Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this platform user-friendly for designing and selling customizable products such as t-shirts and phone cases. They praise its high-quality products, seamless integration with e-commerce platforms, and responsive customer service. The transparent pricing, fast shipping options, and global network of printing providers are appreciated for reducing costs and delivery times. It's seen as a valuable tool for expanding online presence and offering high-quality custom products.

March 25, 2023

Good Customer service. London was very helpful. The app is easy to use and the pricing is good. This is a good platform for print-on-demand t-shirts. For My hoodies, I need more quality control. I started using another platform because the designs were fading quickly after washing.

I liked that you could add different colors to your designs on dark vs. white shirts. I would like to have a link once I publish a design to go directly to Shopify to edit my template. Also, there needs to be a way to offer different variants of designs on the same color shirt to reduce having too many products on the website.

United States
Over 1 year using the app
Printify replied March 29, 2023

Thank you for your feedback and positive comments about our customer service and pricing. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the quality of the hoodies and we appreciate your feedback on this matter. We are always looking for ways to improve our products and services, and we will certainly take your feedback into consideration. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the ability to edit your template on Shopify and offering different variants of designs on the same color shirt. We will take note of these suggestions as we work to improve our platform. Thank you for choosing our platform and we hope to continue serving you in the future.

Edited June 15, 2023

I only started working with Printify for 2-3 weeks now and there were quite of bit of 3rd party manufacturing mistakes and issues and problems with customer service. I had 4 issues total with my products (all different). The customer service reps: Hong and Jaylyn were trying to evade helping me with getting a refund (it was hard for no reason) and blame me for the poor quality printed work that was provided to me from Printify's 3rd party manufacturer by stating that it's printed the same as my original piece and that my images were not enough to prove the poor quality even though they were...I can clearly see the difference and I received my fine art print warped and blurry and discolored. It was not at all accurate to my original art piece I created.

I was attempting to get a refund and finally Jaylyn did provide that but stated it was a one-time thing because my images were not good enough to their standards to prove what I was stating was true or not. I have no reason to lie. If I liked the print, I wouldn't have reached out at all...

BTW the company I used for the fine art prints with Printify was Prodigi, not recommended at all. The fine art print also has a black rectangle on the image's border which makes it look unprofessional.

The customer service was helpful in one way when I got the other items reprinted but with the refund, it's a lot harder for some reason. I felt I wasn't treated well by the customer service staff as they would copy and paste the same things they've said to me before and send it again and they would just end the chat when I wasn't done with my questions. I am thinking of switching more of my products to Printful or something else as I only started with Printify and they have shown me what it's like to work with them. It's not good.


* There is an update to my review * Cameron, one of the customer service representatives reached out to me to make things right. And she did! She went above and beyond, which is something I am used to with Shopify! Which is why I decided to work with Prinitify in the first place. Shopify has always been great with customer service and I appreciate them for being so kind and helpful.

Cameron took the time to listen to me, read what I actually wrote to her, and was very compassionate about the situation. I hope that Printify's customer service can continuously be helpful in this manner.

Thanks again Cameron Wilson for being so helpful and kind :)

United States
3 months using the app
Printify replied May 17, 2023

We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had with Printify. It is not the level of service we strive to provide to our valued customers. We have thoroughly looked into your concerns and identified that one of the items in question was printed based on the design you uploaded or that there was a lack of clear photographic evidence to proceed with a swift resolution.

At Printify, our support team is dedicated to assisting our merchants in understanding any print issues they may encounter. We aim to guide you on how to enhance your designs to avoid future problems. As a business, we heavily rely on photographic evidence as we need to submit reprints and refund requests to our print providers for approval. Therefore, it is crucial to accurately identify any print issues and have clear evidence to rectify them and prevent recurring problems.
Regarding the one-time courtesy provided, it was meant to allow you to update the design if necessary and order a sample to evaluate the quality once again. However, we acknowledge that this step should not have taken up too much of your time, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.

At Printify, we greatly value our relationship with our customers and continually strive to offer the best possible service. While we take responsibility for defective items, we kindly request that you provide clear photos or videos of the item when requesting a refund or reprint. This enables us to swiftly and effectively provide a solution. Additionally, we encourage our merchants to reach out to our support team if they have any doubts about their designs, as we are here to analyze and advise on how to improve them if necessary.

We are pleased to see that your concerns were addressed by our support team, resulting in a refund for the mentioned item. Once again, we deeply apologize for any inconvenience caused and sincerely hope to provide you with a better experience in the future.

November 17, 2022

I'm just getting started creating my own online business and this app is a great way to test your ideas and get your foot in the door! Especially if you're limited on supplies to start. It's also easy to navigate and create. I've got a lot left to learn and it's nice to have this option to fall back on until I figured everything out on my own. I'm more than excited to see where it takes me!

CoCoBean’s Customs
United States
6 months using the app
Printify replied November 18, 2022

Thank you for your great review!
We are glad to hear that you are enjoying creating your shop with us. Our team is here 24/7 if you need us. Wishing you all the best!

Edited December 7, 2022

I updated a 1 star to 5 stars in 24hours. In the end, they did right by me and even came around to apologize and acknowledge everything. It was above and beyond. It looks like something I would do at my shop. It felt like good customer service.

You can check the whole story below. I’m going to leave this up forever because this is it. This is all you need to know about the folks you’re dealing with.

THE Printify Review:

Shopify > apps > printing > profile picture > payments > printify premium


Your Printify Premium subscription was successfully upgraded from monthly to a yearly plan. We’re happy to have you with us!
Dec 06, 2022

USD 299,88

Subscription ID

Check new arrivals
Your Premium subscription fee was charged immediately and will auto-renew on the same date every year. Please note that you must cancel your subscription before the renewal date to avoid charges for the following year.

The Premium subscription fee is non-refundable.

Thanks for being with us,
Kristiana from Printify

I've used this app for a long time compared to anything else I've done with my shop. Just last weekend, I processed nearly $500 in orders with them. I spent time and money on marketing some things over time. I even have about seven orders currently in production or transit, so I come from a place of wanting/needing printify to be good and succeed. I've emailed twice, I'm still sitting in the live chat queue now, and I sent a support request from the Shopify platform. After this rating, I can ask Shopify for help then launch a fraud investigation with my bank. If none of that works, I'm just out of this money.

How did this happen?
This company took almost $300 from my account that I had no plans of sharing with them. In the Printify app plan page it reads "you will be redirected to complete payment" over the button to upgrade your plan. I just- wait live chat picked up:


I wanted to know what is printify premium and how much does it cost and what plan do I even have. I still don't know any of that but I was robbed of like $300 which is like half my budget
I proceed like $500 in orders with you over the past weekend. I might spend $300 a week over the next year. not like this tho

Michael South
I'm sorry to hear that you're facing this issue and I completely understand your frustration, this is certainly not what you should expect from Printify.
Unfortunately, I won't be able to refund this amount myself, however I've reached out to our supervisor for clarification. I'm certain that we'll be able to make things right. There won't be an answer right away, as the shift has ended for our supervisor, however there should be an answer by tomorrow morning.

if i can’t afford orders between now and then it can cause a catastrophic series of events.

Michael South
I understand, our apologies for this inconvenience.
I've already contacted our supervisor and everything should be fine with your funds.


I told Michael I was writing this one star review. I will be totally transparent with the updates. Either they do as Michael says to correct my mistake and change, or at least address, the misleading language on their app plan page and this review disappears, or they'll do whatever it takes to legally keep my cash and this will be buried with the rest of the one stars. I want to believe in ppl, but that language on the app plan page is totally misleading and has to lead to other $300 impulsive purchases. I really wish I didn't have that much in my account. I really hope Michael is the truth. I'm praying I actually DON'T get any extra orders today. And now, even if I get every penny back, where is the compensation for my time? my stress? I really can't relax


Ariel Summers
My name is Ariel, and I am from the Quality team at Printify. 
I am very sorry to hear about your experience with the Premium subscription issue. As a company that cares about the customers' well-being, I assure you that Printify does everything to make our customers' lives easier. Currently, we have a massive influx of support requested as the holiday season is approaching, therefore the replies from our support will take longer than usual. We apologize for the inconvenience in advance. 

…and it was a long email from there (no shade to Ariel <3). The company:

- [ ] Refunded 100% (it’s truly non-refundable and had to go thru approvals and store credits and withdrawal requests. This was above and beyond)

- [ ] Acknowledged the frustrations and made me feel valuable. At least I felt like my opinion mattered (again, above and beyond)

- [ ] And the greatest thing was a two sentence thought exercise on how things could have happened. It came with gifts. My mind was blown. That was when I knew I was doing good business with real people.

I’ve been a customer for months now. I don’t think I’ll be going anywhere as long as I use these types of services. I will likely upgrade to an annual subscription lol ! Cheers!

United States
10 months using the app
October 3, 2022

Used Printify since 2019. I'm very happy about their services & product quality. It has a diverse product catalogue to choose from and constant update for new products, especially an increasing Eco-Friendly range. Product design.
I found their web interface quiet easy and user friendly to place my artworks onto my selected products. If you are an artist, I would recommend familiarizing yourself with the product print layout which you can download from the product design page, especially if you're working with non-flat objects. This allows you to illustrate & design your products more efficiently to achieve your desired look. Product Preview, found the product preview & mockup quiet accurate to final product that was ordered. - I also like that now there are more mockups available than when I first used Printify. Pricing.
I'm using the free version of Printiy, there is a premium version available for better deals.
Personally I find the product pricing a little high. Took me quiet some time to market products to the right people.

Over 3 years using the app
Printify replied October 6, 2022

Thank you for your fantastic review and the recommendation!
We are so glad to hear that you love and utilize our platform to the maximum. Thank you for being with us and all the best!

March 15, 2023

Printify is an excellent platform for creating custom merchandise with ease. Their user-friendly interface makes it easy for anyone, regardless of their technical ability, to design and sell their own products. Their customer service team is also incredibly helpful, responding quickly to any questions or concerns.

What I appreciate most about Printify is the sheer amount of products available to customize. From t-shirts to tote bags to phone cases, there are so many options to choose from. The quality of the products is also impressive, with durable materials and vibrant colors.

Printify's integration with multiple e-commerce platforms, including Shopify and Etsy, makes it easy to sell products and manage orders. And with their fast shipping options, customers receive their products in a timely manner.

Overall, I highly recommend Printify for anyone looking to create and sell custom merchandise. Their platform is easy to use, their products are high quality, and their customer service is top-notch.

De Wearable Co.
About 1 month using the app
September 8, 2023

rintify is an exceptional platform for anyone looking to enter the world of e-commerce and print on demand. My opinion of Printify is extremely positive for several reasons:

Ease of use: Printify offers an intuitive and user-friendly interface that allows anyone, even without prior experience in design or printing, to create high-quality custom products.

Wide range of products: Printify has a vast selection of products to customize, from t-shirts and sweatshirts to mugs and phone cases. This variety makes it easy to find products that suit any niche or market.

Print quality: The print quality provided by Printify is outstanding. Custom products have a professional and durable appearance, ensuring customer satisfaction.

Integration with multiple platforms: Printify seamlessly integrates with leading e-commerce platforms like Shopify, WooCommerce, and Etsy. This makes it easy to set up an online store and manage orders.

Global network of suppliers: Printify works with a global network of printing providers, meaning products can be produced and shipped from locations close to the end customer, reducing shipping costs and delivery times.

Transparent pricing: Printify offers a transparent pricing structure, allowing you to easily see how much it will cost to produce and ship a custom product before listing it for sale.

Exceptional customer service: The Printify support team is highly responsive and willing to assist whenever an issue or question arises.

In summary, my opinion of Printify is positive because it is a powerful tool for entrepreneurs and small businesses looking to expand their online presence and offer high-quality custom products to their customers. Its ease of use, print quality, and wide range of products make it an excellent choice for anyone seeking a print on demand solution.

About 2 months using the app
Printify replied September 11, 2023

Thank you for your fantastic review of Printify 🌟! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience. Our user-friendly platform, high-quality print results, extensive product range, and seamless integration with e-commerce platforms are designed to make your journey into e-commerce a breeze. We appreciate your support and are here to help whenever you need us. Welcome to the Printify family 😊!

February 10, 2023

This has been a game changer for me. I've looked into other dropshippers and so far this is the only one I can consistently trust. My customers are happy, love the products and packaging and I like that if there is ever an issue (I've only had 2 issues), they have a great resolution process and it's really hassle free, which allows me to keep my customers happy. I was actually very impressed at the quality of the products. I wish they had more offerings, but what they do have is A1. I don't know what they are doing differently, but they seem to be the only ones that ensure the quality is there. I'm thinking that might be why they don't offer everything under the sun, like some others. All in all, my experience has been great and I would definitely recommend them to other businesses.

United States
6 months using the app
Printify replied February 13, 2023

Thank you for the fantastic review!
We're thrilled to hear that our service has been a game changer for you and that your customers are happy with the products and packaging. Your satisfaction is our top priority and we're always working to improve our process. We're glad to hear that you've had a positive experience with our resolution process. Thank you again for choosing Printify and for your recommendation to other businesses. Wishing you all the best!

March 26, 2023

Printify is very user friendly and has added sales to my store based off what I see selling. I just add the same content at a good price to where I'm making 40% off every sell. If you're not using printify you are missing out.

Premier Shopping
United States
11 days using the app
Printify replied March 29, 2023

Thank you for your positive review! We are thrilled to hear that you find our platform user-friendly and that it has helped increase your sales. We take pride in offering top-quality products and a seamless integration experience for our customers, and we appreciate your recommendation. Thank you for choosing our platform and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

June 6, 2023

"Printify is an excellent platform for creating and selling custom products. It offers a wide range of available products, customizable design options, and integrations with various e-commerce platforms. However, I would like to suggest an important improvement to make the platform even more accessible.

It would be highly beneficial if Printify allowed users to lower the profit margin for better sales. Currently, the platform offers fixed margin options, which can limit the possibilities of competitive pricing for those who cannot yet afford the premium plan. By enabling users to adjust their profit margins according to their needs and sales strategies, Printify would create more opportunities for entrepreneurs and small businesses to benefit from the platform.

I understand that the company needs to balance its services and offer premium features for paid subscribers. However, allowing this flexibility in profit margins would also attract more users to the platform and increase business opportunities for everyone involved.

I hope Printify considers this suggestion, as I am confident it would be a significant advantage for the platform and benefit the selling community as a whole. Overall, I remain satisfied with the quality and features offered by Printify and look forward to seeing continuous improvements in the future."

3 months using the app
Printify replied June 13, 2023

Thank you for your feedback and suggestion! 😊 We appreciate your support and are happy to inform you that Printify already offers the ability to edit profit margins. You can adjust your profit margins according to your needs and sales strategies.

To learn more about how to edit profit margins, please check out this article: https://shorturl.at/fmyFJ

We truly value your satisfaction and would greatly appreciate it if you could update your review to reflect this information. If you have any other questions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help!

Thank you for being a part of the Printify community, and we look forward to serving you in the future.