Order & Product Fees

Order & Product Fees | Reviews

by Mageworx

Add extra fees to increase your sales and average order value.

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 100 reviews


I had some problems on the checkout page. The helpful and friendly team quickly helped me solve the problem. Many thanks for that! Your product is simply versatile and good.

Adam Lambert Official Store

Nearly 20 orders did not have fees attached before checkout and it cost us hundreds of dollars out of our own pocket in costs that we cannot pass along to our high-profile client. Development support provided an explanation that doesn't align with our testing and apologized for "possible inconvenience" regarding transactions that had already been completed.

Developer reply

November 7, 2021


Thank you for your feedback.
We are truly sorry for the issues you've faced with.

Our devs have checked the app performance on several accounts and locations.

The app itself is configured and functions as expected. There are no elements incompatible with the app at your store such as dynamic checkout buttons or ajax cart drawer. These are the most common reasons for failures.

In your case, the most probable reason is the fact the clients clicked the "Checkout" button too quickly before the cart page has fully loaded.

Even if you weren't able to reproduce this on your end while testings, it's still possible and depends on the client's network connection speed.

Please feel free to address us if you have any further concerns.

Thank you.

Ideal Cheese

Great app with amazing customer support. Their entire support team is on top of everything and very fast to respond! This app allows us to create a required weight adjustment surcharge. Being a cheese shop we hand cut all our cheeses/meats to order so it's very important to us to have this. Shopify doesn't allow you to add surcharges or markup so this app makes it happen. I spoke to a few different people and everyone has been super nice and helped with getting us all setup! Thank you again and keep up the good work!

ORCA Retail by Pennel & Flipo

Awesome, it works perfectly, I recommand this app for everyone wants to apply extra fees it's very helpful.
Special mention to the support team always available to help us.

Reclaim Music Group

Works really well, lots of options and features to set up your service fees. Customer support is response and very helpful.

Vantage Northeast

There are lots of options for ways you can utilize this app and their support staff was fast to respond and very helpful.


This app does exactly what it states and is easy to use. The support on this app is next level amazing. Have reached out to the team many times (when we made changes to our site) for assistance and they are always happy to help.

Langefels Equipment Co LLC

I use this product to add steel surcharge fees to products. This application doesn't work well at all. As you need to update fees to the new rates the new fees do not show up. The application even started pulling multiple fees to a single product. The support team is horrible. After multiple emails I never received help or solved the multiple problems. This application should not even be available to purchase in Shopify.

Developer reply

September 17, 2021


Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are truly sorry for the difficulties you've faced with.

We reviewed all your tickets. All of them were processed in a timely manner and the app itself is configured properly.
You've got multiple fees applied to a single product because you have several active fees that meet the condition for that product. You need to review your fees and remove/deactivate the extra ones if needed.
We weren't able to reproduce the issue with outdated rates and asked you to send us additional details (Ticket #99568) this week.

We are always here to assist but we need your feedback on our replies to be able to assist.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Have a great day!

Boxing Rock Brewing Co.

We use this app to add bottle/can deposits to our beer products in Shopify. We cannot say enough positive things about the incredible technical support that comes along with this stellar app. It does an amazing job, and when we run into a few technical issues, their team steps up to the plate immediately to help walk us through the solution.

Adelaide Central Market

The app is great and does exactly what i need it to do, plus the support team is stellar and have been a massive help. Highly recommend this app for your store.

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10