Reviews (195)

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and ability to manage and sync inventory across multiple sales channels. They value its order consolidation feature and support for multiple locations. The customer service is praised for its responsiveness and expertise. Merchants commend the reporting feature for valuable sales insights. The app is recognized for its reliability in syncing inventory quickly, preventing overselling, and aiding in business expansion. Some find its pricing reasonable and appreciate its continuous improvements and new features.

March 6, 2019

Very well-made. We are clothing retailer, so inventory system is definitely needed to manage our high-number variations, and Sellbrite is helping us much. Their customer support team is exceptional, too.

Hat and Beyond
United States
About 1 month using the app
August 27, 2020

Great program and very good customer service, I would strongly recommend it to any online seller who uses a few selling platforms.

vikingculture
United States
About 1 month using the app
Sellbrite replied August 28, 2020

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your recommendation and your business.

April 3, 2019

STAY AWAY! this app has serious issues- it can not do what it is supposed to do, import and sync listings. i decided to give it a 2nd try which was a huge mistake. i hate it even more now than i did the first time i tried it.

it loses photos on imports, and does not publish to channels according to the settings (i.e. 'templates') i carefully set on each listing individually. instead it publishes erroneous shipping & return policies, mixes up photos and inventory, resulting in really pissed off customers.

It is also just 'makes stuff up'- seriously, says certain listings are live in channels that don't exist!

But the worst part is the support team- they are awful- make no attempt to help you. you can email 1 question for days and days and all they do is bounce you around from one team member to another (citing that they are a 'small' team) but nobody wants to understand the problem or provide an answer. they dont address anything relevant in their support docs (its all basic) and most of the links are broken anyway.

this app sucks and the support team is 1000 times worse. i have no idea why anyone likes this software.

Style & Horses
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Sellbrite replied April 3, 2019

Hi Kate,

As we just discussed by phone, you sent us 2 emails yesterday morning, 5 minutes apart from one another. Each inquiry was fielded by a different agent of our Success Team. Not once did an agent pass you off to anyone else, and all messages were responded to within an hour (our SLA is 24 hours), with the exception of your final message in which you cursed at our team. A few hours later you left this review, all within the span of a single day.

Your issues stemmed 100% from reactivating a 2016 account and turning on the sync functionalities haphazardly. Had either of our agents suspected you just returned to Sellbrite and reactivated the account with its old data (which was not evident in your questions), our answers and suggestions would have been different.

I’m sorry you felt that Sellbrite let you down, but the only thing I can say is that this review really lets us down, as we go above and beyond to make our customers successful and address any issues with swiftness and accuracy, and we did everything right here. I wish you the best of luck in finding a solution that meets your needs.

Mike @ Sellbrite

Edited October 12, 2020

I enjoy with this app, i hope that will help to start to sell in ebay , i am a new user and makes easy to submit and find items . I believe that will be ok !

Tami & Danny
Israel
About 1 month using the app
Sellbrite replied November 12, 2020

Thank you very much for the 5-star review!

Edited June 10, 2020

I use sellbrite to help me manage my inventory on various platforms and it is great. However, You can not bundle items, which is a little dissapointing

Faris Jewels
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
Sellbrite replied June 11, 2020

Thanks for the great review! We know bundling items is an important feature, and it's on our product roadmap.

Edited November 13, 2015

A very unique piece of software with great customer service and an owner that stands behind his company and product. Make sure to do the 14 day trial and work with customer support to ensure the software works for your needs. Don't hesitate try it TODAY!!!

Orange Arrow
United States
About 1 month using the app
May 18, 2019

beautiful life for you and all your family for the rest of your life including all your best friends

Profitablemarket
United States
About 1 month using the app
November 23, 2022

A great app, when it performs correctly. The last 2 years, this app has been plagued with speed issues; often taking 1-2 minutes to load a single page on their browser. its responsiveness to updating things as sold, shipped, in stock, or changes made to the item has also slowed down. The biggest quirk we have with this though; if selling on eBay, it will not reserve a quantity if an offer is accepted, or an item has sold but they have not paid yet. This leads to a large amount of overselling, and has caused us some major complications. We've pointed this out to sellbrite teams and have been told this is a change they cannot make. The amazon interface is also very poorly done. There are much better alternatives out there, and its obvious they set up to do it as cheap and bear bones as possible just to say they have amazon support. Overall customer support is helpful, when you have a problem they can help with.

LapidaryCentral
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Sellbrite replied November 28, 2022

Hi there, thank you for the review and honest feedback. We'll be passing along your concerns to our Product folks, and someone from our team will be reaching out directly regarding your concerns, some of which have been resolved in the last month!

Edited April 19, 2023

Sellbrite enabled me to grow my Amazon store, but then my shopify store store outgrew Sellbrite. Sellbrite exports fulfilment data to ebay, Etsy and Amazon, but can't import fulfilment data, which means I am now looking for a new app as I must move to printing labels on Amazon and Etsy due the increase in sales volumes in those stores. There are other issues that I was living with, such as duplicate skus and overselling, but in the end, the lack of ability to fully integrate my Shopify store with Etsy and Amazon (meaning both importing and exporting fulfilment information) meant that I have to replace the app. If your not looking for that, Sellbrite will probably work just fine for you. But beware that you might outgrow the app in time. (I did request this functionality, but was told that feature requests are not for sure and would take time, and they recognized that Sellbrite was no longer the perfect match for my store.) Sellbrite is a good app. But it is not an excellent one.

Crazy K Farm Pet and Poultry
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Sellbrite replied April 12, 2021

Hi Tobi, we're sorry to hear that you've been having issues with support and uncertainty around charges for your plan. We'll be escalating your case and our team will be reaching out directly soon to help!

November 4, 2021

it works ok, but has a lot of bugs. most of my listings coming in from shopify to etsy come in as errors, so it publishes them but doesn't publish the image. has imported duplicates also so had to pay for these and the developers don't know how to fix as they are aware of this ongoing issue. might switch to another program soon.

Party Love
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
Sellbrite replied November 5, 2021

Hi Jane, thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your case regarding images not publishing to Etsy has been escalated and we'll be following up with you soon.