Prodigi: Print on Demand

Prodigi: Print on Demand

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (3.9)
Reviews
Developer
46 reviews
6 reviews
Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 61% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
6 reviews
Edited December 13, 2022

DO NOT RECOMMEND. Absolutely appalling service, I've never known anything like it. I've had to order sets of prints four times now as they continue to arrive in an unusable condition, it's still ongoing and I'm still waiting for the next attempt to arrive (correction: the fourth set of reprints arrived, also damaged, exactly the same as before). I've been having issues with my Shipping Calculator, I contacted Prodigi about this on the 23rd November, it's now the 9th December and nothing has happened. I cannot launch my shop until the carrier fees are correctly calculated and I've been left hanging. To add to this, I've just had to pay over 16 euros in customs and DHL fees because a recent shipment was sent to me from the UK somehow via Sweden (to Germany). This is not 'local' fulfillment, this is ridiculous. It is not fair to send items from any location they feel like as it means that my customers may face unexpected charges, I find it unacceptable that I have no influence over this, it's bad enough that customers would have to pay shipping for each item individually, let alone that customs fees can pop up without warning. The responses from Prodigi have been lukewarm at best, polite but vague, with vague apologies that do not allow for the issues to be adequately addressed. I have invested a huge amount of money and time into Prodigi, ordering sample prints and trying to get the system to work. I like the business concept and the idea of drop shipping but it has been so badly executed that I am left feeling stupid and of no significance to Prodigi. I feel as though I've been given the run-around and that Prodigi honestly couldn't care less. I'm so disappointed, I tried for several months to stick it out, accepting that there are always things to be ironed-out but never have I been so repeatedly let down. I could have launched my business months ago if it hadn't been for the false promises, terrible service and long waiting times for responses. What an utter waste of time and resources.

Update: Since posting this Prodigi have offered to refund a couple of the orders I have had issues with, which I do appreciate.

Sentient Stories
Germany
Time spent using app: 3 months
Edited November 30, 2022

Can't even get a ship date for an order. Thankfully it was a sample order for the PTA and I was able to find another provider. NO COMMUNICATION from Prodigi or Printify. First-time user and def will NEVER use this service again. Order was charged to my cc 10 days prior to this review.

Squirrel E Designs
United States
Time spent using app: 4 minutes
August 23, 2021

Slow support. They charged my money even though the order was canceled. No custom orders. No cancel orders

Etsy Store
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
Prodigi replied September 15, 2021

Hi there, thank you for your feedback and review.

We've checked in with the team and it appears you were messaging on our live-chat service while we were unavailable, a lot of our team are based in the UK so we're generally online between 6 am and 6 pm, Monday-Thursday BST and 8 am and 4 pm on Fridays (not including UK bank holidays).

We would recommend emailing our customer service team at support@prodigi.com if you're not getting a response on live chat as this email is monitored 24 hours a day during the week. The live chat system should have also made this recommendation automatically.

We have emailed you directly as we want to resolve the issues that you’ve experienced but we've unfortunately had no response to our last message.

- Craig

Edited January 7, 2021

I am very disappointed in the customer service. I have two outstanding orders one from November 26th and the other from December 9th for iPad cases. They have not been produced and I have written 5 times to customer service requesting the status of these orders. All I get back is we are looking into the problem with the manufacturer. No answers, I have two upset customers. It is so unacceptable. How can they stay in business with this type of lack of service? It is quite sad as the quality of the products are good,

Raina Stinson
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Prodigi replied January 21, 2021

Hi there, thank you for sharing your feedback and review. We’re very sorry about the orders with the tablet cases here. Our support team - and also our senior leadership - were in regular contact with the print partner in question to get as much information as possible, and all updates were shared where we possibly could. We also refunded the impacted orders and upgraded the shipping to try and help, but we appreciate the lack of information for these is frustrating. We really hope to be able to continue working with you and restore your confidence in us. These orders were not typical of the level of service that we work hard to provide.

February 6, 2020

I've tried to use this app a few times, however, when I do I find the app keeps crashing and the SERIOUS LACK OF CUSTOMER SUPPORT show this app to be a waste of time..!!
Customer service only kicks in after deleting the app then one gets an email from Ed..Too little, too late...!!! VERY DISSAPOINTED...!!!

Perfectly Unbalanced Graphics
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 3 days
January 17, 2020

At first the costumer service from prodigi was there for me till I had published the website. I’ve had 3 errors in shipments, unfulfilled orders, packages that never arrived at etc: at this point costumer service is not responding and I am closing down the Webshop. Huge disappointment. And an immense waste of my time

TIANA ART
Austria
Time spent using app: 6 months
Prodigi replied January 22, 2020

Hi there, thank you for your feedback and review. We’re really sorry to hear about your issues since launching.

We’ve checked your order status' and all appear to have been dispatched ahead of schedule, with no delivery issues reported. I’ve also emailed you separately, as I’m very keen to understand the issues that you’ve experienced and to see what we can do to help rectify them for you.

-Ed