Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its easy setup, efficient customer support, and customizable features, including CSS styling. It's particularly praised for displaying product disclaimers and notes, and boosting customer contacts, email subscriptions, and sales. The app also allows for the display of discount coupons and gift cards. Many merchants have found it to be a great value for the price and have used it for several years.

July 2, 2017

I COULD NOT MAKE IT WORK.
SUPPORT SERVICE WAS REALLY SLOW.
I UPGRADE TO THE PAID VERSION AND I WASTE TIME AND MONEY.

Soy Cantinero
Uruguay
6 days using the app
September 8, 2020

Great app! So far so good. Easy to navigate and I am able to customize the pop up to best suit my website.

Maison De Finesse
Canada
5 days using the app
February 6, 2019

This app was very user-friendly to set up. I think it will work well with my site. I am hoping for positive results.

SWeet AND Bossy
United States
About 7 hours using the app
February 7, 2019

it helped me achieve a higher email capture rate. hopefully that will help me drive future sales. fingers crossed

The Golden Experience
United States
4 days using the app
February 7, 2019

I deleted your app because:

1) I could not understand how to integrate it with mailchimp on shopify (in your guide it shows only for wix)
2) I could not find contact support or it was too difficult to do it. Feels like you try to automize service, but in fact it just difficult to reach you
3) I do not understand if your product is free or not. What are the payments.

Hakuna Matte
Germany
5 days using the app
February 12, 2020

After spending 3 hours trying to make my popup decent on my website I gave up.

If you have a long scrolling homepage like 95% of people, then no matter if you choose a middle screen or bottom right pop up, it will never be displayed correctly. (basically it is displayed at the bottom right of your PAGE and not your SCREEN), the pop up is not "sticky". Therefore on a long scrolling home page it doesn't make any sense...

Anyway, I finally gave up, uninstalled few hours later the same day, and despite asking for a refund, I still got charged for a MONTHLY fee, (for 3 hours of usage without even being to get the app to work).

Thanks for the scam.

Cheers

Figured'Art
France
5 days using the app
POWR.io replied February 12, 2020

Hello, I'm sorry to hear that you were having problems with installing your POWr Popup. Please try to do an all pages install to install your popup as this is an issue with the Shopify theme that you're using on your site.

February 15, 2023

Richarde was very helpful. He made it much easier for me to get the popup set up and published on my website. He was great!

It is too soon to rate the apps I just published today. I will see how it works out.

The 5 star rating at this time is for the assistance I received from Richarde. Thank you!

Satori Fire Glass
United States
About 6 hours using the app
POWR.io replied February 15, 2023

Hi there,
Thank you so much for your feedback, and glad to know that you're enjoying your experience with both the app and our support team!

If you ever have any questions, concerns or suggestions, please feel free to contact us again anytime at support@powr.io, we'd love to hear from you again :)

September 15, 2020

Good Shopify application that is reasonably priced. Fairly easy to set up and use in my store to get subscribers.

Rugged Outfitters NJ
United States
4 days using the app
January 24, 2019

Im using Brooklyn theme. Everytime I install the popup on exit, my homepage banners get ruined in a big way. No support response yet.

wondermom store
India
4 days using the app
December 1, 2017

I don't know where all the good reviews are coming from. Definitely not from people who have used this app. It's totally buggy, the interface doesn't make any sense, it seems impossible to delete pop ups. I accidentally created 5 pop ups, all messing up with my page performance. As a customer on my site it was hard to click on the X and close the pop up. I deleted the app after a few days but now my site has a huge gap left from some code that the app left. And I have to solve this myself now. Super annoyed. And it's not really free either.

Exceedingly Vegan
United Kingdom
4 days using the app