Hulk Product Options , 1,600 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for enhancing store functionality with a variety of product options and customizations, especially for personalized items. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, ability to boost sales, and compatibility with dynamic checkout buttons. The support team is noted for their quick response and assistance with installation and customization. Merchants also appreciate its affordability and the developers' proactive approach to issue resolution.

March 21, 2021

I had a problem with the product options app not showing up at checkout. Deepa was amazing she responded back fast and helped me work through every problem! We got everything working back to normal in less than a day.

KJ Hair
United States
10 months using the app replied March 22, 2021

Hi there, thank you for the review! We're sorry you ran into some issues with the app, but are glad that our customer service team was able to work them out for you! We appreciate the kind words about our products and support. :-)

Please reach out if you need any other assistance!

May 20, 2020

I installed the app last year as I operate closed releases and need a top level quality to split amongst a host of fashion options with different charges to these changes. Like different lengths etc.
All has been working well until last release when I kept getting an *undefined* notification at cart & none of the costs would be applied.
This cause a problem as loads of customers were undercharged and I had to create a work around for my customers.
But once I contacted the app team, they were so responsive + able to help with the issue quickly. Which was fantastic, as I really need this app to work. And although I can’t fix the issues from this release a work around for other products would be impossible.
So I am very grateful the team was able to fix ready for my next release + also able to fix the problem with my Discount Code box not being visible on any page.
They added the Discount Code box, no problem at all.
It was a hassle that the app had a glitch, but these things happen. The fact the team were so responsive, able to help, kind + articulate I am very thankful + will recommend.
Plus when the app is functioning at its best, it a bloody life saver!!!!
But when I called

Over 2 years using the app replied May 20, 2020

Hi there! Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

April 23, 2020

Figuring out how to create options and option sets wasn't terribly intuitive. Fortunately their service team was quick to respond and provided links to exactly what I needed in order to correct the issues I was facing.

Custom Travel Art
United States
Over 2 years using the app replied April 24, 2020

Hi there. I just wanted to apologize that our guides were not intuitive enough to help you, but we are always standing by to help merchants build the store of their dreams!

Our specialists will be happy to read what you wrote, so thank you and have a beautiful day!

April 14, 2020

I had a lot of trouble inserting a text field for my website. They helped to get this field on my site and showed me the steps. Very patient!

The Glam Goddess Shop
United States
Over 2 years using the app replied April 15, 2020

Thanks so much for the kind words! We really appreciate the review, and are so glad to hear you're loving the app. We definitely pride ourselves in offering top-notch customer support, so we're very happy to hear that you were able to get an awesome experience from some of our great specialists!

Please let us know if we can help with anything else!

January 6, 2021

I couldn't emphasise enough how helpful the customer service was in solving some issues that kept appearing when installing the application. I rated 4* as I found it a bit hard to install and make it work, but 5* for the support's fast and effective interventions. Happy with the app overall. Thank you.

Cozinest Deluxe
12 months using the app replied January 7, 2021

Hi there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear that you were able to get some assistance from our awesome support team! We appreciate the kind words. :-)

Please let us know if we can assist with anything else! We look forward to seeing your increase in average orders while using Product Options App!

February 26, 2021

I used this app so that I could add custom product options (file uploads) to my website. I had tried doing this by editing the code myself, but the files wouldn't upload properly. At first when I used the app, I was having the same issue. Once I contacted them, they helped me and resolved my issue quickly.

You & Me Tapestry
9 months using the app replied March 1, 2021

The app looks great on your store! Thanks so much for the review and let us know what we could do to deserve those 5stars from you!

February 11, 2020

Product customizations are a key part of our business. Unfortunately, since Shopify only allows a maximum of 100 variants (really?!) we had to search for an app to help us out.
This app has helped us to offer exactly what we want for our customers and has allowed our customers to be creative with their choices when they order.
Now, we have had a few issues. You cannot use the Buy it Now buttons with this app because it won't charge the customer for price upcharges and you also cannot use the cart drawer you must use the cart page. Also, if your customers also use the seller notes then you need to disable the paypal and google checkout options from the cart page otherwise those notes may not get sent through. However, none of these things were mentioned during install or setup so we learned the hard way. I will say that the support team is quick to respond however it did take 3 separate times to fully resolve the issue so that was disappointing. I have recommended to them that they make a list of requirements or settings to enable/disable for this to work properly from the get go.

Penelope & Co. Boutique
United States
Almost 3 years using the app replied February 12, 2020

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you learned about a few limitations in our current version of the Product Options App after you had it installed. We apologize that our app did not satisfy your expectations.

No worries though! These improvements have been flagged to our Product Team for a prompt and accurate resolution. Well ensure that this doesn't happen again and we don't get uninstalls due to these issues.

Thank you for your kind review! Let me know if you need help with anything else.

May 4, 2020

Can you please guide me where are uploaded files stored? How can we access them? Customers have uploaded Pictures.

About 2 years using the app replied May 5, 2020

Hi there, glad you reached out about this!

All the files that your valuable customers' upload will be available on order history. Please take a look at your Shopify store's orders.

Just to put you on a perspective, we store the files on our servers. Also, there is no limit on maximum storage capacity!

I hope I've been helpful :)
Please feel free reach out to with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions!

November 12, 2019

This app is amazing. You can mold the app the way you want if you are familiar with Javascript. Only challenge our team is facing is that when customer add a customization then it's showing as line item on product and cart page. However, on cehckout page it show as a new product with "Customization for xxxx" title and a blank image for that customized product. That is the pain! The app should be able to display a giftwrap thumbnail instead of a blank image. As per Hulkapps support they don't have access to checkout page. Spoke to Shopify support and they said that the developer of Hulkapps can fix that. This is the only drawback. Hope Hulkapps will fix that asap.

United States
Over 3 years using the app replied November 12, 2019

Thank you for your review! We really appreciate your kind words about our app! Unfortunately, altering the checkout isn't possible beyond the style settings if on Basic Shopify plan.

However, You can customize your online checkout to make other improvements to your customers' experience by upgrading.

Our team is willing to help you as soon as we get an update from you! Thank you :-)

April 7, 2020

The app is well done. If you have any problem, the help service is really great. They write you back fast and give you a lot of details with photos, etc.

Le point visible
Over 2 years using the app replied April 8, 2020

Thanks so much for the kind words! We really appreciate the review and are so glad to hear you're loving the app. We definitely pride ourselves in offering top-notch customer support, so we're very happy to hear that you were able to get an awesome experience from some of our great specialists!

Please let us know if we can help with anything else!