't take action. sent emails after emails and given them access of admin and till now no reply. Very bad customer support service and very disappointing to be in this position. Shopify pls look this is very dangerous for the business.

Developer reply

November 16, 2021

Hi Aman,

Concerned to hear about this since we’re normally known for our prompt replies and exceptional attention to detail.

I just wanted to clarify what we offer with Plug in SEO Plus. Our app does not make on-page changes that would impact traffic.

You may reach us anytime at

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us – we take all reviews seriously and will use them in our continuous improvement efforts!

PIU Team

Most innovative products to make an easy life

That will ruin your code source and create new code files, insert new line, comment old code, slow your website, you need to unstill the app and do a lot of manual changes;
try a manual change to your pages, img by adding titles, meta, keywords, H1,H2,H3,Alt, read more about SEO best practices, txt vs image %,..
Good luck for the team behind, you're doing a good job, but this is not for who need to own his website, lazy people or who don't have time to read SEO may need to try such apps,

Developer reply

September 24, 2021

Hi Adam,

Thank you for sharing an honest review of your experience with us.

Our app doesn’t include any client-side code (apart from the broken links checker which only runs on your 404 pages).

This means it runs entirely on the Shopify server, taking advantage of the built-in caching that comes with Shopify.

After uninstalling a Shopify app there may be code still leftover from it in your theme. That's often not the fault of the developer, it's the way Shopify works.

Making any code change to your site unfortunately isn't as simple as copy and pasting a snippet into your HTML, so before starting you should:

- have a working knowledge of editing HTML, forming HTML tags correctly, and a little bit of CSS skill
- be able to use your web browser to view the source and identify the final page title, meta description, etc.
- know a bit about editing templates on your platform. If that's Shopify it's Liquid you'll use
- make a backup and be able to reverse any change you make

We apologize that our app didn’t satisfy your expectations. Our customers’ happiness is always our highest priority.

You may send us an email at / if you want to learn more about our app.

PIU Team

Fashion NetClub

Why you guys charged 20 monthly just to let me know what it needs to get fixed in my store's SEO. Then, you want to charge me 8 to 18 times more for to assist to fix problems with my store SEO?. I'm really disappointed with you guys and your App.

Developer reply

September 5, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback. We use this feedback to make sure that our services are nothing less than the best for all our clients and we ensure that our Plug in SEO app is of top standards.

We want to make sure that you get the attention you deserve as a valued customer. Please get back to us via email or a call here: so that we can discuss our app and how it works with you further.

PIU Team​​​


i installed this app and
you guys are charging 20$ when you have a 14 day free trail and free (forever) plan

Developer reply

August 19, 2021

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear about your bad experience.

We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail and transparency.

We've sent you a direct message regarding the steps on how to be on our Forever Free Plan and you could also check the steps on our FAQ page:

Please feel free to reach out if you have more questions.

PIU Team

Yesterday's Tech

This app immediately prompted me to agree to a monthly subscription of $20USD, or it exits you out of the app, despite saying they have a 'free forever' plan AND a 14-day free trial. I do not recommend an app that tries to force you into subscribing to their paid plan before they even allow users to try it out. The plan details are pretty misleading.

Developer reply

July 31, 2021

Hi there,

I hope you are well and thank you for reaching out.

thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations.

Our installation process changed a little bit ~ I apologize for the confusion...

We've sent you a direct email for the steps.

With any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

PIU Team

Cold Busted

Reached out to customer service about the error "Cannot Connect to Search Console An unexpected error occured, refresh to try again." on Wed, Jun 30 2021 and while they did contact us back it's now Jul 22 and the problem has not been fixed. We are on the Paid plan but if this continues much longer it may be time to switch to another SEO plugin.

Developer reply

July 22, 2021

Hi Derrick,

I’m so sorry we let you down.

We should have caught this the first time, but we didn’t.

We’ve taken your feedback and the feedback of other reviewers to heart. We’re in the process of making some major changes.

We have our Senior Devs looking into your Search Console.

We will also get in touch with you via email.

PIU Team

Everything 4 Western

Hopefully it works. I will see results in a few days only can wait and see. A bit hard to set up. Still getting errors

Developer reply

July 16, 2021

Hello - thank you so much for your feedback. You'll definitely be able to make improvements to your on-page keyword use with our app tools, but seeing an improvement in your organic search rankings will take a bit more time.

Our Customer Support team is always available to walk you through resolving any issues identified by the app, and you can also refer to our help center here:

Please contact support about the errors you are seeing and we'll work to resolve them together.

Norton Hurley

Broke our theme upon install. Not sure how to fix it. Don't have time to reach out to the developer and wait for a response w/o tackling the fix ourselves. It injected some gibberish into the announcement bar and our favicon is also gone.

Developer reply

July 15, 2021

Hi there,

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news. I'm so sorry that your experience with our app Plug In SEO fell short of expectations.

We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further.

We have sent you an email, and we’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

PIU Team

sammy's phone case store

我都没有安装就扣我的钱了,什么意思, 找人都找不到, 不知情的情况下就扣款了, 招呼都不打
我都没有安装就扣我的钱了,什么意思, 找人都找不到, 不知情的情况下就扣款了, 招呼都不打
我都没有安装就扣我的钱了,什么意思, 找人都找不到, 不知情的情况下就扣款了, 招呼都不打

Developer reply

June 23, 2021

Hi there!

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news.

From the day you upgraded, you have a free 14-day trial. If you don't uninstall the app you will be charged after the 14-day free trial.

The app is billed through Shopify and on your Shopify invoice, so we don't directly charge your card. Shopify charges you on the first day of your subscription to an application, so even if you cancel 2 days or even just 1 day after your 14-day free trial expired, the charge will still appear on your invoice.

Upon checking you installed June 7 and uninstalled June 23 - 2 days after your free trial expired

We have sent you a private email. Please reply and we will sort this out for you.

PIU Team

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7