Related categories

Session Recording & Replays

Watch shoppers in action! Find errors with visitor replays!

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Propel Replays - Screen recording and replay app for Shopify

Key values section

Watch your shoppers in action

Our session recorder captures every click, move and scroll so you get the deepest understanding of how shoppers interact with your shop.

See why people aren't buying

Discover and fix the errors, dead links, spelling mistakes and more that are killing your conversion rates and hurting your sales.

Turn more visitors into buyers

Crush bounce rates and eliminate the guesswork of figuring out why product pages aren't converting by watching product page replays.

App details

Session Recording & Replays

Session Recording & Replays

THE #1 RANKED REPLAY APP IN THE SHOPIFY APP STORE! LIKE NETFLIX BUT FOR YOUR SHOPIFY STORE!

Learn how popular brands like Larizia, HAP, OutdoorDays, The Designer Rooms, Spa Durban, Wow Skin Science, Suva, and more use Propel Replays to boost sales and improve their UI/UX!

Propel Replays was built by Shopify experts with a world-class support reputation. See for yourselves in the review section.

We offer all the features of other top ranked apps

WITHOUT CHARGING YOU AN ARM AND A LEG!

*Watch Session Replays On-The-Go

  • 100% Mobile Responsive

*Start Recording Sessions in Seconds!

  • Setup is easy, begin watching recordings from the get-go

*Smart Analytics

  • Discover where users leave and turn these problems into opportunities

*Expose Errors and Broken Links

  • No more lost sales! Filter replays by whether shoppers encountered page not found (404) and JavaScript errors

*24/7 Live Chat Support

  • You’ll get instant responses and you will only talk to our customer heroes

*PCI and GDPR Compliant

  • Your visitor’s data is 100% protected! We just had lunch with these data protection officers, your users are safe

*Smooth Recording Playback Without Affecting Site Speed

  • Watch how people use your site without the unnecessary lags. Explore, learn, and test out new strategies to reduce bounce rate.
  • Want to see the replays for shoppers that completed checkout? You can do that too!

*Powerful Filter and Sort Replays

  • Choose replay sessions according to cart value, new/returning visitor, reached product page, placed order, organic/paid visitor, and more

*Spy for Bots and Competitors’ IPs for a Better Ad Spend

  • See how shoppers interact with your site and decide whether you’re bringing the right shoppers to your site

*Google Analytics can only provide part of the picture

  • Google Analytics can tell you what percent of your shoppers complete checkout which is nice but hard to take action on.
  • Session Recordings by Propel can show you that there’s a broken upsell app on the cart page preventing shoppers from reaching checkout - very actionable information!

*Get the most out of your Facebook or Google ad spend

  • Are you paying Google or Facebook to bring traffic to your site? Make sure you’re not wasting your money!

*Zoom in and watch the customer segments you care about most

  • Are customers from the United States using iPhones your highest value customers? No problem! With Session Recordings by Propel, you can drill down and watch replays for only that segment.

  • Want to see the replays for shoppers that completed checkout? You can do that too!

*30-day data storage

  • Session replays are stored for 30-days.

**Made with care in Canada**

Launch date

Session Recording & Replays

Session Recording & Replays

THE #1 RANKED REPLAY APP IN THE SHOPIFY APP STORE! LIKE NETFLIX BUT FOR YOUR SHOPIFY STORE!

Learn how popular brands like Larizia, HAP, OutdoorDays, The Designer Rooms, Spa Durban, Wow Skin Science, Suva, and more use Propel Replays to boost sales and improve their UI/UX!

Propel Replays was built by Shopify experts with a world-class support reputation. See for yourselves in the review section.

We offer all the features of other top ranked apps

WITHOUT CHARGING YOU AN ARM AND A LEG!

*Watch Session Replays On-The-Go

  • 100% Mobile Responsive

*Start Recording Sessions in Seconds!

  • Setup is easy, begin watching recordings from the get-go

*Smart Analytics

  • Discover where users leave and turn these problems into opportunities

*Expose Errors and Broken Links

  • No more lost sales! Filter replays by whether shoppers encountered page not found (404) and JavaScript errors

*24/7 Live Chat Support

  • You’ll get instant responses and you will only talk to our customer heroes

*PCI and GDPR Compliant

  • Your visitor’s data is 100% protected! We just had lunch with these data protection officers, your users are safe

*Smooth Recording Playback Without Affecting Site Speed

  • Watch how people use your site without the unnecessary lags. Explore, learn, and test out new strategies to reduce bounce rate.
  • Want to see the replays for shoppers that completed checkout? You can do that too!

*Powerful Filter and Sort Replays

  • Choose replay sessions according to cart value, new/returning visitor, reached product page, placed order, organic/paid visitor, and more

*Spy for Bots and Competitors’ IPs for a Better Ad Spend

  • See how shoppers interact with your site and decide whether you’re bringing the right shoppers to your site

*Google Analytics can only provide part of the picture

  • Google Analytics can tell you what percent of your shoppers complete checkout which is nice but hard to take action on.
  • Session Recordings by Propel can show you that there’s a broken upsell app on the cart page preventing shoppers from reaching checkout - very actionable information!

*Get the most out of your Facebook or Google ad spend

  • Are you paying Google or Facebook to bring traffic to your site? Make sure you’re not wasting your money!

*Zoom in and watch the customer segments you care about most

  • Are customers from the United States using iPhones your highest value customers? No problem! With Session Recordings by Propel, you can drill down and watch replays for only that segment.

  • Want to see the replays for shoppers that completed checkout? You can do that too!

*30-day data storage

  • Session replays are stored for 30-days.

**Made with care in Canada**

Launch date

Free to install

7-day free trial included. Plans start at only $9.95/month.

Reviews

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars

List of reviews

Filter and sort reviews

  • Spartan Watches

    Location United States

    Just installed the app! Looks great but we will see how helpful it is :) stay tuned! The setup process is by far the easiest from any app out there

    Developer reply
    August 16, 2022

    Hello friends at Spartan Watches,

    Thanks for the AWESOME review, Marko! We really appreciate you. Enjoy the app and more power to your business! 🚀

    - Tom @ Propel Commerce

  • Silk kaftan

    Location India
    Time spent using app 14 days

    Due to this app My website shows java script error and product not open many times.I contacted My it guy he give me reason that in this app this app have bug rrweb.min.js.mao due to this bug that java scrip error come.
    If you are ready for this bug then buy this one.....recording is fine

    Developer reply
    August 15, 2022

    The error on your shop is not coming from Propel Replays. Your shop has a file called 'getData.js' from https://heatmapstorefront.z08tech.com that was generating an error 'can't access property "Status", err.response is undefined'. This appears to be a "heatmap" app. Propel Replays does not have any heatmap feature.

    This heatmap app is also polluting your Javascript console with the IP and location of your visitors which is not great. Please open the Javascript console in your browser while visiting your site, and you'll see what we're referring to. We've found other issues with your shop as well that may be impacting your visitors.

    Our support team has tried to reach out to you, but we have yet to hear back. If you'd like help in resolving the issues with your site, please respond to our email or email us at support@propelcommerce.io, and we'll do our best to help with the issues on your site.

  • Abebe+Booker

    Location United States
    Time spent using app About 15 hours

    Just saw my first recordings and I absolutely love this app. it is very helpful in figuring out why people are buy or not buying

Apps similar to Session Recording & Replays

  • Lucky Orange Heatmaps & Replay

    Lucky Orange Heatmaps & Replay

    Website tools to improve cart checkout and grow conversions

    4.5 of 5 stars(738reviews)
    Free plan available
  • Retter ‑ Heatmaps & Replay

    Retter ‑ Heatmaps & Replay

    Heatmaps & Replay Session | Live & Visitor Tracking

    5.0 of 5 stars(35reviews)
    Free plan available
  • Profit Analytics & Benchmark

    Profit Analytics & Benchmark

    Grow your Profit with Store Analytics, Reports and Benchmarks

    4.9 of 5 stars(149reviews)
    Free plan available
  • Zigpoll Customer Surveys

    Zigpoll Customer Surveys

    Post-purchase and on-site surveys for attribution, CRO, & more

    5.0 of 5 stars(96reviews)
    Free plan available