Printful: Print‑on‑Demand

Printful: Print‑on‑Demand

by Printful

Top rated print-on-demand drop shipping & warehousing service

4.4 of 5 stars(2994 reviews)

No Upfront Costs

No setup, minimums, or monthly fees—only pay per each order

Impressive product catalog

Choose from more than 230 products, from clothing and accessories to home decor

24/7 Customer Support

Our dedicated customer support team always has your back


About Printful: Print‑on‑Demand

Partner with the #1 print-on-demand drop shipping app for your Shopify business.

Trusted to print over 20 million products!

Sell quality print and embroidery goods risk-free! We’ll handle inventory, production, and shipping, so you can focus on building your business. It's drop shipping with your very own designs.

Our catalog includes products ranging from t-shirts, leggings, swimwear, and jewelry to posters, hats, and beanbags. We print our products with care at our fulfillment centers in North America and Europe, as well as our partner facilities across the globe. So wherever your customers are, we’ll reach them!

How does Printful work?

When a customer buys a product on your Shopify store, the order is automatically imported to Printful, where we fulfill and ship it to them under your brand.

Connecting Printful with your Shopify store is easy:

  1. Create your Printful and Shopify accounts
  2. Click the “Add app” button at the top of this page and follow the steps
  3. Add and sync your products
  4. Set up your billing and shipping, and you're done!

With Printful, you get:

  • Control over your profit: We charge you to cover production—you set your retail price, and what's left is your profit
  • Free design templates: Get creative with our mockup generator
  • Product personalization: Create designs your customers can personalize directly on your store
  • Warehousing & Fulfillment: Store your entire inventory at our warehouses, and we'll fulfill all your orders
  • Stress-free shipping: Lost shipments are on us, plus we offer shipping methods with tracking

About Printful

We started with a t-shirt store on Shopify, and founded Printful after realizing the demand for drop shipping pros. So we’ve created what we were looking for—quality, affordability, and kick-ass support.

While our customers are growing, so are we. We’ve invested over $28M in tech and fulfilled 20M+ items using industry-leading equipment like Epson and Kornit. Printful is an international team of 1000+ people, and we’re taking it beyond printing—we want to make ecommerce as easy as possible for anyone who wants to try it.

Integrates with

  • ShipStation,
  • Zakeke,
  • eBay,
  • Etsy,
  • Amazon,
  • Zapier

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Free

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Rulesfitness

Already ordered a couple of times. The items are ok, but for the quality to expensive. Unfortunately, when you pay and not receive the product, Printify has the worst customer care ever! First, after not receiving the parcel for a couple of months, I wrote them. No reply! Then I opened up the case via paypal, and suddenly Printful, out of nowhere was able to write me an e-mail. With the info, that they don't take care of not received packages and that it is not their problem if my customers or myself don't receive the product! And also, if I would not close the case via Paypal, they would close my account which they did. I wrote the post office and they clearly said that I as customer cannot claim a refund but Printful could have claimed the refund for the not delivered package! That's how they treat customers...

Developer reply

August 12, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are truly sorry to hear your experience using our services hasn’t been the best!

We understand where you're coming from – we're not the most affordable POD drop shipper on the market. However, we believe that with our prices, we offer more value to our customers – in terms of product quality, customer support, and extra services (design services, warehousing). Product prices also reflect more than the cost of printing they also help to cover such features as our mockup generator, the graphics pre-flighting, the integration with different e-commerce platforms.

Due to the increased email volume during the Covid-19 pandemic, we were seeing longer Customer Support response times. Our Customer Support team has worked diligently to make sure each inquiry has been responded to as fast as possible. As of right now, our response time is about one day.

Regarding the delivery status of your order, we have made our policies public, as a way to be completely transparent with our customers. As an example, you can see our Return Policy here: https://www.printful.com/policies/returns. When the carrier has marked an order as “delivered”, we have to trust that they have made the delivery and such orders would not be eligible for reimbursement. In the rare case that this happens, you can reach out to the carrier and file a claim, then forward their response to us and we will review it.

We may suspend accounts due to violations of our Terms of Service (link to our ToS: https://www.printful.com/policies/terms-of-service), but we are always happy to review them - please kindly send more information about this to feedback@printful.com. We'd love to hear from you and positively resolve this matter!

-Lauma

Revolt Noir

I used this app for almost two years during which time it was getting worse and less competitive all the time.

Pros:
Good print quality
Easy to use interface
Fairly good selection of products

Cons:
Arbitrary and incoherent content policy
Inconsistent and often slow turnaround times (even before Covid-19)
Slow and mostly unhelpful customer service
They are among the most expensive pod platforms

Van Demon clothing co

Great app. 2 thumbs up, Highly recommended. Customer service is great, very responsive and happy to help.

Developer reply

August 9, 2020

Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate it!

If you have any additional feedback for us, be sure to reach out at feedback@printful.com. :)

- Vita