Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration, user-friendly interface, and easy setup. They value its effective commission tracking, affiliate management, and detailed performance metrics. The post-purchase affiliate sign-up feature is seen as a key tool for enhancing brand loyalty and sales. Many merchants report business growth after using the app. The customer service, especially chat support, is praised for its responsiveness and helpfulness. The app's customization capabilities and supportive onboarding process are also well-regarded.

March 25, 2024

Everyone I interacted with was wonderful, but Kath and Janice were particularly outstanding! Despite the challenge of managing time differences, I consistently received prompt replies within 12 hours. Their responses were not only quick but also friendly and incredibly helpful. I had numerous conversations with Janice, who was always exceptionally supportive. Similarly, Kath was very approachable and went above and beyond to assist me. Their excellent service truly made a difference!

PARACOSMIC
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
February 26, 2024

This is a rudimentary software that does an ok job and we've been running it for years. However it has lots of bugs that have been there for literally more than 5 years and they do not fix them or listen to feedback.

The app is poorly designed and has innumerable annoying nonsensical features, like notifications and popups that you cant get rid of after dismissing them literally 100 times. When you go to your dashboard log in it takes you to a log out page and asks you to create a new account. When you go to an affiliate it takes you to an error page using 1990s terminology "uh oh goose egg!".

Every time I go on here it is an exercise in irritation and frustration. Dont bother giving them suggestions they never listen.

Yogo
United States
About 10 years using the app
Refersion, Inc. replied March 12, 2024

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear about your experience. We have appreciated your partnership over the years and certainly regret that your concerns have not been addressed to your satisfaction.

Feedback from our customers is a priority for us and does play an integral role in helping to shape our product’s roadmap. We are reviewing your feedback and will work to incorporate improvements in upcoming development cycles. Though we haven’t been able to connect to discuss directly yet we will follow up again with your team when we have an update!

March 6, 2024

John helped me in resolving the issue. Great job!

Nomad Lane
United States
Over 4 years using the app
March 15, 2024

Great customer service. John went above and beyond to help us get set up and going!

Riti
United States
5 months using the app
March 7, 2024

John was an amazing person to work with!

Embr Labs
United States
Over 3 years using the app
April 2, 2024

For the price, I expect a call for set up. The fact that this isn't offered unless you have the enterprise plan is insane. Not to mention 2.5% of sales? Not ideal for high ticket items

Lumara
United States
6 days using the app
Refersion, Inc. replied April 12, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We offer a tiered pricing model so that we are able to accommodate merchants at all levels of their affiliate marketing program, and we’re sorry to hear that the service levels included in your plan were not aligned with your expectations.

Our Help Center includes a robust offering of onboarding resources that are available across all plan levels, including video content, strategy guides, and a live Q&A session held every Friday.

Should you decide to give this another try in the future, please reach out to us via helpme@refersion.com and we’ll be happy to discuss your account and arm you with the appropriate resources for your program’s needs.

March 14, 2024

I had some issues with Refferal link and John Rogelio was so helpful and fast!

CurlyCo
Ireland
About 1 month using the app
April 11, 2024

The app is extremely difficult to use. Very little support

Dan The Baking Man
United States
About 1 year using the app
Refersion, Inc. replied April 25, 2024

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear about your experience. While we are unable to find any history of support requests from your team we are eager to better understand the details of your concerns so that we can best support you through them! We have made several attempts to connect with you - please email us at helpme@refersion.com when you are ready and we will be more than happy to assist you. We care deeply about supporting our customers and are confident our team and our robust offering of support resources can assist you through any difficulties.

March 18, 2024

Excellent support from John with super helpful tips on optimizing our flow and experience for both affiliates and referrals!)

Wype Inc.
Canada
21 days using the app
March 1, 2024

I wouldn't recommend spending your money on this app. I've been using it for more than 8 months, and it hasn't generated enough sales to even cover its fees.

Trusador
United States
12 months using the app
Refersion, Inc. replied March 18, 2024

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that your program has not launched to your satisfaction! While we firmly believe our app provides the tools to implement and run your affiliate strategy, it can sometimes take more time than expected to build a program. We certainly want you to see a return on your investment with us and we have made several attempts to connect with your team to help you strategize potential ways to grow your network or generate more conversions from the affiliates you’ve onboarded. When you are ready, please reach out to us via our support channel and we will be happy to help you.