Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for businesses with customizable products and those requiring customer uploads. It's praised for its ease of setup, dynamic pricing, and product customization features. The app is compatible with Shopify 2.0 themes and is known to enhance sales and customer shopping experience. The support team is appreciated for their prompt responses and technical know-how.

December 10, 2021

had an issue getting the customization on my site and within 2 minutes someone had it fixed. Great service

Norton Woodworks
United States
7 months using the app
Product Customizer replied December 13, 2021

Hello to our friends from Norton Woodworks

Thanks for the awesome review. We're so happy to hear that you are enjoying Product Customizer. We go above and beyond to help every merchant and I am glad that we hit the mark for you. We wish you and your store great success!

Cheers,
Pushpesh & the Product Customizer Support Team

June 13, 2020

Updated my product in my store. It doesn't showed inside this apps. ZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

UNIQ's - Gift Store
Malaysia
7 months using the app
Product Customizer replied June 15, 2020

Hello!
This is Sean, the Customer Success Manager for Product Customizer.

I'm so sorry that there was a delay between when you updated a product on your store and when it showed in our app. Usually that takes 1-2 seconds... sometimes if it is a bigger change (or a whole bunch of changes), it can take 1-2 minutes.

Can you let me know if you saw that issue again? It should be VERY rare with our app.

We are always also working on improvements to our app, so we will be working on this right away! Thanks so much! Let me know if there is anything we can do for you to earn a better rating here... we try very hard to give 100% of our clients an AWESOME experience, 100% of the time! :)

Sean H & The Product Options & Customizer Support Team

July 26, 2022

This app is very helpful for custom products in my store. Aman, in customer service, helped me troubleshoot issues with set-up! He was very professional and prompt. Amazing customer service

Your Pet Nation
Canada
7 months using the app
Product Customizer replied July 29, 2022

Hello to our friends at Your Pet Nation

Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. We're thrilled to learn that Aman was able to assist you. We can’t thank you enough for taking the time to share your feedback with us and reminding us why we do what we do.

Cheers,
Pushpesh & the Product Customizer Support Team

September 26, 2022

I really appreciate the customer service with this app. They fixed things right away. I was up and running easily.

Kalmashi
United States
7 months using the app
Product Customizer replied September 27, 2022

Hello to our friends at Kalmashi

Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. We're so happy to hear that you are enjoying Product Customizer. We're thrilled to learn that our support team helped you with issues quickly. We go above and beyond to help every merchant and I am glad that we hit the mark for you. We wish you and your store great success!

Tanu & The Product Customizer Support Team

Edited December 19, 2014

We use Product Customizer on both of our websites and we couldn't be happier with it. The freedom with variants is well worth the $$! Definitely recommend. The customer support is also amazing! I had help from Kim and she was so quick to respond. Whenever I had a question or needed something fixed, she was happy to help!

Sister Shirts
United States
6 days using the app
January 26, 2022

Simply the best support I have ever experienced. I wanted some customization and Kevon went above and beyond to help me with that. Really happy with the app and service

DiyosWorld
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
Product Customizer replied January 27, 2022

Hello to our friends from DiyosWorld

We’re delighted to hear that Kevon helped you to fix the issues you were facing with the app. We’ll make sure we pass your kind words along to Kevon, who we know will be elated to read your comment. Thanks for taking out the time to leave such a wonderful review. We wish you and your store great success!

Tanu & The Product Customizer Support Team

May 3, 2013

Really good app. The best I have seen so far. Easy to install and makes it easy to add variants and to increase the number of options I want my customers to have.

This is really saving me money.

I would really recommend this.

Steve (SomethingforDaisy.com)

Something for Daisy.com
United Kingdom
6 days using the app
Edited July 16, 2019

It is really helpful and the customer service is really good,
thanks and five stars to the great team!

Tashi Handicrafts
Hong Kong SAR
6 months using the app
Product Customizer replied August 19, 2019

Hello friends from Tashi Handicrafts,

What a fun store name you have! Thanks for this great review for our app. Our team really is great - and we appreciate you saying so. Hope your store sells millions online! :)

-Sean the Customer Success Manager, & The Product Options and Customizer Support Team

August 11, 2018

Product Customizer is "OK" as a starter app, but has limitations that unfortunately are holding us back. Just went "blank" on us this morning and unable to modify or view any options.

Sexy Love Doll
Canada
6 months using the app
Product Customizer replied March 19, 2020

Hello!
This is Sean, the Customer Success Manager for Product Customizer. We took over this app from the previous owner :)

You left a negative review for Product Customizer a long time ago and I am emailing to see if you wouldn’t mind removing it (or adding more stars)?

We have already made several improvements and fixes to past issues with this app (including new features and 24/7 support) - and it REALLY helps our ranking on the App Store if we can remove the handful of negative reviews.

Please let me know how I can support you and help in return? I appreciate it very much!

-Sean & the Product Customizer Team

November 28, 2013

Very simple to use. Exactly what I needed.

PosterPros
Canada
6 days using the app