Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its variety of site optimization tools, including meta titles, product descriptions, and sitemaps. It's recognized for enhancing website visibility and traffic, and automating SEO tasks. Features like bulk editing and auto-update are particularly useful for stores with numerous products. Merchants commend the excellent customer support and the app's cost-effectiveness. It's suitable for both beginners and experienced merchants, offering straightforward features and efficient image optimization.

January 25, 2024

I've used other SEO apps and all have been problematic. This one however is absolutely brilliant. Been using for many months and it has transformed our site and SEO. Great interface, superb functionality and top class support. New features added regularly and I can't speak highly enough of this app and the team that develop it. Exceptional in every way.

Wema UK
United Kingdom
7 months using the app
January 18, 2024

Works fantastic. Been using it to optimize photos on my website for years.

Closet Hustle
United States
About 4 years using the app
January 2, 2024

ChatGPT
"New to this game, I noticed my store's score dropped from 75 to 40 since I started. Despite being a paid member, there are additional charges for AI, which I believe should be included in the plan. Currently, I'm unable to use the app due to an ongoing update. The interface is challenging, lacking simplified solutions, and requires some prior knowledge to navigate effectively. Interestingly, my store's original speed was better when I used free apps, so I'm uncertain about the benefits of this service. The fee seemed reasonable, but the store takes 1-2 days for optimization, scanning, and fixing, which is quite lengthy. As a result, I can use it only about 15 times a month, which is limited considering the time it takes for each process."

Rich Habits
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
Engage Apps replied January 4, 2024

Hi, your site has a 17MB video in the banner. This is causing the issue. It has nothing to do with SEO King. SEO King is designed to let users manage their own optimizations. You can control all the settings and make the changes you want. It cannot compress videos, nor does it state that it can. You shouldn't leave 1-star reviews for features that are aren't provided. I also sent you a report that shows this issue precisely.

November 8, 2023

SEO King! They have provided exceptional SEO services that have greatly improved my website's visibility and traffic. Their team is knowledgeable, professional, and always available to answer any questions. I highly recommend SEO King for anyone looking to boost their online presence and drive more organic traffic to their website. Additionally, I receive help from their SEO Pro partner Bassam. He was incredibly and did an outstanding job for me. Communication was fantastic and look forward to the positive results.

Good Vibes Thread Co
United States
2 months using the app
November 15, 2023

Wow service is super fast as I got my help from Bassam.
He is so kind to answer to all my needs and to put my Shopify Store on top of the game. SEO KING is powerful guys

SkyMixx
United States
2 months using the app
November 6, 2023

Great app, amazing functionality for store with many products in need of software for bulk editing their pictures, alt text, etc.

BELVIE SECRETS
Canada
About 1 month using the app
December 30, 2023

The developers and support here are totally unprofessional, i Integrate this app and waist my time , my effort, an also money, they only wait for the application to be paid and don't provide any kind of help. Their applications are so complicated that they can't even manage them. So, avoid using this application and save your hard-earned money. The rest is up to you.

BAG ZEST
United States
5 days using the app
November 28, 2023

Thank you for all your help!!

Beadie Babiez
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
October 26, 2023

The app has really help us stream line many things for the team. We also had a few big issue that we needed help with and the Team at SEO King did some manually intensive optimization for us at a few that was really reasonable another thing is at the communication is really awesome. Super stoked.

Hawaiian South Shore
United States
About 1 month using the app
January 8, 2024

Great App

Hometime Vintage & Handmade
United States
About 1 year using the app