ShipBob Fulfillment , 158 reviews

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
December 23, 2022

Software has powerful analytics
Almost 100% order fulfillment rate
Ritesh has been a helpful account manager

Areas for improvement are investigating patterns in unsuccessfully delivered orders and improving processes to prevent the same error from happening for future orders.

Lumina
United States
Time spent using app: 11 months
December 21, 2022

Shipbob has been able to offer great solutions to our needs from a 3PL. We were nervous about the change but now we don't look back!

Installation of the App was extremely easy and we had someone help us onboard who was there whenever we needed, so it made the process far from intimidating. When it comes to speed and reliability of order ingestion, the process is fairly straight forward and easy. If you have inventory ready, the process is seamless. I would say the only hiccup is with Amazon FBA orders but Shipbob is always willing to help. Overall when it comes to tracking upload speed, communication of order progress, and speed ShipBob has been a great partner. As with any 3PL there will always be some issues, it's the nature of the business, but it's good to know that we can rely on ShipBob's technical support team to get things figured out.

Komuso Design
United States
Time spent using app: 10 months
ShipBob replied December 21, 2022

Hi Komuso team - would love to unpack that FBA issue with you. I know the new workflow was rolled out recently, perhaps we can make some improvements there that make it easier for you! Please get in touch with your Merchant Success manager or email me at partnerships@shipbob.com.

Kevin
VP Partnerships

December 20, 2022

Overall ShipBob has been a good experience. My merchant success specialist has been a really big help. I do wish the app/website was more mobile friendly. It's very hard to navigate and many of the features are next to impossible to do when not on a computer. I work 90% from my phone so it's a struggle. The shopify integration is pretty solid. I do notice quite a bit of delay sometimes with tracking crossing over from shipbob to shopify. Sometimes it never crosses over at all so I have to add it manually but it's pretty rare. No problems with order syncing, it's fast and accurate. Overall I would recommend!

Marley Rae Mailers
United States
Time spent using app: 12 months
ShipBob replied December 21, 2022

Thanks for your feedback on the mobile site. It's true - some pages are not meant to view on a mobile device. To be honest, it's intentional! Some of the info is so dense, we don't think a mobile experience would do it justice. However -- the Order Details page should be fully mobile-compliant, so perhaps bookmarking that would be helpful.

Regarding the delay - this really does surprise me. Our tracking sync with Shopify is almost instantaneous - but it occurs when the package leaves our facility and goes into the carriers' hands, NOT when the tracking number is created. That's a big difference - sometimes can be a day depending on when the order is packed. This is again intentional - because we dont want you having a ton of blank tracking numbers causing WISMO (where is my order) questions. But -- if you email me at partnerships@shipbob.com with a few examples, I can troubleshoot for you.

Cheers!
Kevin
VP Partnerships

December 20, 2022

I am still new to the new ShipBob fulfillment experience, I am told things will pick up once I am more acclimated. So we are optimistic that is true

AfroSteamCaps
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
ShipBob replied December 21, 2022

Hey there - happy to unpack this with you and I see you are with Alexandrea, one of our Sr Implementation reps. You are in good hands - but you can also reach out to me if you feel you need some extra help! Partnerships@shipbob.com

Kevin
VP - Partnerships

December 15, 2022

ShipBob is thorough with communication and great at assisting you in the setup process. It is easy to get set up and begin shipping! The merchant success specialists I have worked with have been great at answering questions and finding resolutions. There are some aspects we are not fond of, the costs of WROs and the precision required when sending supplies (we order from supply stores and have it sent directly there, so affixing labels is not always possible); they do not seem to work well with USPS (we have had 1 or 2 days in the last year where all of our orders from a specific day were labeled but never moved or it took a week or more for them to). All in all positive experience, I do recommend inquiring about fulfillment times if you are guaranteeing same-day shipping, etc.

The Fresh Test
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
ShipBob replied December 19, 2022

Hi Fresh Test team -- thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. I would love to unpack the USPS issue with you - we have a great relationship and custom contract with the postal service and purchase millions of labels per year. I don't know what this specific issue is, but I'm sure it's not a systemic thing. Please feel free to reach out to me at partnerships@shipbob.com and include your Merchant Success Manager and we can investigate how to avoid any delays in the future!

Kevin
VP Partnerships

December 12, 2022

Great integration overall! I needed some assistance from support with both ShipBob and Shopify in order to get everything working, but I was also a bit of an edge use case in my needs. Once set up, it's been a breeze to use overall.

goblintown shop
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
June 15, 2021

I love how simple the back-end reporting is. You can also watch your orders being picked, packed, and processed in real time. They are great at turning around orders in 1 day!

My Girl Wellness
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
June 9, 2021

Shipbob has been a great partner since we joined them a year ago. They literally saved us from a disastrous situation with a different 3PL group (I won't name names, but "RH" should give you a hint). Their support is great and quick to respond. The rates are fair. I particularly enjoy the "all-in" pricing model. And their growing network of warehouse locations, especially internationally, is really helping us to seamlessly expand our overseas operations. I would give 4.5 stars if I could. My main criticism has to do with the Shopify integration, specifically the warehouse locations. Currently, the integration is set up where ShipBob acts as the fulfillment service and does not support multiple warehouse locations. So whether you have 1 Shipbob location, 4 Shipbob locations, or multiple locations between Shipbob and other providers (we sometimes ship from our headquarters, for example), Shopify groups it all into one and really limits what you can see and do in Shopify. I've been told this is being addressed, so really looking forward to seeing this improved.

AKILA
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
ShipBob replied June 9, 2021

HI Akila team! thank you SO much for the kind words, we love partnering with you too :) I'll speak with your MSM Anuja about the Shopify multilocation issue. My understanding right now is that this is a Shopify API limitation that will be changed in the coming year, but perhaps there is something we can do as a workaround in the meantime.

- Kevin from ShipBob

June 9, 2021

Shipbob does all our fulfillment for Shopify, Amazon, and Walmart stores, and they do a great job across all four warehouses we are using at Shopbob. Their customer service is pretty amazing too. One thing they can work on is the shipping rates - which I think can be more competitive.

Rovectin Skin Essentials
United States
Time spent using app: About 3 years
June 8, 2021

Shipbob is a great turn key solution when it comes to 3PL services. There is a reason they're rated as one of the best options in the country. Depending upon what you're managing there could be possible glitches here and there but their customer service is quick and attentive in solving any issues quickly. They're continuously adding new services to help with efficiency.

Rosebud Woman
United States
Time spent using app: Over 3 years