Bold Bundles ‑ Product Bundles

Bold Bundles ‑ Product Bundles

by BOLD

Bundles & Buy One Get One App. The Original Bundle App

4.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

41 - 50 of 589 reviews

QREMA

I needed an app to give my customers bundle options for my site and received excellent customer service from Chintan, Rajni, and Laurel. I had to come back and forth to the chat and they all worked together to link and ensure I got a resolution. Even Daniel helped in when my chat was disconnected with Laurel and quickly got us back! The teamwork really showed and I, as a customer, I appreciate it very much. I got this app to have gift boxes options. I'm excited to see how it goes for my Qrema.shop store!

Developer reply

December 16, 2019

Hello there! Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with our live chat team - we're glad to hear they worked together to get you re-connected and ensure you had your issues resolved quickly! Thanks for reaching out to us!

Your soaps are gorgeous and your products look fantastic; we hope you see great success with the gift box option you're giving to customers. :-) Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else!

TheSimpleClub GmbH

AMAZIN SUPPORT TEAM!
We had a few problems during installation and also a big bug when the shop was already in production, but the customer support helped us really really fast! Now everything works exactly as expected. From what we tested this is the best Bundle app for Shopify! :-)

Developer reply

December 16, 2019

Hi there! Thank you so much for the review; it means a lot to us. We're glad that our team was able to get everything working for you quickly! So sorry for the troubles you ran into during installation; our team is always ready to help however we can.

Thank you so much for the kind words! We have put lots of work into the app, and are really glad to hear you think it's the best on Shopify. :-) Take care!

Cape Cali

DON"T GET THIS APP IF YOU WANT TO STAY IN BUSINESS!

It stopped all codes from being used. It stopped our ambassador influencer program. All influencers didn't promote us like last year and we lost a lot of SALES because of it. The app stopped all cart recovery emails with discount codes to come back and shop. It messed up our site big time 3 weeks ago when we started the app with BFCM weekend.

The app stopped all shipping on the site for 6 hours after the Bold team went into our site to fix some other problems. A customer had to point it out to us that there was a problem with the site through FB messaging. Shopify fixed the shipping problem that Bold messed up. Shopify did not support us with Bold because it's third-party software., though they told us to use Bold.

Our small team of 3 spent multiple hours answering questions about why the site wasn't working right. We had to do a lot of draft orders by hand. Wouldn't allow for Shopify's built-in BOGO automatic discounts to run. The app took way too long to propagate when a change was made (hours). We had lots of upset and dissatisfied costumers. We were able to give away a few free $40 gift cards with bundle purchases but will have to see if they get redeemed. All in all, it was not a good experience and we had to pay you for it as well. I hope we keep afloat into the new year. I would NOT recommend your app to anyone.

Developer reply

December 13, 2019

Hello there. I wanted to first start off by profusely apologizing for the negative experience you had with our Bundles app - that's certainly not the experience that we want our merchants to have when working with us or using our apps.

We wish we had been made aware of the issues that happened once our specialist had made a fix for you regarding the cents. We would have been sure to investigate the issue further to see if we could pinpoint it and get it resolved for you ASAP.

If you wanted to give our app another chance, we would have our team of installers get the code properly installed on your store - while automatic installations are helpful, sometimes they need a bit of extra work due to the vast amount of different themes.

One of our app experts, Guri, has reached out to you to discuss our offer further. If you are interested, we'd love to make this right for you. If not, we completely understand, and are very regretful that this is the experience you had while using our app.

Scrunch It

Amazing customer support! I am very new to all of this and the Bold support team was incredible. I am so excited to try more of their apps.

Developer reply

December 13, 2019

Hello there! Thank you very much for the review; we're glad to hear that we've been able to help you out, and especially since you are new to all of it. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any other questions or concerns - we'd be glad to walk you through things, and look forward to seeing you use our other apps, too!

LuxeBeautify

Very good application and great customer service. Increases profits dramatically and looks great on my product pages.

Developer reply

December 13, 2019

Hi there, thank you very much for the review. We're so glad to hear that you've seen an increase in profits using our Bundles app! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else - we're more than happy to help again.

Hjärtgruppen

It wasn't a perfect installation. But I guess it can be fixed. I think the big problem is the price. The price is the same as for Shopify, that's just plain wrong. I feel that more and more apps are charging obscene prices.

Developer reply

December 12, 2019

Hello there. I just wanted to apologize that you had some trouble with the installation - we'd be more than happy to get the app installed for you if you wanted to give it another try. We understand Liquid can be difficult to work with, which is why we have a team of experts on standby ready to help with an app's installation.

Please let us know if you'd like to give the app another shot; we'd be happy to provide you with a new trial to test out all of its features.

Cellutherapie

Awesome app and customer service !! Thanks :) I got a problem with the display and their great support was there to help me.

Developer reply

December 10, 2019

Hello there! Thank you so much for the kind review; we're really glad to hear that you're enjoying our app AND customer service - we strive to offer top-notch support and products. :-)

Sorry that you ran into some issues with the display! We're glad that our team was able to help you get everything working as needed. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else!

Brewferm

Bold has the best customer service, and their products just work. When they don't do exactly what we need them to do, they are always willing to get in and change the code for us so that we get exactly what we want. Highly recommend Bold and all of their products. And Priyanka is an awesome customer service rep. We've used her a few times and she's always dead on.

Developer reply

December 10, 2019

Hello there! We appreciate your kind words about our apps and our support! Thank you so much for the recommendation - we're glad to hear that Priyanka has been able to help you out on a few occasions now.

Please let us know if we can help again, and we look forward to seeing your continued success!

The Beauty Hack

Rafael helped a lot with my request. Installed the app and it was not working properly, requested for a professional install and it got done in 2 days even if they had an ongoing holiday!

Developer reply

December 9, 2019

Hello there! We're sorry to hear you had some initial problems with the installation - we're glad that we could offer you a professional install from our team of experts in a short amount of time! That's certainly what we strive for. :-)

If you've got any questions about the app, please don't hesitate to reach out! We'll get back to you as soon as we can.

PRETTYPARTY

The 24/7 app support within the app doesn't work. App doesn't display bundles anywhere, even after using the auto update.

Try to contact support from their site and they don't accept or consider gmail addresses to be that of business. Many use gmail for their business.

Nothing works out of the box and as simple as they say in their description.

Developer reply

December 2, 2019

Hi there, thank you for bringing the support issue to our attention. I see what you are referring to, and I've brought that up with my supervisor in order to get this fixed ASAP. I'm very sorry it didn't work for you!

I also recreated the Gmail issue with our contact form, and have asked the appropriate team about this in order to see if that was a mistake, or if there's a specific reason we're unable to accept Gmail addresses. Once again, I'm very sorry you had so much trouble getting through to our support team - your experience certainly should not have been like that.

I see that Jade has completed the installation for you in order to get everything working. If you're still interested in giving the app a try now that things are working properly (he tested it and ensured it is running correctly on the theme you specified), then we'd love to work with you to get things working how you had hoped to, to the best of our abilities.

Please reach out and let us know if you'd still like to move forward with the app; one of our specialists, Brysen, attempted to phone you in order to help, but was unable to reach you. We look forward to hearing from you.