Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration, user-friendly interface, and easy setup. They value its effective commission tracking, affiliate management, and detailed performance metrics. The post-purchase affiliate sign-up feature is seen as a key tool for enhancing brand loyalty and sales. Many merchants report business growth after using the app. The customer service, especially chat support, is praised for its responsiveness and helpfulness. The app's customization capabilities and supportive onboarding process are also well-regarded.

August 23, 2016

Easy to set up, easy to use, quite useful! I strongly recommend it!

The Bark Co
United States
1 day using the app
April 2, 2016

Thanks to Brittany of Refersion. Just started using the APP.
Invite you all to visit our online store trendysmilez.com (on Shopify Platform) provide your feedback to improve,sign up for free, share and those interested may join as Affiliates. Will provide full review of APP after the trial period. Thanks to all!

Trendy Smilez
About 2 months using the app
December 22, 2021

After nearly two months of using Refersion, it’s not working for me. The messages / announcements sent to the affiliates are not delivered, and Refersion was informed. No resolutions were provided.

United States
About 2 months using the app
August 23, 2016

Just started. Looks good so far. Easy to set up.

Koala Bed Sheets
About 1 month using the app
April 14, 2021

Onboarding was a snap. Thanks to Lisy for helping to get everything up and running. Already seeing results. Thanks!

MediaLight Bias Lighting
United States
1 day using the app
October 6, 2016

Good software, although would like to see more social media support for our affiliates. www.creativeyearbook.co.uk

Mayjay Test
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
October 17, 2017

They're customer service is terrible. I've been trying for weeks to get a simple issue resolved and they keep ignoring me. No response at all. I recommend LeadDyno or another service.

Vistory Fitness
United States
About 1 month using the app
May 9, 2023

Disappointing Experience - No Onboarding, No Help

I rarely write reviews, but my experience with Refersion Affiliate Marketing has been so disappointing that I feel compelled to share it with others. It is essential for potential users to understand what they're signing up for before they invest time and resources into this platform.

From the start, the onboarding process was nonexistent. I was eager to dive into Refersion and set up my affiliate marketing program, but it seemed like the company simply didn't care. There were no welcome emails, guides, or tutorials to help me get started. I was left to navigate the platform on my own, which was incredibly frustrating and time-consuming.

When I reached out to their customer support for assistance, I was met with radio silence. The lack of response was astounding, considering how important customer service should be for a company in this industry. I tried reaching out multiple times through different channels, but the result was always the same: no help.

The absence of any form of guidance or support made it nearly impossible to effectively set up and manage my affiliate marketing program. I spent countless hours researching and trying to figure things out on my own, but it was clear that Refersion was not designed to be user-friendly.

Overall, my experience with Refersion Affiliate Marketing has been incredibly disheartening. Their lack of onboarding and customer support has left me feeling unsupported, and I can't recommend this platform to anyone looking for a seamless, efficient affiliate marketing solution. Save yourself the time, frustration, and resources by looking elsewhere.

Secrets Of Tea
United States
About 1 month using the app
Refersion, Inc. replied May 15, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, and we are sorry that you had this experience! As you can tell by the other Shopify reviews, this is not common among our customers.

We have tried to connect with you several times to get more information as we’re having a difficult time finding any correspondence from you or your team asking for help - we have verification that you accepted our collaborator request, and the confirmation that our team had successfully integrated your store. Could you please forward your help requests or take screen captures? We take all of our customer experiences very seriously and would like to investigate this thoroughly.

Refersion provides low-cost, self-service plans to accommodate budding affiliate programs. These plans provide extensive training and support materials, weekly live Q&A sessions and email support. We also have a regular email cadence that is sent to all clients after they sign-up to make sure they have educational resources along the way.

While we don’t expect to change your mind, we appreciate your giving Refersion a try, and would very much appreciate the opportunity to discuss in more detail should you be open to that.

July 6, 2020

App does whats its supposed. Nick helped me and he was very quick and thorough in setting things up. I was unfortunately unable to get sales in the 2 week free trial. I think they should offer 1 month free as it takes time to understand, setup, gather affiliates, etc and to see if it will be worth the cost.

Nab Leather Co
28 days using the app
Edited January 25, 2017

Great service! I had a hard time finding the "cancel account" button other than an email in the contact section. This was really frustrating but I KNOW they care about service and the image they have because they called me to make sure everything was good as soon as I cancelled via the contact form and left a review sharing my frustration with not getting a instant confirmation of account cancellation via the email. Much appreciated! Thank you for great service!!

Breathe Divewear
United States
1 day using the app