Reviews (24,874)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app user-friendly and effective for managing email and SMS campaigns. It's praised for its responsive customer support and a variety of features including pop-ups, automations, and advanced analytics. Merchants value its targeting and personalization capabilities, which boost engagement and conversions. The app's seamless integration with other platforms, competitive pricing, and automation streamline marketing efforts. Its data tracking and reporting functions offer valuable insights, while pop-up forms enhance lead capture and email list growth. The app is continually evolving, introducing new tools beneficial for small businesses.

September 27, 2016

Great app with easy Mailchimp integration and looks good on our site!

Injinji Performance Shop
Australia
Almost 4 years using the app
October 21, 2016

Easy setup! We've tried other coupon pop ups and this was the best one yet! Highly recommend this to other Shopify users. We had our popup up and running within minutes. We love how you can customize you popup to meet our brand needs. Our email list has already increased within the first hour of our popup going live! Thanks Privy!

Dental Hygiene Nation
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
October 20, 2017

Great customer service and great app! Many design ideas and creative ways to capture emails.. All in all super..

Melroso
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
Edited May 12, 2017

For the price and functionality, don't bother with anything else - Privy is way ahead of its competitors and blows them all away.

Princessawesome
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
November 27, 2016

Very easy to use, the amount of customisation without payment is great. I have had a lot more subscribers since using Privy, and it also tells me how many views the pop-up has had!

Found At Hepburn
Australia
Almost 4 years using the app
Edited October 10, 2016

So far so good with this app! It's always a back and forth whether to have a popup or not, but we have been pleased with Privy. We haven't taken advantage of the paid features yet. If you'd like to see this app in action visit our website www.xovebaby.com.

Xove Inc
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
March 14, 2017

great app! iam a happy customer! keep up the good work!

Varioeveryday
Singapore
Almost 4 years using the app
April 29, 2017

Easy to Use! Would recommend.
www.tiedyeleggings.com

Koia Collective
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
January 27, 2017

Great app, so user friendly. And it's the best way to catch the attention of people who pass by your site and either capture their information or tell them something you want to.

Olieindia
India
Almost 4 years using the app
January 3, 2017

Privy made it super simple to setup an effective newsletter popup for my new discbound notebooks at www.pacificandwest.com - The design interface is really easy to use - awesome app!

Pacific West
United States
Almost 4 years using the app