Stamped Product Reviews & UGC , 5,994 reviews
Severely OVERCHARGED of over US $659 for two months for a plan I did not subscribe for. Still no response from support.
The layout and format features were good, though somewhat limited. Customer service was very good and responsive when I was having an issue syncing with Shopify.
Great customer service! Very helpful tool for our website and the reviews have helped our store tremendously!
Terrible experience with this app and its developers!
I've been having issues across all stores
First, when I downloaded and PAID for a plan the app glitched and then would not let me use the features I just paid for?! You would think after downloading the app and then paying for a plan without a trial you can use it and its features right away??
Second, the app has major bugs and technical issues and would not appear properly on the store. When I contacted support for all these issues it took going back and forth with them for 2 WEEKS which is very counterproductive while trying to run a business.
2 weeks later they seemed to have fixed the issues but it was already too late.
Please save yourself the headache and get another app.
Hi there HeatedTek team,
I am sorry to see this has been your experience recently. We definitely want you to be able to see and use all the great Stamped features you should have access to.
We are a small team with a lot of requests and we do try to get to them all as soon as possible! We've recently expanded our team to better serve our merchants, and get back to the fast response times our merchant love about Stamped!
It looks like there have been some missed messages from us among your support tickets causing a bit longer delay in your issue's resolution. We suggest logging into our Help Center where you can access all your open requests.
The issue your store has experienced is a bit complex, and our Support team is already on the case. I'll reach out separately to make sure we have the best support path set up for you.
Thank you for flagging your concerns here with us. I do hope we can turn your experience around soon.
So far so good! I needed a good app to show reviews on my website. Luckily they have a free version to start off with. Ran into a few difficulties and customer service helped me through them quickly
Fast and punctual, customer service solved a problem with the code. I suggest to use this app cause it's very easy to use
I have tried 3 other Review apps. This is one is by far the best one I found to be. The user interface is well designed and easy to understand. The app integrates very well with the store, and has lots of customizing enabling you to display the reviews to match your brand. Their customer support is amazing! They are professional and helpful, and quick reply!
Very easy to use, and it's gotten my store some awesome credibility and have given my customers a voice to share their awesome experiences, leading to more sales. Customer support is great, too! Thank you STAMPED! :)
Really great customer service, quick replies and have managed to fix anything I have asked for :)
Would definitely recommend!
app has been a nightmare. its not working at all. for every little thing you got to ask the support, because the app itself is not working. this is not a problem for just 1 store. i have had this issue an all stores with stamped. highly recommend to use a different app.
Hey there TurboPlanter team,
We are sorry to see that this has been your recent experience and we'll be doing everything we can to turn that around with you!
Elvis and Tarn seem to have you now in our support queue, and it appears there may have been an issue with one or more of the email addresses you have been using to connect with us. Some don't appear to have been connected with your account.
I have taken measures to ensure this won't happen again, and I have reached out to you personally in order to get you up and running!
We look forward to your success and continued partnership