Retail Barcode Labels

Create and print barcode labels for your products

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

2.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 48% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

11 - 20 of 58 reviews

NSI NZ Ltd

Location New Zealand
Time spent using app Over 1 year

It works but needs tweaks to be a good useable app. Firstly, If you have spent 10 minutes finding all the products you wish to print barcodes for, if one is missing a number, rather than throw you out of all the hard work you have done putting it on a list to print, how about it designate a barcode and then go to the next page for the quantity of labels needed?. This one is the deal breaker for me. Transfers!. I have just put over 350 new stock items that arrived today, now all of these products need barcode labels. Why cant there be a button to print barcode labels from that screen. It would save hours of work?. It took me ages to enter it for the transfer, having to compile the exact list again to generate the labels is a huge waste of time!.

Developer reply

April 12, 2021

Thank you for getting in touch and writing your review, and I can certainly sympathize with your frustrations here and see why the suggestions you've made would be beneficial. They are greatly appreciated as merchant feedback plays a big part in platform development here at Shopify, and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team for them to consider. -Victor, Shopify Support

Gift It Gray

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 1 month

I have run into duplicate barcodes, several, since my shop reopened 3 days ago. Also, I have had been trying to scan products created today and none are scanning. This is frustrating. The POS doesn’t recognize the products at all. But if I search the product with the barcode number in the admin, they are there.

Developer reply

March 16, 2021

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you've been having these issues with the app. I would recommend reaching out to our support team so that we can troubleshoot these with you and get the app working as intended: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

7deadlystitches

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

It's easy to use, but it doesn't have labels for the Rollo printer. So guessing to find what works is annoying. When I can get it to work, it works well.

Developer reply

March 16, 2021

Thank you for providing your feedback to us here, and I'm glad to hear that the app works well for you when you're able to get it working with your printer. The app is designed to work best with supported label printer brands, such as models offered by Dymo and Zebra, so may not be fully functional with Rollo printers. You can read more about the app and its supported models here: https://bit.ly/3vu8zXO. -Victor, Shopify Support

Híper Ocio

Location Spain
Time spent using app 4 months

Really useful, but they should implement the option to edit the label text format. Prices should be a bit bigger. In that case my rating would be 5.

Developer reply

February 19, 2021

Thank you for your review and for this feedback! If you're in need of different label texts or price sizing, it may be worth taking a look at using the Dymo label software to print labels instead: https://bit.ly/39fg0Ji. There might be some additional options available there. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Kothari's Shop

Location Pakistan
Time spent using app 3 months

This is a very useful app, no doubt, but...
Everytime I want to see a preview of the label, it says "There was a problem generating a preview".
Also, even though I successfully print the labels (Without reviewing it in preview option), I never gets price printed.
Do you know what would be the issue?

Developer reply

January 12, 2021

Hey, there! Thanks for letting us know about the issues you're having with the app - it's possible these may have something to do with your browser and your printing settings. I'd like to help you troubleshoot these, so I'll follow up with you via email shortly. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

no. 186

Location Denmark
Time spent using app About 2 months

Works well, but there's too many clicks to generate a barcode. And i really miss an autogenerate option, and a direct print function from variants/products. The process are too time consuming.

Developer reply

January 10, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review here; this is definitely valuable feedback. I'll be sure to pass this on to our developers as a feature request for you, and hopefully it will help inform app updates in the future. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Woods4Life

Location United States
Time spent using app 16 days

The app works as intended - however - they don't have Avery labels in American sizes/styles. You have to buy a European version for their template to work. I like that they bulk create barcodes - however - I had to go to the Avery website itself to design my own - which pretty much made this 99% not useful. If they can update their templates and add the 1x1 or the 1.5 x 1.5 in American template formatting that would be amazing.

Developer reply

January 11, 2021

Thanks for this feedback! I'd recommend taking a look at the Multi-Label Barcodes app, which might be a better fit for you: https://bit.ly/35q2qAD. In regards to European vs. American, it sounds like you may be referring to metric vs. imperial. In that case, you'll just want to convert the sizing to find out the equivalent label in inches. Hope that helps! Feel free to reach out to support any time with more questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

Disc Republic

Location Canada
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Not bad - has some quirks. Occasionally when I choose to generate barcodes for a product, and it says it's finished generating, the next screen tells me that not all products have a barcode. So I have to click Generate barcode again and pray that all of the items get a barcode. Repeat a couple of times, until they all actually do have a barcode. This seems to happen 1 out of 3 times. Please fix! Otherwise decent app.

Developer reply

December 21, 2020

Hey, there! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that you're encountering some issues when generating barcodes. I'd like to gather some more information from you about this, to see if there's anything we can do and make sure your feedback is passed on to the correct team. I'll send you an email shortly for more details and we can discuss there. Thank you! - Brie, Shopify Support

House of Plants

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 1 month

Lacks support for custom labels. Great app otherwise. I would give 5-stars if it had that one feature. We use a custom printer.

Developer reply

November 18, 2020

Thank you for leaving this feedback and I'm glad that you've mostly found the app to be useful for the business. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team for them to consider as we build and develop the app in future. Thanks again! -Oliver, Shopify Support

MODERN OUT

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 days

The bar codes really help me organize my inventory. But when I print multiple out at a time, 3 or 4 of them will not print correctly on the Dymo sticker leaving me to try and printing them again. So I cannot print more than 5 at a time otherwise it will mess up and skip and not print correctly. Yes I have the right stickers and set up sizes. If I print less than 5 at a time they come out perfect each time.

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Thanks for leaving this review. When printing in bulk, it's best to follow these steps (http://bit.ly/2GC5bSM), and ensure your printer is using these recommended settings (http://bit.ly/331SMkl).

I'm going to follow up with you via email to help look into the troubles you're having, and work towards a resolution. Talk soon! - Rae, Shopify Support