ShipStation

ShipStation

by ShipStation

Wherever you sell. However you ship. Exceptionally efficient.

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

51 - 60 of 518 reviews

Dapper Design, LLC

We absolutely love ShipStation! We have multiple shopify stores and Amazon accounts as well, the ability to sync it all into one software is a game changer! Highly recommended if you want to make shipping easy. ShipStation also has a deal with USPS to purchase postage at good rates as well. A+++++

Developer reply

April 7, 2021

Thank you for your review! We're glad our app makes you a multichannel powerhouse!

Henna Cosmetics

This is perhaps among the best apps out there. We can't function without it. Not just the connections and level of service but how versatile it is. We can control our sales from our phone app, or desktop, and has all the platform connections we need.

Developer reply

April 7, 2021

Thank you for your review! We're glad our app makes you an efficient shipper!

Vinyl Storage Solutions

I've been using shipstation for about 3 years. While works well, as you grow you see it's limitations quickly. I went from 3 shipments a day to 60 and I can honestly say, I'm not impressed. Lacking features: 1. doesn't automatically pick the lowest shipping rate if you have multiple courier accounts; 2. fails to pick up HS codes for international shipping; 3. may not pick up sale prices and country of origin for customs. Those are my 3 biggest pet peeves.

Developer reply

April 7, 2021

Thank you for your review and for letting us know where we can improve. Your feedback is important as we continue to develop and build on our integration. The team will reach out about your specific feedback to learn more. In the meantime, you can join community.shipstation.com where you can find solutions and connect with other ShipStation users as well.

WELdental

Their Monday morning outages are getting old. Happens way too often. Also, when you get customers, whose shipping labels show to have been paid for and printed, contacting you on a regular basis you will realize that you have to babysit this company's product. There are several threads on the Amazon Seller forum describing this exact issue, charging for shipping labels that aren't printed out. The latest glitch had occurred for over a week when using Shipstation Connect. Randomly printed out blank pages instead of Packing Slips. This seemed to occur when printing large batches. After waiting on their Chat for over an hour their poorly trained support person was zero help. Told us we should uninstall and reinstall the app & also tried to infer that it was our printer causing the problem. We have 2 printers and they both did the exact same skips. Another waste of time. We have found a workaround to avoid the missing packing slips. It takes more time but we can't continue having orders not shipped. Looking for a new option that isn't part of Shipstation or Stamps.com (the parent company). The fact that Shipstation took three weeks to respond to this clearly represents their approach to customer support.

Developer reply

April 7, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our app. We're sorry your experience has been frustrating. You mention a few different issues and so we've had a member of our support team reach out to you to get your important feedback.

Devoteewear

We were originally really happy with their services, but the customer service has been very poor and they seem to be very unresponsive. They removed the chat option, and now emails take forever. Our recent tickets have not been resolved or answered properly. Very disappointed!

Developer reply

April 7, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our app. We're sorry your experience has been frustrating. A member of our support team has reached out to get more information about the unresolved tickets!

Bennington Museum STORE

This app is so easy to use. It does all the work in the background. Orders are automatically added from Shopify to ShipStation...NO double entry of orders needed! We have it connected to our USPS/UPS/FedEx accounts and for $9 a month, this is one of the best decisions you can make. ShipStation also creates a packing slip which we include with all the orders for a customer receipt.

Developer reply

April 7, 2021

Thank you for your review! We're glad you no longer have to copy-and-paste your orders!

Silk & Willow

This is my primary shipping application - the features are good, but there seems to be an issue approximately 1 in 15 to 20 times you go to use it. Most of the issues stem from Shipstation Connect as I use a mac. I've spoken to them and they agreed this app is problematic. It works, just not all of the time and needs to be reconnected frequently. The service is powerful, but you need to be patient and it's difficult to count on.

WitchyLashes

Very useful platform with lots of customization. Makes things easy on the back end but they seem to have completely abandoned ship, so if you need support you can't find it. No one answers their support emails. A shame! I hope someone can start looking after this again so I don't have to migrate to another platform.

Konterfeit

When you sign up they set up a meeting with you and a rep from ShipStation. My rep didn't even bother showing up to the meeting and ignored all his emails and phone calls I made over the weekend. Also their customer support line is a dead number. The platform doesn't work and all these negative reviews really were right. Seems like a fake app. Don't bother

SweetLegs.com

using shipstation for 6 years on a large ecommerce store, now to find out they do not support DMARC for email validation and all emails are now bouncing!