Reviews (1,010)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its exceptional customer service and user-friendly interface. They find it easy to integrate with Shopify and value its tracking capabilities for monitoring affiliate performance. The post-purchase affiliate sign-up feature is seen as a tool for boosting customer loyalty. Merchants also commend its ability to customize affiliate programs, track commissions, and pay affiliates efficiently, leading to significant business growth for some, with reports of up to 30x growth.

March 11, 2016

Good for the moment, but need to see in long term.

Les Pirates
France
15 days using the app
Edited July 10, 2018

Underwhelmed and unimpressed. Two days for test purchases to show up in the dashboard when they say it should be an hour at most. Lackluster and flip responses to support requests. On the getting started webinar (where the leader seemed distracted, confused and took such long pauses between thoughts we thought the screen had froze except for the loud background noise) -- he had no insights or help to offer participants in the Q&A. Moreover, he began answering questions and then immediately lost his train of thought every time a new one popped up in the chat field. Just really unprofessional at every step of this process.

When participants asked about similar problems they were having he said their order volume (or something to that effect) was slowing down their product. Again, very blasé and not very confidence inducing.

I'd been waiting for this product to work as I have several influencers in multiple countries and time zones wanting to be affiliates. I went to upgrade after realizing they force you to in order to be able to create a coupon code. I agreed to the upgrade price but when I go to use it, it says I still need to upgrade and round and round in circles. The support response was that it sometimes takes a while and "sorry."

If you're in a hurry to get your affiliate program up and running, you will be disappointed here. I am an affiliate for another company that also uses Refersion and it's been a headache (missing referral links in dashboard, etc) from that perspective, too.

They also need to cutback on the constant canned emails if the live support and product is so incredibly lackluster.

I'll submit another review if this actually works without so much lag time for set up.

No Fail 2 0 Radical Womens Fitness
United States
18 days using the app
June 21, 2019

Emma the help person is amazing and support in general is fantastic.
My main goal was to acquire new affiliates and I believe this is where Refersion could make better use of the market place. There appears to be no way of contacting any affiliates until they have joined your program. Your program will be listed in the market place but becomes buried very quickly after launch. The data reporting is very good btw... so our only criticism is the market place

Anarchicfashion.com
United Kingdom
18 days using the app
February 23, 2016

So far so good. It's very straightforward to setup and use. We've got a few registered affiliates already.

Rue Macellin
United States
13 days using the app
May 8, 2019

Pretty disappointing - very expensive app. The value of an affiliate app is initially in its market place, which attracted only a handful of poor quality affiliates. The support team take days to get back to you with questions, and the system itself took a long time to set up. You can only have one offer on the market place at a time - the effectiveness of this app is really up to you and the affiliate networks you already have. I had to delete it before I began bleeding money.

Improve.Organics
Canada
16 days using the app
Edited December 19, 2017

I got charged the second i installed this even though there is a 14 day trial. Never used it and uninstalled in first week but i was charged the first day.

Most likely hidden language when initially setting it up to steal from customers. Avoid at all cost.

Kids2kingscollection
United States
13 days using the app
December 21, 2019

it's been a mess trying to get my affiliate program up and running. not entirely refersions fault but mainly payment rails but they have an integration with them and assigned me a contact at payment rails that just stopped answering after a while instead of assigning someone on their end to my case. so. I give up.

can app developers these days stop contacting me personally after I've written a review btw? just waiting for it to happen every time I write a review that isn't 5 stars. I have to start putting a disclaimer on every review that I will change my rating to a 1 if they do.

oh this is the reviews, I thought I was blogging.

do people still write blogs btw?

that's all for now.

selfieclothing
Sweden
14 days using the app
May 7, 2014

Tremendous customer service. Very honest and open about what's possible, what's not, and what can be done about it. Love their collaborative nature and desire to help customers use the tool in a way that's best for their needs.

True Goods
United States
8 days using the app
February 10, 2014

I installed this app because of all the great review about the customer support. But that's not the case for me. I contacted support through email last Saturday asking if they could help me with the setting, but I got nothing till now.

Update: Still nothing from them, I highly doubt this company is still in business.

BerryLane
Canada
9 days using the app
August 10, 2016

Excellent concept. Already have many groups and bloggers who are joining up with us and are excited to earn money from the sales they generate for us. We love the seamless integration process, setup, and sophisticated yet clean and crisp dashboard. Highly recommended.

Libertarian Country
United States
About 8 hours using the app