Overall rating
3.6
Counts per rating level
  • 48% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 33% of ratings are 1 stars
August 20, 2018

This is the second apps I installed from BOLD, and it was a disappointed all over again. The support is so damn slow until now the export from Shopify to Quickbooks was failed all the time. Lack of support team that replying to me without reading my previous comment very unpleasant. They're like to drag the case into a long period and till now, it never settled. Not recommended apps & company, period.

Madreshoes
Malaysia
15 days using the app
April 24, 2019

It really does nothing to automate or reduce manual workload. I had problems with the tax setup and cause of that, the app won't create sales receipt automatically. The app insists that the tax rate has to be set up, when it is not mandatory in my country. This is just very disappointing. So i will be resorting to zapier again to help me automate. It seems less problematic. :(

Toufie
Singapore
14 days using the app
BOLD replied April 25, 2019

Hi there. Sorry to hear that things aren't working out with our Quickbooks integration at the moment. We have reached out by email, but please let us know if there is a time that we can set up a call to help out with the integration. Speak soon!

January 16, 2020

This app is awful! I didn't synch once, but it prevented my website loading... Like it just sucked the life out of my performance rating. The worse part was that even after I deleted it, it left some code behind. Reached out Shopify support who got in touch with them, but that's almost a month its been affecting my Google Rank and performance speed. I ended up reinstalling my theme and going from scratch. SAVE YOURSELF THE TROUBLE ITS NOT WORTH IT.

I.ANKA-EO LTD
United Kingdom
10 days using the app
November 1, 2020

The App drew my attention and I recommend it. The App drew my attention and I recommend it..........

Fun Codes
United States
4 days using the app
September 28, 2022

This company provides absolutely zero support which is a shame. The application that they are selling is crucial to day to day operations by syncing inventory and financial information. I created a ticket over 1 week ago regarding their inventory not mapping. A representative emailed me a response 24 hours later that did not answer my question. I replied to the representative over 1 week ago and still no response. I created a second ticket two days ago and still have no response. I would think twice before using this app as it is designed to handle critical functions of day to day operations such as syncing inventory and financial information. The fact that it has been over 1 week and our business is still paralyzed due to their lack of response.

Okana Outdoors
United States
9 days using the app
BOLD replied October 11, 2022

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear about the delay in communication you’v experienced. When our level of support falls short of our client's expectations, we take it very seriously.
I can confirm our team has reached out to you to help. I hope we can make this right for you going forward.

September 25, 2017

Not a fan at all. It did not sync well to my store settings (which are incredibly basic) and customer service took forever to respond. Waste of time.

The Good Fox
United States
9 days using the app
March 22, 2021

The app is working flawlessly! Hamza was very helpful in resolving smaller issues. Highly recommended.

Nemanja Nikolic - Abstract Paintings
United Kingdom
3 days using the app
BOLD replied March 22, 2021

Thank you for your review! So happy that Hamza was there to help you solve the issues you were experiencing. Thank you for your recommendation!

March 12, 2018

Did not work with my version of Quickbooks. (Self Employed, online version). Had this been specified before hand, I would have never tried to install this app. When I contacted customer service because I was unable to get it set up, they let me know that it would not work and I was told that I would not be charged since I couldn't use the app. However, I got my bill today and I was in fact charged for it, an app that I could not use at all. Would like a refund.

Normally this is a great company. I just wish this information had been known beforehand, and I would not be charged for something I could not use or even set up. Especially since customer service said that I would not be charged.

Hickory Ridge Soaps
United States
5 days using the app
January 5, 2018

Most of the data imported successfully, but it's creating an issue within Quickbooks when I try to update older duplicate expenses. I can't tell if this is a bug or what. Needs far better documentation and explanation!

Pillsy
United States
5 days using the app
February 16, 2018

This app is terrible if you are brick and mortar or have any in person sales using a POS. All sales made in person do not sync to QB because the customer information is not there. only 3 orders synced for me instead of 200+ many (not all) of which were online orders. None of the online orders synced despite them appearing as "paid". When contacting support they did get back to me quickly but said the app will only populate transactions marked as paid... but a lot of paid transactions/orders had not been visible to me on QB. Really disappointed, a complete waste of money.

Valientegoods
United States
4 days using the app