Seal Subscriptions℠ & Loyalty

Subscription and recurring payments app, packed with features!

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 30-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Seal Subscriptions hero image

Reviews

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 576 reviews

Borro

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Helped me create a rental business - does pretty much exactly what I need it to. Very help support team and new features always coming out.

Developer reply

December 1, 2022

Wow, thank you so much for this amazing review :) We are incredibly happy to hear that you like the app and that we were able to help you :)

Delilah & Company

Location United States
Time spent using app 18 minutes

This app is great for subscribers! Also has a free option to use for your store. Great for those just starting out.

Developer reply

December 1, 2022

Wow, thank you so much for this amazing review :) We are incredibly happy to hear that you like the app :)

Cocoloko

Location Spain
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

La apliclación me ayuda con mis productos en suscripción. Cuando he tenido alguna duda han sido muy rápidos y amables al resolverla.
Además los video tutoriales son muy sencillos y explicativos

Developer reply

December 1, 2022

Muchas gracias por esta bonita reseña.

Cairngorm Coffee

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 2 years

Amazing app that is currently powering our subscription service. It works perfectly and we recently had a small hiccup after upgrading to a different theme. However, that wasn't a worry as within less than an hour of reaching out (on BF of all days), Henry had resolved our issue without a hitch. Massively recommend to anyone looking for an easy way to integrate subscriptions into their Shopify store.

Developer reply

November 28, 2022

Wow, thank you so much for this amazing review :) We are incredibly happy to hear that you like the app and that we were able to help you :)

Wildlife Tree

Location United States
Time spent using app 9 months

The only reason I didn't give Seal a 1-star review is because they might be the only subscriptions app that doesn't take a percentage or sales nor do they charge more just because we're on a higher-tier Shopify plan. However, this app lacks greatly with analytics. Have to do a lot of digging for super basic, mostly not unusable analytics. There are bugs with their PageFly integration whereas the discount values aren't matching up. Issues with Shipstation integration for prepaid plan: doesn't create subsequent orders and reference them to subsequent Shopify orders. This app hasn't evolved much since we started using it earlier this year. Hardly any customer support, certainly no live support. You really get what you pay for with this app. We're looking into using a competitor now. Needs a lot of UX improvements for us to stick around.

Developer reply

November 28, 2022

Hi, We have sent you an email yesterday to help you solve these issues and help you out :) We are still waiting for your reply :)
Can you please check your inbox for an email coming from support@sealsubscriptions.com and send us back an email so we can help you out?
Thanks :)

PostMyBeer.be

Location Belgium
Time spent using app 4 months

great and easy to use app, with lot of flexibility regarding the subscriptions: loyalty discounts, setting the date on which the subscription should occur, set the number of times a retry should be planned in case of failed payments. That is how I love my apps and add-ons :)

Developer reply

November 27, 2022

Wow, thank you so much for this amazing review :) We are incredibly happy to hear that you like the app :)

VitaMoment

Location Germany
Time spent using app 13 days

Seal is great, the app works as expected and is easy to use. The pricing is fair and the support is very nice and fast responding.

Developer reply

November 23, 2022

Thank you so much for this great review :) We are happy to hear that you like the app and that we were able to help you :)

Urban Don Coffeehouse 48

Location United States
Time spent using app 18 minutes

I used this app to help add a subscribe button for my products. It is easy to set up and use. The plan options enabled me to try the product without a major commitment

Developer reply

November 23, 2022

Thank you so much for this great review :) We are happy to hear that you like the app :)

Sunday Silence Coffee Co.

Location Canada
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

Great app for our business doing coffee subscriptions!
Just a heads up that some wifi routers may block you from using the app online. We got a new router recently and now have to use the app via cell phone using our data. Customer service was helpful but wish this wasn't a hiccup.

Imperial Pets

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 11 months

I've been waiting to use an app that allows subscriptions with local delivery and pick up options and I'm really pleased with this one! Very easy to set up, and the free plan is a great starting point!

Developer reply

November 17, 2022

Wow, thank you so much for this amazing review :) We are happy to hear that you like the app :)
Stay amazing!

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 57 58
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 57 58