SEO King , 1,091 reviews

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for enhancing website visibility and traffic. It's praised for its user-friendly features such as image renaming, 404 error monitoring, and bulk editing. Merchants appreciate its automatic functions and efficient image processing capabilities. The support team, particularly Jason and Bassam, are commended for their exceptional customer service. The app is also appreciated for its affordability and value. Merchants have noticed improvements in their SEO and store speed optimization after using it. It's especially beneficial for stores with a large number of products and is considered essential for anyone starting on Shopify.

May 14, 2024

Seo king is an amazing app for our business and also has top tier customer service. They have been able to help us out with any inquiry we have had!

Snow Country Outerwear
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Engage Apps replied May 15, 2024

Thank you for the kind words! Please enjoy! 😊

March 27, 2024

Overall a good app, although the latest update has been left with a few glitches like duplicate product images after running the Product Optimization process. No big deal but it would be nicer not having to deal with such minor things.

Moto-Rad
Mexico
Over 1 year using the app
Engage Apps replied April 2, 2024

Hi, thank you for your review. We want to let you know that we have contacted you directly to resolve this issue.

From our experience, this problem is a result of having multiple compression apps running at the same time. When more than one app is modifying the photos of the same product, it can create duplicates.

March 19, 2024

I think this app is great, not because of the automatic functions, I don't trust such things, but the app makes many things in the SEO area much easier. Be it renaming images without having to re-upload them, or monitoring 404 errors and then easily fixing them with the app. There are many other functions that support and facilitate the work on my store in the area of SEO. I got the annual subscription, the price is absolutely fair! But I think Jason's support is even better than the app - it's absolutely fantastic! I ordered an additional service from his SEO offer via the APP for 75 USD, which I would have had to pay several hundred USD or euros for elsewhere. We fixed a lot of bugs in my store code and I learned a lot from Jason. I will definitely book a session with Jason again. I can only warmly recommend this app and Jason to everyone, you can't get anything comparable for this money!

Many Thanks Jason!

TECBULL®
Germany
About 1 month using the app
Engage Apps replied April 2, 2024

Thank you so much for the review, please enjoy! 😊

February 12, 2024

There are so many aspects about SEO that this app automates for your store. Some that you may not even be aware are options. And it has evolved very quickly over the years to cater to changing requirements. A good app to have for your store. Highly recommended.

theponcer
Australia
Almost 5 years using the app
Engage Apps replied February 13, 2024

THANK YOU! 🙏🙏

April 3, 2024

A very thorough tool with lots of options. Takes the place of several smaller apps that do things like generate alt text. Customer service was good.

The Haunted Game Cafe
United States
27 days using the app
Engage Apps replied April 5, 2024

Thank you for the wonderful review, and please enjoy! 😊

April 14, 2024

Absolutely amazing customer service. I had some self inflicted issues and they've helped me resolve them very quickly. Thank you very much for your time.

Creed&WillowCo.
Australia
6 months using the app
Engage Apps replied April 16, 2024

Always happy to help! Thank you, and please enjoy! 😊

Edited February 13, 2024

*UPDATE*****And these type of responses are why I’m happy I didn’t actually get to pay as I was about to. And fyi I was not using since 2018 and was actually about to look at purchasing, the one star was an accident, but I think I’ll leave it now. Pay attention customers, this is the company that wants your money. This is the way NOT to do customer service. If your app worked you’d have had a paying customer. Good luck there, stellar way to respond to a review. *

Hmm I just tried using again after an update and none of the free features work anymore. I understand they need to get paid for their work, but a heads up would have been great. I was never sure it was helping our site or not as I never saw any significant change in our traffic. But I did like the water marking and alt text. Back to doing it by hand again I guess.

The Pink Controller
United States
Over 5 years using the app
Engage Apps replied February 13, 2024

Thank you for your review. The problem could have been solved by simply using the free watermark tool in the product photo editor section. The Admin options are now member-only features. I hope you have a nice day.

March 11, 2024

This app is by far one of the best I've found in helping me out with the coding aspect of managing an e-commerce store. I had no clue it was that time consuming or layered like it is. I had a few issues so opted for the Pro Support in this app. When I tell you Jason went above and beyond regular customer service it would be an understatement. Constant communication, fixed issues that I didn't know I had as was very upfront and honest. Which I appreciate. 5 stars. I'm keeping my subscription. Well worth the money you will put in.

Emerald's Gems
United States
About 1 month using the app
Engage Apps replied April 3, 2024

Glad you like our app! Thank you, and please enjoy! 😊

March 20, 2024

great app for shopify. Not only as SEO support, but for many optimizations. The support is excellent, quick and available to check and resolve many problems that can arise in Shopify.

Edmo
Italy
5 months using the app
Engage Apps replied April 2, 2024

Thank you, please enjoy! 😊

March 12, 2024

Very nice! It helped me a lot to scale my shop as i had better SEO for so cheap

Moddys Custom Watches
Spain
3 months using the app
Engage Apps replied April 2, 2024

Thank you, and please enjoy! 😊