Hulk Product Options

Custom Options | Product Customizer

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

From $8.90/month. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

11 - 20 of 24 reviews

Assisted Lifting

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

I've added 100+ options to separate products on our store. One of the options, on our most popular product, does not add the cost to the subtotal, which is a very big deal. Every other option seems to work fine, except the one that matters most to our store. I'll update this review if I can get this resolved, but it's causing a big headache at the moment.

Developer reply

January 5, 2022

Hi there, thank you for your much-appreciated feedback.
If you are still facing this issue please contact us at support@hulkapps.com so one of our agents can help fix it.

Yuggen #Bethechange

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 39 minutes

Have another Hulk App which I am happy with, but this one is truly disappointing. So overcomplicated and looks nothing like on the images showed here. Uninstall.

Developer reply

January 5, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback we truly appreciate it.
We are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you.
Your feedback will be added to our improvements list so it can be fixed on the app in the future.

FiberBuilt Umbrellas

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

It's a great app but the problem is that if you have a discount code on specific products or collections the discount code won't work. It only works when you set it up for the "entire collection". They also don't have a fix or plans to fix this. So it's great but this bug makes it useless :(

Don't spend time installing this if you are running product specific discount codes. It won't work.

Developer reply

January 19, 2022

Thank you for leaving us your feedback.
We are sorry that our app didn't make your expectations and hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Pelican Medical

Location United States
Time spent using app 24 minutes

I can not install this app. I've tried 4 times already. After I click 'Add app' it redirects me to my Shopify dashboard and throws this error: 'The page you're looking for couldn't be found". Other apps were installed fine.

Developer reply

December 15, 2021

Hi there, we are very sorry you had trouble installing the app.
In the future, feel free to contact our exceptional Experience team that can help you with any queries or problems.

Gardners Cakes

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 19 days

This app started off great, with a helpful team and great options. However I spent 3 weeks adding in my options on my store, only to find out the day before my launch that it doesn’t work with other apps. I now have to start again, and delay my launch even though it has been advertised.

I recommend checking with all of your apps before you use this one.

Developer reply

January 22, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this fantastic review! We put good customer satisfaction as our priority and we're glad that you were happy with our product and service!

Cheers!

SchenkmirwasDE

Location Germany
Time spent using app 3 months

It stopped working and even disabled my "go to checkout" button so my customers could not buy. i might have lost them now and I lost money. Fix it asap or I will be searching for another app

Developer reply

December 15, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! Our app works on draft API logic and sometimes it won't work with themes that don't have ADD TO CART and that go straight to the checkout.
We understand and are sorry for the inconvenience this may caused you.

Designs By Leann

Location United States
Time spent using app 12 months

Loved this app until it stopped working for my website. My website runs on personalized items, without this feature my products are useless. Can someone please inform me why the app stopped working? My entire store is on pause.

update- app is back. i hope this does not happen again..

Update- app stops working every couple of months, thinking of switching to a new app if this occurs again

Developer reply

December 21, 2021

We are very grateful for your feedback, we will surely add it to our list of improvements.
However, we are terribly sorry for the inconvenience this may caused you.

Luluizy

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 hours

Delete it already. Only $2 different, I installed another one more user friendly and more tutorial.

Developer reply

December 21, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with the pricing of our app.
Your review will be placed on a list for improvements.

Primitive Ritual

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 months

I had two products that I applied conditional options to in an almost identical way, each with custom pricing for the different choices. One of them worked great. For the other, the custom pricing didn't work for one of the options which allowed several orders to get placed for much less than the item would have cost. I contacted their support team who gave somewhat generic responses and then told me that the issue had been fixed. When I went to test it, the behavior was the same. I discovered that the ordering of the options was somehow affecting which option set pricing worked. I opened another support ticket and never heard back.
I had really high hopes for this app but it seems to have bugs and the support felt really lacking, especially considering that I was in the free trial period during my interaction and felt quite unsupported while setting everything up.

I'm temporarily removing the product the options aren't working on, have paid for a month's use of the app and am moving to a different solution as soon as I can.

Developer reply

January 19, 2022

Hi there!
Thank you for taking the time to write us your valuable feedback.
We are sorry our app did not meet your requirements then and hope that maybe in the future you will give us another chance.

Dream Catcher

Location United States
Time spent using app 9 months

I use this app to collect vital user input at the time of order. It does its function, but the dealbreaker for me is that it takes 5-6 seconds to load the options form.

This means that if the customer hits the 'add to cart' button before the options load, then the customer can bypass all validation (required form fields).

I was surprised as to why the form was taking so long to load since my form has only 2 fields. Turns out that the majority of those 6 seconds of load time was spent in TTFB (aka, time to first byte). This means that whatever backend they're using is scaled well enough to address requests in a timely manner.

This is a really unfortunate downside to an otherwise vital Shopify app, and I hope they upgrade their infrastructure to better handle their client-base.

Developer reply

December 15, 2021

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. Our apps wait for everything to load first before starting to load, hence the delay. This can get speed up by adjusting the code.