SEO King , 1,089 reviews

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, diverse optimization tools, and automation features. It's praised for enhancing website visibility and traffic, with bulk editing and indexing issue fixes. The reporting and keyword listing features are appreciated. The support team, particularly a member named Bassam, is recognized for their professionalism and quick responses. Many find the app affordable and worth the investment, often upgrading to paid subscriptions after positive experiences with the free version. It's seen as a game-changer for SEO, even for those with no prior knowledge.

Edited February 13, 2024

*UPDATE*****And these type of responses are why I’m happy I didn’t actually get to pay as I was about to. And fyi I was not using since 2018 and was actually about to look at purchasing, the one star was an accident, but I think I’ll leave it now. Pay attention customers, this is the company that wants your money. This is the way NOT to do customer service. If your app worked you’d have had a paying customer. Good luck there, stellar way to respond to a review. *

Hmm I just tried using again after an update and none of the free features work anymore. I understand they need to get paid for their work, but a heads up would have been great. I was never sure it was helping our site or not as I never saw any significant change in our traffic. But I did like the water marking and alt text. Back to doing it by hand again I guess.

The Pink Controller
United States
Over 5 years using the app
Engage Apps replied February 13, 2024

Thank you for your review. The problem could have been solved by simply using the free watermark tool in the product photo editor section. The Admin options are now member-only features. I hope you have a nice day.

February 12, 2024

There are so many aspects about SEO that this app automates for your store. Some that you may not even be aware are options. And it has evolved very quickly over the years to cater to changing requirements. A good app to have for your store. Highly recommended.

theponcer
Australia
Almost 5 years using the app
Engage Apps replied February 13, 2024

THANK YOU! 🙏🙏

February 6, 2024

Have been using this app for some time now to update my photo alt texts

TheSunglassFashion
United States
About 5 years using the app
Engage Apps replied April 5, 2024

Thank you, and please enjoy! 😊

March 27, 2024

Overall a good app, although the latest update has been left with a few glitches like duplicate product images after running the Product Optimization process. No big deal but it would be nicer not having to deal with such minor things.

Moto-Rad
Mexico
Over 1 year using the app
Engage Apps replied April 2, 2024

Hi, thank you for your review. We want to let you know that we have contacted you directly to resolve this issue.

From our experience, this problem is a result of having multiple compression apps running at the same time. When more than one app is modifying the photos of the same product, it can create duplicates.

March 16, 2024

Great app - very user friendly!

The Boho Depot
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Engage Apps replied April 2, 2024

Thank you, please enjoy! 😊

February 12, 2024

Good app! Has everything that I was looking for and more. Functions well and is compatible with my Pixel Union Grid Theme. Thank you, I recommend this app!

Island Life Essentials
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Engage Apps replied February 14, 2024

Thank you! Please enjoy 🙏🙏

January 18, 2024

Works fantastic. Been using it to optimize photos on my website for years.

Closet Hustle
United States
About 4 years using the app
Engage Apps replied April 5, 2024

Thank you, enjoy! 😊

March 20, 2024

great app for shopify. Not only as SEO support, but for many optimizations. The support is excellent, quick and available to check and resolve many problems that can arise in Shopify.

Edmo
Italy
5 months using the app
Engage Apps replied April 2, 2024

Thank you, please enjoy! 😊

March 28, 2024

Sehr empfehlenswert.
Diese App kann mehrere apps ersetzen und spart Geld ein. Deshalb brauchte ich eine Weile, um wegen der Fülle von (sinnvollen) Funktionen alles zu verstehen. Dabei hilft der Chat.
Vermutlich konnte ich dadurch die Bereinigung vieler unentdeckter und für uns unsichtbare Fehler endlich bei google viele issues beseitigen.
Nicht sofort aufhören, sondern einzelne Produkte probieren und dann erst alle Produkte optimieren.

Danke dafür!

camping2024
Germany
4 months using the app
Engage Apps replied April 2, 2024

Vielen Dank, viel Spaß! 😊

January 25, 2024

I've used other SEO apps and all have been problematic. This one however is absolutely brilliant. Been using for many months and it has transformed our site and SEO. Great interface, superb functionality and top class support. New features added regularly and I can't speak highly enough of this app and the team that develop it. Exceptional in every way.

Wema UK
United Kingdom
7 months using the app
Engage Apps replied April 2, 2024

Thank you for your kind words, and please enjoy! 😊