Sellbrite , 190 reviews

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its effective inventory management and synchronization across various sales channels. They find it user-friendly and value its ability to provide insightful sales data. The app is praised for its affordability, efficient handling of large SKU volumes, and quick synchronization. Some merchants suggest adding more sales channels and improving reporting options. Despite these suggestions, many recommend the app for enhancing business efficiency and boosting sales.

Edited December 10, 2022

Etsy variation images are not supported by them.

BELJOUTRENDS
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Sellbrite replied December 15, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. Our teams are working to bring this functionality to our app in the future. We do not have an exact date we can provide, but it will be added as soon as we are able to ensure it will work properly.

Edited October 12, 2020

I enjoy with this app, i hope that will help to start to sell in ebay , i am a new user and makes easy to submit and find items . I believe that will be ok !

Tami & Danny
Israel
About 1 month using the app
Sellbrite replied November 12, 2020

Thank you very much for the 5-star review!

Edited November 13, 2015

A very unique piece of software with great customer service and an owner that stands behind his company and product. Make sure to do the 14 day trial and work with customer support to ensure the software works for your needs. Don't hesitate try it TODAY!!!

Orange Arrow
United States
About 1 month using the app
Edited June 10, 2020

I use sellbrite to help me manage my inventory on various platforms and it is great. However, You can not bundle items, which is a little dissapointing

Faris Jewels
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
Sellbrite replied June 11, 2020

Thanks for the great review! We know bundling items is an important feature, and it's on our product roadmap.

November 23, 2022

A great app, when it performs correctly. The last 2 years, this app has been plagued with speed issues; often taking 1-2 minutes to load a single page on their browser. its responsiveness to updating things as sold, shipped, in stock, or changes made to the item has also slowed down. The biggest quirk we have with this though; if selling on eBay, it will not reserve a quantity if an offer is accepted, or an item has sold but they have not paid yet. This leads to a large amount of overselling, and has caused us some major complications. We've pointed this out to sellbrite teams and have been told this is a change they cannot make. The amazon interface is also very poorly done. There are much better alternatives out there, and its obvious they set up to do it as cheap and bear bones as possible just to say they have amazon support. Overall customer support is helpful, when you have a problem they can help with.

LapidaryCentral
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Sellbrite replied November 28, 2022

Hi there, thank you for the review and honest feedback. We'll be passing along your concerns to our Product folks, and someone from our team will be reaching out directly regarding your concerns, some of which have been resolved in the last month!

Edited April 19, 2023

Sellbrite enabled me to grow my Amazon store, but then my shopify store store outgrew Sellbrite. Sellbrite exports fulfilment data to ebay, Etsy and Amazon, but can't import fulfilment data, which means I am now looking for a new app as I must move to printing labels on Amazon and Etsy due the increase in sales volumes in those stores. There are other issues that I was living with, such as duplicate skus and overselling, but in the end, the lack of ability to fully integrate my Shopify store with Etsy and Amazon (meaning both importing and exporting fulfilment information) meant that I have to replace the app. If your not looking for that, Sellbrite will probably work just fine for you. But beware that you might outgrow the app in time. (I did request this functionality, but was told that feature requests are not for sure and would take time, and they recognized that Sellbrite was no longer the perfect match for my store.) Sellbrite is a good app. But it is not an excellent one.

Crazy K Farm Pet and Poultry
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Sellbrite replied April 12, 2021

Hi Tobi, we're sorry to hear that you've been having issues with support and uncertainty around charges for your plan. We'll be escalating your case and our team will be reaching out directly soon to help!

Edited July 5, 2020

This app regularly fails us by not properly updating our shopify store and bot reducing inventory as orders come through. This is causing us to over sell items on amazon, which in turn means we have had to cancel way too many orders. Amazon has already suspended us once before, and now we face suspension again as our cancellation rate has skyrocketed.
Every time I submit support tickets, sellbrite never takes ownership of the issues. It always feels like a "brush off" without any resolution. If this issue was a one off, I wouldn't think to leave this review, but we have been plagued with this issue since the beginning of using sellbrite. I don't get apologies from sellbrite, nor do I feel like their support has done right by us to find the root problem of the ivnentory issues i.e. shopify inventory not properly being updated.

One star for an unreliable app. Find something else

AnyRvParts
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Sellbrite replied July 6, 2020

Justin- apologies for the poor experience you've had with Sellbrite. Your account is configured to pull inventory from your Shopify store, not to update your Shopify store. We're still investigating why your Amazon listings are overselling, but it appears that Sellbrite is updating them properly and we haven't had this issue reported by anyone else, so it's still a bit of a mystery. We certainly do take ownership of any issues our customers are having, and we're committed to your success.

Edited December 11, 2017

Very happy with the way this app has been working for me. Should have subscribed 3 years ago! The time savings by using this app has been immeasurable and the more I use it the more impressed I am with it. Is fast, not like Stitch-labs that all you see is the loading icon going and going and hours of your life passing by. It's user-friendly, so if anybody says it takes some time to get used to it, doesn't mean months it means weeks.
Things to know:
the 14 days trial is fine, but can't do very much during that time, so you don't get the real deal until you sign up. If you get frustrated during the trial you just have to trust that the system is a lot better when you sign up and that it's just there for you to get a basic feel.
Take time to set up every single template with categories and shipping options that you think you'll need, this will save you A LOT of time and it's worth it! They work wonders.
I would like to see the shipping rate tables for eBay to get implemented soon, as of now I have to manually go to eBay after sending the listings from Sellbrite and add it to the products that I have set up surcharges for.
I am not going to be using the default shipping option from Sellbrite now. I haven't seen that it can be done in a bulk and international shipping is not working (for me at least). I already have other options/vendor so this for me is not an issue.
The synchronization with the channels every 15 minutes seems a bit long for me. I noticed that the listing channels are cleared of orders pending shipment from the information sent by the shipping vendor but Sellbrite still has them as open/pending for quite sometime after they have been shipped.
I list in Amazon, but I am not a big seller there, so I can't say very much about it, only that it has simplified the work a bit. I learned that price Sync with Amazon is really not worth it, just have to try to list the items that can be competitive to win the Buy Box (or close to it) and you don't know what the prices are until you are listing.
I am giving it 5 stars because at my shop we are all working with a big smile in our faces now and I see that the Sellbrite team is always improving and making it better, so the things I mentioned are a no bother to me. I would recommend this app to anybody that is NOT my competitor :P

Victory Models
United States
About 1 month using the app
September 13, 2020

In addition to our website we utilise a number of online marketplaces to retail our products. Initially we had used the Shopify Ebay integration app which overtime proved unreliable, buggy and ultimately detrimental to our business. As a result we were on the hunt for an app that enabled us to manage our orders and our inventory across platforms as seamlessly as possible. After a bit of research we came across Sellbrite.

The 30 day trial has been great. It truly has been a fantastic addition to our store and takes much of the stress away from our online integrations, order and inventory management. It just works, and we have experienced very few issues and the customer support has been helpful whenever needed (rarely). It has even given us the confidence to grow the number of sales channels we retail on which is testament to how well it works and how much we appreciate this software and the team at Sellbrite.

The app is reliant on SKUs being setup for your products, so get those sorted before you start but in essence it is easy to setup, easy to integrate and allows us to focus on more important things, taking away the stress of overselling and the subsequent lost sales and customer disappointment.

I see some reviews regarding the support availability and yes, it is geared to US pacific time but the process or reporting issues is seamless and they get to the issues / questions more quickly than you may think. Not that we've had any major problems thus far.

One slight criticism would be that the pricing structure from 500 orders to 2000 orders seems quite a jump. Perhaps another tier between the two would be helpful.

Overall Sellbrite has been great. If you sell on multiple channels with decent volumes we would highly recommend this app. It works fantastically well and even at the $99 a month price is great value. Some may scoff at that but it works out around $3.25 / £2.50 per day. Better this than a missed sale or disappointed customer in our opinion.

Crafts By Littlebear
United Kingdom
28 days using the app
Sellbrite replied September 14, 2020

Thank you for the great review! We love that you see the value in the solution we offer, and we appreciate your business.

Edited November 30, 2020

Sellbrite is useful overall, but there is room for improvement. Unfortunately they don't seem very open to suggestions or customer feedback. It's very good at managing inventory across platforms so you'll never run out of stock on any of your channels. No complaints there! The reporting is decent, but basic. Fortunately you can export sales data for more advanced analysis (expect to do this a lot if you're looking for anything beyond aggregate sales summaries). Having an aggregate of all connected sales channels is a huge time saver. It's acceptable for routing individual order items to different fulfillment centers and services, and can do this at a SKU level and not a whole order level (this was the main feature we needed). So you can use a 3PL to ship just the items they have in stock (like best sellers), and ship the remainder from another fulfillment center or your own warehouse. However, there is no way to apply any advanced logic or automated rules to items/orders. You can choose a fulfillment center priority for each selling channel, but you can't apply any additional logic. This means you can't use Shopify tags, or order contents to do any kind of advanced order routing. Their response when asked if this could be submitted as a feature request was simply, "We are an inventory service and do not support this." Another issue we run into is with partial refunds. If a customer contacts us and says they forgot to use a coupon, we are typically happy to refund them the amount they would have saved if valid. If we partially refund an order BEFORE Sellbrite sees it is shipped, Sellbrite moves the order to "Awaiting payment" and will not send it to any fulfillment centers, so the order will never ship. The only workaround we have found is to wait until the order ships to process the partial refund. Not the end of the world, but a little awkward when we have to explain this to the customer. Overall, for the tasks that the service supports, Sellbrite tends to be very easy to use, set up, and generally works very well. However, if we found a similar service that could apply conditional logic like Shipstation, or apply routing rules based on Shopify order tags, we would likely switch.

Skull Shaver
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Sellbrite replied December 2, 2020

Thanks for the review! Your feedback is helpful for us to improve, and we do indeed implement features requested by our customers (we just launched one today). That said, Sellbrite is designed for small businesses with simple workflows, so we try to keep it simple and easy to use. Instead, we lean on our integrated partners, like ShipStation, for more complex workflow needs. We're glad you're finding value in the capabilities we offer!