Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this platform user-friendly for designing and selling customizable products such as t-shirts and phone cases. They praise its high-quality products, seamless integration with e-commerce platforms, and responsive customer service. The transparent pricing, fast shipping options, and global network of printing providers are appreciated for reducing costs and delivery times. It's seen as a valuable tool for expanding online presence and offering high-quality custom products.

September 20, 2019

I have had this app for over a year. In the beginning for the most part it was awesome but I highly recommend NOT USING THIS APP I have lost a lot of money from sizing being off. In the last 3 months every order was wrong. Their print quality is also terrible. It fades really fast and sometimes comes blurry to begin with. I will never ever recommend them again or work with them. DO NOT USE THEM!

Coop Crate
United States
About 1 year using the app
Printify replied September 23, 2019

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us, but we could not assist you earlier on as you never reach out to us regarding any issue. Our team is still trying to make it right for you and by trying to reach you out via phone and email, but you never get back to us. We would truly apreciate if you could get abck to us so we can make thing right.

Edited June 7, 2019

Horrible quality print and even worse customer service. Out of 34 samples costing $1400 and after waiting over 3 weeks for delivery, 14 of the samples we ordered were unacceptable. We couldn't understand how such bad quality print would even pass the quality control at the printer! They gave us a run around and never made it right even though they promised to do so multiple times. Honestly, Printify doesn't even deserve 1 star. They lure you in with low prices and produce totally unacceptable results. Don't waste your time with these losers.

By Stoners for Stoners
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited October 11, 2019

Stay away. Trust me - stay away.

Pros - they have a supplier that offers Dri-Fit shirts. The escalated support rep (Uyen) is terrific. They're cheaper than most (but you get what you pay for).

Cons - so, so many to list. The company that offers Dri-Fit takes a MINIMUM of two weeks to print and ship a shirt. Usually it takes closer to a month - and the production time listed of 3.58 business days on their supplier page is an absolute joke.

The customer support (other than Uyen) is terrible. They take HOURS to get back to you when you submit and email or chat - and then the responses are stock copy/paste answers about how they understand your concerns, and they'll look into it. Nothing ever happens.

The printing quality is god-awful. I can't count how many reprints and returns I had to do due to shoddy printing.

The design lab is clunky and not really intuitive. Their mobile design is a joke.

At least every third order requires an email or check-up on my part. Nothing is ever easy with Printify (unless you're dealing with Uyen). My store is just a side hustle, but I feel like I spend HOURS more dealing with Printify nonsense than I do at my 8-5 full-time gig.

Stay away from Printify. Use another supplier like Printful - they cost more, but you don't have to deal with the headaches and hassles.

Update: If you don't believe me about the stock copy/paste answers, read all the responses to the 1-star reviews. Hilariously predictable.


I designed a shirt for a fund-raiser for a family member, and it resulted in probably 75-80 shirts being purchased, which would mark the end of my relationship with Printify.

Of those deliveries, there were four that had weird or incorrect shirts included in them - ones that were not in ANY way associated with the fund-raiser, our company or anything else.

* One had a hockey mask from the movie "Friday the 13th" with the slogan "No Lives Matter" on it

* One was a red t-shirt that simply said "I Hate the Patriots"

* One was a ballerina (I think)

* One had a shark wearing sunglasses

Printify also forgot to send 7 shirts to customers that I went and printed and delivered myself out of my own pocket, because I can't wait for you guys to rectify yet ANOTHER mistake.

Please please PLEASE do not believe their "99.1%" effectiveness rate regarding their quality control - that simply cannot be true. Use Printful or someone else who knows what they're doing and can actually fulfill your orders in a timely and correct manner.

Dad Bod Tees
United States
12 months using the app
Printify replied September 27, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and we are truly sorry about your experience. We are glad that Uyen is able to assist you in resolving the challenges. Our team is actively working on all aspects of our service, and we hope that you would see the improvements very soon.

December 18, 2019

A complete mess! We placed an order 18 days ago and it has still not been delivered to the customer. They kept the printed product for a week before sending it to the postal company, which meant another 7 days delay for our customer on top of an already long processing time! Will not use them again.

Pet Lovers Gift Shop
United Kingdom
9 months using the app
Printify replied December 18, 2019

Hello. Your order has been in production for 5 Business days, then, it was handed to UPS for delivery. Once the parcel is in the hands of UPS, Printify cannot unfortunately speed up the delivery process.

Edited October 23, 2020

if i could give this company negative stars i would. Absolute worst POD provider. No support whatsoever, no protection for buyers, monthy fee is a sham as we were suppose to receive discounted shipping rates however they increased 20% , 10 items still in transit after 6 weeks, 2 still in transit 60 days after being sent.. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY UPDATE: i believe you do charge for your services by way of premium subscription..... Nevertheless I look forward to hearing from someone

3 months using the app
Printify replied October 23, 2020

Thank you for feedback! We do not charge anything for our services, nevertheless to solve this situation, our support manager will contact you within 24 hours.

March 10, 2016

this was a great app if there is no errors. I am following this app from last 5-6 months and contacted the support many times but there is lot of errors.

1) not working on google chrome perfectly
2) even if we use the "Save preferences" option the description and prices reset to default
3) the product description rich text editor is not working correctly

Over 4 years using the app
May 29, 2018

After years, they still do not offer downloadable .csv files for orders and transactions.

Define American
United States
About 2 years using the app
January 19, 2021

Be careful while using Printify.. They cancel many orders and sometimes they make you wait 10+ days and then they cancel it so by the time you fix all of this your customers have to wait almost a month to get their orders. They cancelled so many of our orders over and over again and there is virtually no customer support. Their system also has a lot of glitches so be prepared for that while creating products.

United States
2 months using the app
Printify replied January 20, 2021

One of our managers has reached out to you regarding the mentioned concerns. We truly hope that we'll be able to remedy the situation!

October 25, 2018

We have had nothing but difficulties with the Printify service, and I don't think it's right that we have to hope and pray that when an order is submitted that it gets processed correctly. Shopify and Printify have large technical problems with their interfacing of ordering systems and the customer support is monumentally poor. Stay away from this app unless you want to spend you time apologizing to customers and processing refunds.

The Official Muscle Nerdz Store
United States
Over 1 year using the app
March 18, 2019

My last order from feb 26 has not been fulfilled i got no reply when i asked about it so printful gets an F 0 stars

United States
About 1 year using the app
Printify replied March 19, 2019

We are sorry to hear that, but we are Printify, not Printful. Since you are not happy with Printful, you are welcome to place orders with Printify.