Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to host live auctions, with features like automated emails and user profiles. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, customization options, and smooth performance. It's been used successfully for charity auctions and selling unique items. The support team is recognized for their quick and efficient service. Some merchants suggest improvements in design customization and setup instructions. Few compatibility and mobile functionality issues were promptly resolved by the support team. The app is valued for its affordability and the custom work provided by the team.

June 3, 2020

Support was very helpful setting up the app during my Trial... I'm looking forward to testing out the Auction app!

JoesYardSale
United States
4 months using the app
November 8, 2022

Great Experience with this app. Amazing and very helpful with the cliente service and Support. Super recommend this app for bursting your sales.

KStory España
Spain
4 months using the app
September 19, 2019

Amazing app that has all of the functionality (And then some!) of what we needed to accomplish our campaign!

Pirates Press Records
United States
4 months using the app
February 23, 2022

Takes some time to configure and understand how the app works . It is limited but short of paying out BIG BIG bucks for full on custom code what you gonna do ? If you need a website with aucitons on a budget i would defo consider this app as a starting point. Support do get stuff done. I suggest speaking with them up front . Do not lone ranger it haha :)
We have this app fully running with weekly auctions . Does the job :)

Opal Fever Mate
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
Webkul Software Pvt Ltd replied March 7, 2022

Thank you for taking out time to leave us this amazing feedback. Much appreciated. Happy selling :) - Team Webkul

Edited February 9, 2022

Trying to figure out the code placement on a custom/nontraditional theme was quite the challenge, however, the support team was top notch! Not only that they helped with all of my problem areas, but they also provided screenshots of what they did and where they did it! Insane! Thank you, Ayush for your help!

Maxlider Marketplace
United States
4 months using the app
Webkul Software Pvt Ltd replied February 10, 2022

Thank You for your super amazing words...!! Happy Selling :) - Team Webkul

January 28, 2021

This is not plug and play, and you might need some help getting started. Whether you are a beginner or know your way around web design. This great group of people will take the time to help you out to make it work if you are willing to take the time yourself, and it is worth it!

PottedElephant
United States
4 months using the app
Edited June 25, 2021

Easy to introduce on website, customer service is amazingly quick and accurate. Especially Jyoti and Ayush who support me has been very helpful. I am very satisfied with this app so far. It would be great if there are more fashionable widget config designs and is a function that can change font too. 現状サービスと内容には非常に満足しています。

non selection
Japan
4 months using the app
April 15, 2019

I was looking for an auction app for a long time. Finally installed this app. Initially, i had some issues as i have limited coding knowledge. But i was super impressed by their developer support. You just have to raise a ticket and the team does the job for you in a quick TAT. Special mention for Neha from support team. One suggestion, they can open a chatbox cpnversation.

Cupidtrails
India
4 months using the app
December 26, 2021

I would absolutely recommend to use this app. Not only the function, WebKul is very devoted to supporting our issue and organizing our store. Response from support is quick and accurate. In addition, WebKul has so many app released in Shopify and each app are compatible to use simultaneously in the same store. Also, new app, new function is continuously developed and WebKul will kindly accept request from customer and reflect our opinion to the new function. When you are looking for new function for the store, you should definitely search in the WebKul app!!
We will keep using the app from Webkul.

Fun Portal
Japan
4 months using the app
Webkul Software Pvt Ltd replied December 27, 2021

Thank You so much for writing this amazing detailed review. We take pride in providing the quality support & hoping to continue providing the same!
Thanks for choosing & recommending Webkul- Team Webkul

January 11, 2023

support was very helpful when working on the SMTP setup. product works great and is relatively easy to get set up

GetComix
United States
4 months using the app