Reviews (1,010)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its exceptional customer service and user-friendly interface. They find it easy to integrate with Shopify and value its tracking capabilities for monitoring affiliate performance. The post-purchase affiliate sign-up feature is seen as a tool for boosting customer loyalty. Merchants also commend its ability to customize affiliate programs, track commissions, and pay affiliates efficiently, leading to significant business growth for some, with reports of up to 30x growth.

May 9, 2023

Disappointing Experience - No Onboarding, No Help

I rarely write reviews, but my experience with Refersion Affiliate Marketing has been so disappointing that I feel compelled to share it with others. It is essential for potential users to understand what they're signing up for before they invest time and resources into this platform.

From the start, the onboarding process was nonexistent. I was eager to dive into Refersion and set up my affiliate marketing program, but it seemed like the company simply didn't care. There were no welcome emails, guides, or tutorials to help me get started. I was left to navigate the platform on my own, which was incredibly frustrating and time-consuming.

When I reached out to their customer support for assistance, I was met with radio silence. The lack of response was astounding, considering how important customer service should be for a company in this industry. I tried reaching out multiple times through different channels, but the result was always the same: no help.

The absence of any form of guidance or support made it nearly impossible to effectively set up and manage my affiliate marketing program. I spent countless hours researching and trying to figure things out on my own, but it was clear that Refersion was not designed to be user-friendly.

Overall, my experience with Refersion Affiliate Marketing has been incredibly disheartening. Their lack of onboarding and customer support has left me feeling unsupported, and I can't recommend this platform to anyone looking for a seamless, efficient affiliate marketing solution. Save yourself the time, frustration, and resources by looking elsewhere.

Secrets Of Tea
United States
About 1 month using the app
Refersion, Inc. replied May 15, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, and we are sorry that you had this experience! As you can tell by the other Shopify reviews, this is not common among our customers.

We have tried to connect with you several times to get more information as we’re having a difficult time finding any correspondence from you or your team asking for help - we have verification that you accepted our collaborator request, and the confirmation that our team had successfully integrated your store. Could you please forward your help requests or take screen captures? We take all of our customer experiences very seriously and would like to investigate this thoroughly.

Refersion provides low-cost, self-service plans to accommodate budding affiliate programs. These plans provide extensive training and support materials, weekly live Q&A sessions and email support. We also have a regular email cadence that is sent to all clients after they sign-up to make sure they have educational resources along the way.

While we don’t expect to change your mind, we appreciate your giving Refersion a try, and would very much appreciate the opportunity to discuss in more detail should you be open to that.

July 6, 2020

App does whats its supposed. Nick helped me and he was very quick and thorough in setting things up. I was unfortunately unable to get sales in the 2 week free trial. I think they should offer 1 month free as it takes time to understand, setup, gather affiliates, etc and to see if it will be worth the cost.

Nab Leather Co
Canada
28 days using the app
Edited January 25, 2017

Great service! I had a hard time finding the "cancel account" button other than an email in the contact section. This was really frustrating but I KNOW they care about service and the image they have because they called me to make sure everything was good as soon as I cancelled via the contact form and left a review sharing my frustration with not getting a instant confirmation of account cancellation via the email. Much appreciated! Thank you for great service!!

Breathe Divewear
United States
1 day using the app
Edited May 14, 2019

So far so good! Very user friendly and easy to use. Getting set up couldn't be easier with their incredibly helpful staff: Emma was able to integrate with Shopify, run a test, and make sure everything was working as it should. I would highly recommend Refersion to anyone looking to get the most out of their affiliate marketing.

Luft
United States
1 day using the app
January 6, 2016

Have you ever put something off, finally decide to do it, then wish you had done it a long time ago? That happened with Refersion. I'm so glad I found this app. I wanted an Affiliate program but the very thought of tracking and managing it seemed like too great an undertaking.

Setting up Refersion was surprisingly easy and I'm feeling very good about it all. I received helpful support from Brittany (who is a client service superstar and has gone out of her way to answer my questions and provide useful tips).

It's still early...but I think this app will be a game changer...

Prepared To Win
United States
1 day using the app
May 14, 2016

So easy to set up and use. We are very excited to start our affiliate program!

Rosesteacupstest
United States
1 day using the app
Edited January 14, 2020

Nick was SO helpful in onboarding us to Refersion! Extremely responsive and answered all my questions (I probably asked a hundred!) and I feel comfortable running Refersion after all his help. Thanks, Nick and Refersion!!

Cocofloss Pro
United States
About 21 hours using the app
Edited April 27, 2017

Update: the guys at refersion were kindly able to negotiate a refund from Shopify on my behalf, which I am very happy with. I would recommend the app itself based on the functionality, but would suggest users be mindful of their subscription cost etc.

I was charged the maximum tarrif for this app despite subscribing to the entry level subscription and removing the app. Both Shopify and Refersion have both been useless and neither were willing to help as they claim they do not have a refund policy... The lack of customer service from both is disgusting and I will be considering a move to another platform. Purchase/trial at your own risk.

Neoh Nobo
United Kingdom
18 days using the app
July 30, 2016

So far no complaints :-) Setup was super simple and the interface is logically laid out. Though this app might be priced a bit higher than some others, their longstanding position in the affiliate app space is something that you can count on, especially as your sales and affiliates grow.

Kliq Music Gear
United States
About 19 hours using the app
September 17, 2018

So far so good. Emma did an amazing job with integrating Refersion with my Shopify Store. Thanks so much. Kim

Cape Cali
United States
17 days using the app