Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its AI-powered search, merchandising, and intuitive filtering capabilities. They appreciate its seamless Shopify integration, easy customization, and control over product display and ranking. The analytics dashboard is praised for providing valuable customer insights. The support team is frequently commended for their quick and efficient problem-solving. The app is noted for enhancing site search and collection page filter functionality, improving the customer shopping experience.

December 3, 2018

Great app and awesome support. Easy to use for both store admin and customers. Highly recommended for all stores!

Scanteak
Singapore
14 days using the app
August 2, 2022

Product Filter & Search has always been our go to app for filters. Their support team is responsive and any issues they can resolve are dealt with efficiently and professionally

timepieceae
United Arab Emirates
14 days using the app
Boost Commerce replied August 2, 2022

Hello team,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with our app and services. Feedback like yours elates us and makes all our efforts to provide excellent support worthwhile.

We are always here for you whenever you need our help!

With gratitude,
Boost Team

November 17, 2017

Pricey but much needed and works perfect.

Wicked Cute
United States
14 days using the app
September 13, 2022

I installed the app to get better filter options. The awesome search functionality came on top for free. Since I previously made some changes to my prestige theme, some small adjustments needed to made. The support is excellent and helped me with customizations that would have been out of scope for most.

William Walker
Germany
14 days using the app
Boost Commerce replied September 13, 2022

Hi there,

We are glad that you are satisfied with the functionality of our app and that our customer support team was able to optimize it to meet your expectations.

Our team will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our top priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.

So thanks for your kind words!
Boost team

June 17, 2021

I do not like, that the app wants the entire order and client information, although this is not required for a product and search filter!
This data is most likely sold and therefore I cannot recommend this app and this kind of data greed!

Redwood Fashion
Germany
About 1 year using the app
Boost Commerce replied June 17, 2021

Dear valued customer,

Thank you for taking the time for giving us a review!

Please understand that we take the Privacy matter seriously. We wish to be clear that our app does not read/store and sell the personal data as well as other information of the customers.

Regarding the Order permission, it is required for the Analytics feature to see the search/filter performance that contributes to your sales. From the analytics feature, you can optimize your product listing and structure to increase your conversion rate. Besides, customer personal information in orders is opted out during webhook processing. No store customer's personal data are being sent over to our app.

Furthermore, as transparently clarified in our Privacy & Compliance Policy of Boost Commerce document (https://help.boostcommerce.net/article/341-privacy-compliance), our app provides a setting for you to disable the Analytics feature and Orders permission. In order to do that, please follow this guide https://help.boostcommerce.net/article/488-how-to-enable-view-orders-permission-for-analytics

Your data are firmly secured with us, we only use these data to make the app work on your store and have transparently published these in the Privacy Policy (https://boostcommerce.net/pages/privacy-policy), Data Processing Agreement (https://boostcommerce.net/pages/dpa) and GDPR (https://boostcommerce.net/pages/gdpr) on our website. This has been explained in the onboarding process when you installed the app and accepted those terms & conditions.

We've reached out to you via email to address your concerns in details, please feel free to share with us should you need further support on this matter.

Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Boost Team

March 22, 2018

Love the filter and search tool! I can conveniently use tags on the filter while hiding meta data words in my tags that don't show to customers. The look and feel is great with quick response. Also, I had a question about the search tool and these guys were on top of it, meeting my demands and responding quickly! Thank you!

Lucky Disc Golf
United States
14 days using the app
February 19, 2020

Best filter application on the market, don't need to look at other extensions. Also, the support team is wonderful!

MUGO
Türkiye
14 days using the app
November 4, 2019

So far so good! We had lots of little adjustments to make but the team was very helpful, fast and professional in helping us achieve our desired end result!

fitnessnutritionequipement
Canada
14 days using the app
April 10, 2023

We've had Boost installed for a few months now. The team have been really helpful in answering any questions and making customisations for us. They are responsive, fast and accommodating.
I wish that there was a solution so that newly listed products showed in Collections sooner, but I understand it sounds like a complex issue that largely comes from Shopify itself.

Oscha Slings
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
May 27, 2018

I can not be more happy with this app and the amazing support they have. It is really complete and very fast. The app also works very very well. Before this app, i tried many others to filter my collectios but they always present some problems and never works fine. These is the fist app that works correctly for me. (i have installed fashionopolism theme by the way).
Really recommended to try it.

Evozze
Chile
13 days using the app