SEO King , 1,089 reviews

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, diverse optimization tools, and automation features. It's praised for enhancing website visibility and traffic, with bulk editing and indexing issue fixes. The reporting and keyword listing features are appreciated. The support team, particularly a member named Bassam, is recognized for their professionalism and quick responses. Many find the app affordable and worth the investment, often upgrading to paid subscriptions after positive experiences with the free version. It's seen as a game-changer for SEO, even for those with no prior knowledge.

February 12, 2024

There are so many aspects about SEO that this app automates for your store. Some that you may not even be aware are options. And it has evolved very quickly over the years to cater to changing requirements. A good app to have for your store. Highly recommended.

theponcer
Australia
Almost 5 years using the app
Engage Apps replied February 13, 2024

THANK YOU! 🙏🙏

March 27, 2024

Overall a good app, although the latest update has been left with a few glitches like duplicate product images after running the Product Optimization process. No big deal but it would be nicer not having to deal with such minor things.

Moto-Rad
Mexico
Over 1 year using the app
Engage Apps replied April 2, 2024

Hi, thank you for your review. We want to let you know that we have contacted you directly to resolve this issue.

From our experience, this problem is a result of having multiple compression apps running at the same time. When more than one app is modifying the photos of the same product, it can create duplicates.

Edited February 13, 2024

*UPDATE*****And these type of responses are why I’m happy I didn’t actually get to pay as I was about to. And fyi I was not using since 2018 and was actually about to look at purchasing, the one star was an accident, but I think I’ll leave it now. Pay attention customers, this is the company that wants your money. This is the way NOT to do customer service. If your app worked you’d have had a paying customer. Good luck there, stellar way to respond to a review. *

Hmm I just tried using again after an update and none of the free features work anymore. I understand they need to get paid for their work, but a heads up would have been great. I was never sure it was helping our site or not as I never saw any significant change in our traffic. But I did like the water marking and alt text. Back to doing it by hand again I guess.

The Pink Controller
United States
Over 5 years using the app
Engage Apps replied February 13, 2024

Thank you for your review. The problem could have been solved by simply using the free watermark tool in the product photo editor section. The Admin options are now member-only features. I hope you have a nice day.

March 19, 2024

I think this app is great, not because of the automatic functions, I don't trust such things, but the app makes many things in the SEO area much easier. Be it renaming images without having to re-upload them, or monitoring 404 errors and then easily fixing them with the app. There are many other functions that support and facilitate the work on my store in the area of SEO. I got the annual subscription, the price is absolutely fair! But I think Jason's support is even better than the app - it's absolutely fantastic! I ordered an additional service from his SEO offer via the APP for 75 USD, which I would have had to pay several hundred USD or euros for elsewhere. We fixed a lot of bugs in my store code and I learned a lot from Jason. I will definitely book a session with Jason again. I can only warmly recommend this app and Jason to everyone, you can't get anything comparable for this money!

Many Thanks Jason!

TECBULL®
Germany
About 1 month using the app
Engage Apps replied April 2, 2024

Thank you so much for the review, please enjoy! 😊

April 3, 2024

A very thorough tool with lots of options. Takes the place of several smaller apps that do things like generate alt text. Customer service was good.

The Haunted Game Cafe
United States
27 days using the app
Engage Apps replied April 5, 2024

Thank you for the wonderful review, and please enjoy! 😊

February 6, 2024

Have been using this app for some time now to update my photo alt texts

TheSunglassFashion
United States
About 5 years using the app
Engage Apps replied April 5, 2024

Thank you, and please enjoy! 😊

January 25, 2024

I've used other SEO apps and all have been problematic. This one however is absolutely brilliant. Been using for many months and it has transformed our site and SEO. Great interface, superb functionality and top class support. New features added regularly and I can't speak highly enough of this app and the team that develop it. Exceptional in every way.

Wema UK
United Kingdom
7 months using the app
Engage Apps replied April 2, 2024

Thank you for your kind words, and please enjoy! 😊

March 11, 2024

This app is by far one of the best I've found in helping me out with the coding aspect of managing an e-commerce store. I had no clue it was that time consuming or layered like it is. I had a few issues so opted for the Pro Support in this app. When I tell you Jason went above and beyond regular customer service it would be an understatement. Constant communication, fixed issues that I didn't know I had as was very upfront and honest. Which I appreciate. 5 stars. I'm keeping my subscription. Well worth the money you will put in.

Emerald's Gems
United States
About 1 month using the app
Engage Apps replied April 3, 2024

Glad you like our app! Thank you, and please enjoy! 😊

February 12, 2024

Good app! Has everything that I was looking for and more. Functions well and is compatible with my Pixel Union Grid Theme. Thank you, I recommend this app!

Island Life Essentials
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Engage Apps replied February 14, 2024

Thank you! Please enjoy 🙏🙏

March 20, 2024

great app for shopify. Not only as SEO support, but for many optimizations. The support is excellent, quick and available to check and resolve many problems that can arise in Shopify.

Edmo
Italy
5 months using the app
Engage Apps replied April 2, 2024

Thank you, please enjoy! 😊