Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its effective management of multiple product bundles, potentially enhancing sales. Its user-friendly interface and customizable features are praised. The support team is noted for their quick and helpful responses. Benefits reported include increased order amounts, better conversion rates, and improved inventory tracking. The ability to create various bundle types is also valued.

October 10, 2019

I had some problems installing the bundle app in the store and was helped very quickly. Within very little time the app was installed and running on the page. Problems with it later on also were solved to my complete satisfactions. I am very satisfied.

DERMALOGICA
Germany
Over 1 year using the app
BOLD replied October 10, 2019

Hello! We're very sorry you ran into some issues with the installation of Bundles; we know that Liquid code can be difficult to use, so we always offer help from our expert installers in case you run into any issues. Thank you for the review; we're really glad that we could assist you with the issues you've run into!

May 14, 2014

Bold apps is the best. I have used so many different apps and none have the depth and customer service that Bold Apps has. I used Product options and now product bundles to increase sales. Amazing stuff.

Dojo Muscle
United States
Over 1 year using the app
October 6, 2016

Bold helped with the install and it seems like it's working perfectly on our psoriasis / dry skin store. We're now testing it and everything looks promising. When we're done styling it we hope it will work great.

Take a look at https://helloskinshop.co.uk when you get a chance.

Leo Pharma
Denmark
Over 1 year using the app
Edited December 18, 2018

We installed the app a few weeks ago and have been really liking it. Above all the great features that the app has, the customer support is AMAZING!! Our site needed extra finessing and Val, Kirtana, and Eric have gone above and beyond. It is such a nice feeling to know that you'll get a response in a reasonable amount of time, and know that they'll all that they can to resolve any question or concern. Very impressed!

AMANDA PEARL
United States
Over 1 year using the app
December 6, 2016

I can't remember the last time I left a review, but my experience with the tech support of Product Bundles was amazing. I am a junior developer and was a little hesitant about having experts look over my code as I was trying to integrate the Product Bundle app as well as expand on some of its features. When I emailed the tech support, I got a reply within 24 hours and even an email over the weekend! David was my point of contact and was amazingly supportive. Not only did he give me TWO solutions to my problem, but when I told him I was new to coding, he offered to give me feedback on my personal code as well. I received more excellent feedback from him than I have from any of my other mentors in coding! After I fixed my issue using his solution, I wanted to go back through my code and work on the suggestions he gave me. If I ever have an issue with a Bold Product (which I have only had this one and it wasn't actually an issue with the app), I will never hesitate to reach out to their customer service!

Grand Trunk
United States
Over 1 year using the app
July 9, 2018

We had an issue with the liquid part due to our theme being so new and they fixed it in no time and we were up and running. So far our first B1G1 is off and running and seems to be no issues.

Nail Magic Retail
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited December 18, 2019

I've gone from GREAT :) to POOR :( & now back to GREAT again!!

I'm going to leave my previous comments below so that I'm sharing my honest experience. But I would like to thank Eric for contacting me so quickly by phone and working tirelessly over the course of a single day to get everything fixed for me. My site is working perfectly. The checkout conflict is resolved. The bundles are formatted beautifully. I think we've finally cracked it. Regardless of my issues with this app, I can't fault the team. They genuinely seem to care. They want to get it right. I'm confident that this is the app for me going forward. Thanks guys, let's hope we've resolved everything.

THE NEGATIVE
I wish I had taken more notice of the negative reviews :( At first this app seemed like a dream (see my original review below) but it's absolutely messed up my store & customer services have stopped responding to me to sort it out. I'm using the prestige theme & when customers go to checkout the prices of my products simply don't match what they're seeing in their cart. Everything is jumbled up & a complete mess. I was told this would take a day or two to fix. Two weeks on .. not only am I still getting daily complaints from customers about the checkout mess, the bundles I'd put together for a Christmas offer this weekend are formatted so badly with text overlapping, images not showing and chunks of the website missing. It's completely screwed up my store. I was told my ticket was a 'high priority' I'd hate to see low priority if a fortnight later it's actually worse! The Bold team sent me an email a week ago telling me everything was fixed. I replied to say it absolutely wasn't. No response from them since. I contacted the Prestige development team to see if they could assist and before I'd even mentioned the app by name they asked if it was a Bold app I was having trouble with. STAY AWAY if you value your customers. This app causes nothing but grief and hassle. Now I've got the nightmare of trying to get it removed to restore everything back to normal. Wish I'd listened to the negative reviews.

ORIGINAL REVIEW (I should have waited longer to test it fully!)

So, here's what I wanted ... an app that not only bundled my products together, but also drew down on stock from my existing inventory. So that I didn't have to physically pre-assemble a certain percentage of my stock. At first I wasn't sure whether it was something this app could do. It wasn't immediately obvious. So I reached out to Mayank on Live Chat who quickly explained it's in the premium version (also a free trial) It worked brilliantly! For some reason today (Black Friday) some of my bundles weren't working quite right, so I reached out again on the Live Chat. The team answered within seconds, looked at the back end data for me and explained it's because I need to disable my 'Buy it Now' button. They helped me do that and it's running brilliantly! This app achieved everything I was looking for and todays support - especially from Art, Jonathan & Simran has been fantastic! Excited to keep trialling different bundles out for customers through one simple interface.

hannasillitoe
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
BOLD replied November 29, 2019

Hello there! Wow, thanks so much for sharing your experience with our app and support - we're so glad to hear that you were able to give Bundles a go on a free trial, while still getting those inventory features you were looking for! :-)

We're glad to hear you were able to use our Live Chat feature to get some quick answers, and some help from a few of our other specialists to make sure your bundles were appearing properly for your Black Friday sales!

Best of luck with your sales this weekend, and please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything more from us! We look forward to seeing your continued success with Bundles. :-)

November 6, 2019

Thank goodness for Bold Bundles! We were getting pricing of up to $5,000 to make a script for our bundles. Then we stumbled upon the Bold Bundles app! With the help of Bold support we got this app configured perfectly for our store and the bundles are a huge seller for us!

iOgrapher
United States
Over 1 year using the app
BOLD replied November 7, 2019

Thanks so much for the review! We're very happy you were able to come across Bold Bundles, and that we've been able to suit your business' needs! Your bundles are very well put together, I can definitely understand why they are a great seller for you guys!

Please let us know if we can assist with anything else. :-)

March 23, 2015

This app is fantastic and offers features I was really hoping to find within Shopify. Bundling products offers a great incentive for customers, while increasing your store's bottom line. Highly recommend!

Live4This
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
Edited September 24, 2019

Easy integration, and customer service is exceptional. Sukh immediately responded, pinpointed the issue quickly, and submitted a ticket for installation assistance for me right away. Terrific service!

Perlier
United States
Over 1 year using the app
BOLD replied September 25, 2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review; we're so glad to hear that you've found the app to be easily integrated onto your store, and that our customer service specialists were able to assist you with the install!

By the way, your honey bath & body products look amazing!