Bold Bundles ‑ Product Bundles

Bundles & Buy One Get One App.

From $19.99/month. 14-day free trial.

Reviews

4.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 1 stars
91 - 100 of 629 reviews

hannasillitoe

I've gone from GREAT :) to POOR :( & now back to GREAT again!!

I'm going to leave my previous comments below so that I'm sharing my honest experience. But I would like to thank Eric for contacting me so quickly by phone and working tirelessly over the course of a single day to get everything fixed for me. My site is working perfectly. The checkout conflict is resolved. The bundles are formatted beautifully. I think we've finally cracked it. Regardless of my issues with this app, I can't fault the team. They genuinely seem to care. They want to get it right. I'm confident that this is the app for me going forward. Thanks guys, let's hope we've resolved everything.

THE NEGATIVE
I wish I had taken more notice of the negative reviews :( At first this app seemed like a dream (see my original review below) but it's absolutely messed up my store & customer services have stopped responding to me to sort it out. I'm using the prestige theme & when customers go to checkout the prices of my products simply don't match what they're seeing in their cart. Everything is jumbled up & a complete mess. I was told this would take a day or two to fix. Two weeks on .. not only am I still getting daily complaints from customers about the checkout mess, the bundles I'd put together for a Christmas offer this weekend are formatted so badly with text overlapping, images not showing and chunks of the website missing. It's completely screwed up my store. I was told my ticket was a 'high priority' I'd hate to see low priority if a fortnight later it's actually worse! The Bold team sent me an email a week ago telling me everything was fixed. I replied to say it absolutely wasn't. No response from them since. I contacted the Prestige development team to see if they could assist and before I'd even mentioned the app by name they asked if it was a Bold app I was having trouble with. STAY AWAY if you value your customers. This app causes nothing but grief and hassle. Now I've got the nightmare of trying to get it removed to restore everything back to normal. Wish I'd listened to the negative reviews.

ORIGINAL REVIEW (I should have waited longer to test it fully!)

So, here's what I wanted ... an app that not only bundled my products together, but also drew down on stock from my existing inventory. So that I didn't have to physically pre-assemble a certain percentage of my stock. At first I wasn't sure whether it was something this app could do. It wasn't immediately obvious. So I reached out to Mayank on Live Chat who quickly explained it's in the premium version (also a free trial) It worked brilliantly! For some reason today (Black Friday) some of my bundles weren't working quite right, so I reached out again on the Live Chat. The team answered within seconds, looked at the back end data for me and explained it's because I need to disable my 'Buy it Now' button. They helped me do that and it's running brilliantly! This app achieved everything I was looking for and todays support - especially from Art, Jonathan & Simran has been fantastic! Excited to keep trialling different bundles out for customers through one simple interface.

Developer reply

November 29, 2019

Hello there! Wow, thanks so much for sharing your experience with our app and support - we're so glad to hear that you were able to give Bundles a go on a free trial, while still getting those inventory features you were looking for! :-)

We're glad to hear you were able to use our Live Chat feature to get some quick answers, and some help from a few of our other specialists to make sure your bundles were appearing properly for your Black Friday sales!

Best of luck with your sales this weekend, and please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything more from us! We look forward to seeing your continued success with Bundles. :-)

Sea Savers

so far the customer service on the live chat has been great. left me feeling safe, even though its a high pressure day. Sukh was attentive and thorough. Lets see how the tickets gets completed. hopefully it will be just as thorough

Developer reply

November 29, 2019

Hello there! Thanks so much for the kind words; we're glad to hear that you've been able to use our live chat support and left feeling calm and safe, even with Black Friday upon us! We've got all hands on deck for this busy weekend, so I'm sure that you'll get a prompt and helpful response. :-)

Good luck with your sales today!

Shule Bags

The app offers what i was looking for. If you want to create specific discounts this app might help you ! Their live support was great! Thanks Dylan for help!

Developer reply

November 25, 2019

Hi there! We're happy to hear that our app is able to suit your business' needs. :-)

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad Dylan was able to help you out with what you needed help with. Please don't hesitate to reach out again if you need anything else.

Hahakiddy

I installed and buy this app ,and then my "buy it now" button can not works ,And I can very hard to find the right person from blod team to help me to fix the problem .

Developer reply

November 19, 2019

Hi there, we're so sorry you've run into an issue after the installation! We'd love to look into this further for you - our app specialist, Rajni, attempted to reach you on the phone number you provided but was unable to get through. Do you mind emailing us back at your earliest convenience with another phone number to try?

We want to ensure we can get this sorted out for you as soon as possible!

Bicycle Booth

AVOID THIS APP AT ALL COST!

I installed this app hoping for bundles for BFCM, it completely destroyed my store and added 100's of new variants which cannot be deleted other than manulaly delting them.

Even when installing it, it continuously said it needs to update my theme, which was a never-ending process. To force quit the app I had to uninstall it, it also spammed my inbox with 100's of emails saying it had problems applying bundles.

The developing team had no fix for it other than manually doing it all. Such an app should not exist. Don't make the same mistake I made, this one app caused me a whole day worth of work to clean up the mess they could not fix.

If an app could add 100's of new variants to your products, it should also be able to remove them.

Developer reply

November 18, 2019

Hi there, I wanted to first say thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, as your feedback helps us improve our app in the future. I'm so sorry you ran into these issues while attempting to use Bundles.

One of our product experts, Guri, has reached out to you - he'd be more than happy to get everything manually removed for you if it hasn't already been completed. We believe this may have been due to the bundles not being turned off before they were deleted, however we'd love to look into this more for you if you are interested.

Unfortunately with some more complex themes, our team needs to make some manual coding adjustments to your code, which is may have happened in the case of your installation. We hope to be able to speak with you over the phone to discuss things further, and hopefully find a resolution for you - at your convenience, please send us an email reply and we'd be more than happy to speak with you!

Professional Pioneer

Awesome app, makes it super easy to cross sell complimentary products while offering special pricing. Instantly adds value to offers. Plus, the support team is awesome. I was having issues and they jumped right in fixing them within two days without me having to lift a finger. It just works.

Developer reply

November 12, 2019

Thanks so much for the review! We love hearing that you're enjoying our Bundles app - it's definitely a great way to increase your customers' cart value! Our support team is top-notch, and we're happy to hear you had a great experience with them. :-)

Please let us know if we can help with anything else!

iOgrapher

Thank goodness for Bold Bundles! We were getting pricing of up to $5,000 to make a script for our bundles. Then we stumbled upon the Bold Bundles app! With the help of Bold support we got this app configured perfectly for our store and the bundles are a huge seller for us!

Developer reply

November 7, 2019

Thanks so much for the review! We're very happy you were able to come across Bold Bundles, and that we've been able to suit your business' needs! Your bundles are very well put together, I can definitely understand why they are a great seller for you guys!

Please let us know if we can assist with anything else. :-)

Baufun Shop

I tried it twice and it does not work for me! For example, if you create bundle product, the product pictures are default on the size "medium", which does not fit in our shop. The official manual says that you have to adjust the product image-url manually from "medium" to "large" for every product. Seriously!?
In addition, the discount price is not taken over in my shopping cart / checkout. You won't find anything on the support page and the support chat doesn't seem to work either. Sorry guys, that's too little for about 30 € per month!

Developer reply

November 5, 2019

Hi there. I just wanted to sincerely apologize for the issues you ran into with the image sizing and the prices reflecting on the checkout page. Unfortunately, we do not currently have another workaround aside from manually adjusting the product image sizes. While an easy fix, it can certainly be time-consuming (and is not ideal) when stores have multiple product options.

Our specialist, Brysen, is hoping to hear back from your colleague as soon as possible so we can look into the installation of the code for you, as this may be the reason why it isn't showing up properly on your cart page. Could you please have them reach out to us so we can continue looking into this for you? We understand how valuable your business is, and would love to get this working for you as soon as possible!

Alonzo's Oil

So far so good. I am like a chimpanzee fixing a Ferrari when it comes to codes and such, so that was my main concern. It was easy enough for me to do it, so you should be fine too. When I encounter a small hiccup, Rahul was available on chat with an immediate response and we got it fixed in minutes.

Developer reply

November 5, 2019

Hey there! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the app so far. I personally can understand where you're coming from with the code, I'm not well-versed in that myself, so it's great to hear that you were able to get the code installed with our Help Center instructions!

Awesome to hear that Rahul was able to get you back on track when you encountered a small hiccup; we appreciate the review a lot, thank you! Please let us know if we can help with anything else, and we look forward to your continued success. :-)

Sumo Sleep

Guri and his team did an amazing job!

We were having issues at first but they jumped on the phone right away and resolved it. Our AOV has gone up 25% after installing this app. I tried quite a few product bundle apps, but Bold's is by far the best one.

Keep up the good work and looking forward to seeing new releases from the Bold team!

Developer reply

October 28, 2019

Hi there, thank you very much for the review; we're so happy to hear that Guri and some of our other specialists were able to speak with you over the phone to get the app working properly.

We're so glad to hear that you've been able to see such great results from Bundles so far! We look forward to seeing your continued success, and continuing to make the app even better.

1 2 6 7 8 10 12 13 14 62 63
1 2 6 7 8 10 12 13 14 62 63