Bold Bundles ‑ Product Bundles

Bold Bundles ‑ Product Bundles

by BOLD

Bundles & Buy One Get One App. Shopify’s Original Bundle App

Overall rating
4.3 of 5 stars
Based on 525 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 525 reviews

hangful

This app is terrible. First of all, I tried removing the app, and after I deleted it, the bundle boxes were still showing up on my product page. Still going through the code to try and delete the error text that's appeared from deleting some of their code after I already deleted the app. Also, the bundled boxes just don't look good anyways, take up too much space.

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Hi there. I'm very sorry you had troubles with getting the app properly installed, and when it wasn't working properly, uninstalled.

Liquid code can sometimes be difficult to implement, so we have a team of installers ready to get the code installed properly onto any theme for all of our merchants.

Should you decide you'd like to give our Bundles app another try, we'd be more than glad to get one of our installers to complete the install and test it out so you can try the app out how it should work! However, we understand you need to do what's best for your business, and are also more than willing to get the app's code completely removed from your store should you wish.

One of our specialists, Charles, has left you an email, and was unable to reach you via phone. Please let us know what you'd like to do, and we will gladly assist with whichever option you choose!

CinePlex Media Servers

The guys at bold are super responsive, the app does what it states. But with our theme we need a little CSS tweaking after Jade installed it. Rahul was very helpful over chat, and was quickly able to tweak it to look perfect.

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Hey there, thank you so much for the review and the kind words! We're glad that Rahul was able to help you out over chat in order to make the small CSS fix in a timely manner. We're so glad you're happy!

Please don't hesitate to reach out again if you have any questions or comments.

I Love Drift Clothing

Excellent app to create bundles and have them listed on a separate page as well as the product page. Excellent support provided for install.

Developer reply

September 17, 2019

Hi there, thanks so much for the review. We're really happy to hear that you're loving Bold Bundles and its ability to have your bundles on both the product and a separate page. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need any other help now that the installation is complete!

Proslat US

Had some issues with the liquid. Reached out through their chat support. Regina was so helpful, I provided access to our store and was able to quickly see the issue within the liquid. We just have to wait about 2 business days, but the developers are going to fix it for us! This is awesome, other apps will just provide their guide rather than install / actually fix it for you.

Can't wait for it to work 100% ! (I have already made sales from the app which is a little surprising considering that it wasn't installed correctly)

Developer reply

September 16, 2019

Hey there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review with your feedback and experience.

Thank you so much for your patience! As of Friday, it looks like our install expert Snigdha had tested everything and made the necessary changes with success; we certainly hope you've found it to be working over the weekend! If not, please let us know and we'll get everything sorted for you.

It's awesome to hear that you've generated some sales from the app already! We can't wait to see your success with it now that the installation has been completed.

Organic Crew

Had problems with installing this app but Parminder at Bold App Support was very helpful in resolving the problem for me.

Developer reply

September 13, 2019

Hey there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so glad to hear that Parminder was able to help you with getting the installation working properly; it can certainly be difficult to work with the Liquid code!

Our specialists are always ready to help you out, so please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any other questions. :-)

Oktopolis

Installed and set-up today. Will update this review after using.

Pros:
- Easy install
- Easy to configure bundles
- Bundle display on Shopify store looks clean and professional. Clearly communicates bundle products & pricing to customer.
- By default customer can not apply a promo code on top of a bundle. This can save you from getting "cheated" by sneaky customers. However, you can enable this "double dipping" feature if you so desire.

Cons:
- Products with with multiple sizes import into bundle widget with sizes selected randomly. Could cause customer to accidentally oder product of wrong size and create unwanted returns.
- Very restrictive for a paid app. Being able to use a product in 1 and only 1 bundle is a complete rip-off at $20/mo. There are other apps that offer everything in Bold's $20 & $30 plans plus more for less money. What Bold provides works well but the value is NOT There unless your store is already making $1000+ per day in sales.
- If you use a product in one bundle then you can not use the category that product is in for a mix and match deal without paying up to the $30 plan. Complete rip-off. At the $20 price you should at least be able to have the product in a bundle and the category in a different mix & match deal.

Product request:
- Should be able to create progressive bundles by product or collection. Buy A+B save 10% Buy A+B+C Save 20% etc. This would give the customer the type of flexibility they are used to from Amazon and also help to avoid lost sales when the customer wants only 2 items in a 3 item bundle or 3 items form a 4 item bundle, etc. I believe adding this one feature would make Bold Product Bundles worth the existing monthly price (along with allowing collections to be used even when a product inside that collection has already been used).

Project 3D Printers

Bold Bundle app is exactly what my Shopify store needed. Very easy to use. I got great support from Guri to get me going, but after that very smooth sailing. I must have to boost sales. I really like how it creates a page for your Bold Bundles. Fast customer support. Great communication. Highly recommended. Put it with the Brain and bundles are made for you.

Developer reply

September 6, 2019

We're so glad to hear that our Bundles app is the right solution for your store! And we're glad you like the feature that allows you to create a page of all your Bundle products.

We love hearing that you're using Bundles with Bold Brain as well to create smart, automated bundles that your customers are sure to buy! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review and share your experiences.

ALPAKA

Just started using this app, but so far it's looking great. There are so many options to bundle your products plus it looks great on the website! The team is very responsive and they helped us set it up very quickly without any issues.

Developer reply

September 4, 2019

Thank you for sharing this review! We're really happy to hear you're enjoying Bundles - we're here to do anything we can to help, so don't hesitate to reach out if you need any other assistance.

Love your story by the way, and it's awesome to see the craftsmanship that comes out of hand-making your bags!

Sanshee

Great customer service and they help you set everything up. The app could be improved I'm sure, but the customer service is really nice.

Developer reply

August 30, 2019

Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this review! We absolutely welcome and encourage feedback about our apps and our team, so please don't hesitate to let us know if you come across any issues or have suggestions for improvements!

TyLuxCosmetics

Great customer service and communication when trying to resolve issues. Thank you Gursharandeep for such great assistance!

Developer reply

August 29, 2019

Thanks so much for leaving us a review; we're really happy to hear that Guri was able to provide you with such great service! That's certainly what we strive to, so it's great to hear we're doing a good job.

Your products sound lovely! The sunflower cleansing creme sounds very luxurious.

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 52 53
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 52 53