Reviews (642)

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its effective management of multiple product bundles, enhancing the shopping experience. They value its flexibility in bundle selection, potential to boost order amounts, conversion rates, and sales. The app's customer and tech support are commended for their prompt, effective help. Merchants find it user-friendly, customizable, and well-integrated with online stores, making it a valuable tool for revenue growth and productivity enhancement.

October 11, 2016

We had an issue with our Product Bundles (which was our error). Bold were very helpful. Due to the complication of the issue Bold fixed it for us, we are very grateful.
Nice to get some good service.

Myorganictea
Australia
Over 5 years using the app
November 26, 2015

This is a great app and if anyone is looking to sell multiple products at once and then give a discount to boot then this is what you need. Also BOLD are great to work with. I would suggest that if you are not technical, or don't want to fiddle with the installation of the liquid code, then just get them to do it. It's like they have elves just waiting to install the code, and I was up and running the next day. I highly recommend this product for sure - and if you want to see it in action then buy some of my bundled books :-)

Blind Squirrel Publishing
United States
Over 5 years using the app
Edited November 29, 2018

Just started using this app on a new cosmetics shopify store and its fantastic. I would definately recommend for anyone that cross sells products or bundles. As I am only in the testing phase I hope to see great results when we launch the store.

Gente Verde Organico
Spain
Over 5 years using the app
May 19, 2014

Love it! Gives great Amazon-like features at a good price.

TBC Store
United States
About 5 years using the app
March 12, 2019

Super simple to use. Great way to create add on sales and, in our case, create a heavily discounted developer bundle. Can combine with additional discount (tied to program registration, for example) to drive more purchases.

Actian Corporation
United States
About 5 years using the app
BOLD replied March 15, 2019

Thank you so much for your review, we're glad it's meeting your store's needs! Should you ever need any assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

March 4, 2014

Everything works great and while I have had trouble with the email customer service, the live chat is excellent!

The main problem is that you can't have one product in two bundles (due to the nature of the app), but I've been told they're working on it.

Otherwise it's a great app that works well. When setting up a shopify account, be sure to check out Bold Apps.

The Blind Ferret Shop
Canada
Almost 5 years using the app
Edited May 28, 2020

The Bold Bundles app is outstanding and the customer service is even better. Challi did an awesome job upgrading out app experience to match our brand message.

Run Everything Labs
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
May 27, 2015

Great app and great customer service. I requested several changes that they made immediately.

I do with I could make more bundle options per collection though!

SafeSleeve
United States
Over 4 years using the app
May 16, 2019

I just chatted with Aman regarding a bundle I was creating and I needed some help with pricing. He was so friendly and able to solve my problem in no time. We just started the trial of this app yesterday but now due to Aman's excellent customer service, I'm sure we'll be purchasing the subscription.

Thank you!

Maggie Bombard
Soundtoys, Inc.

Soundtoys
United States
Over 4 years using the app
BOLD replied May 28, 2019

Hi Maggie! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we're glad to hear that Aman was able to help! We'll be sure to let her know how much you appreciated her service.

November 14, 2014

Another great app from Bold Apps! Works perfectly. I asked for the Liquid installation and the customer service is phenomenal! I highly recommend Product Bundles

Triple T Studios
United States
Over 4 years using the app