Reviews (187)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to recover abandoned carts, noting up to 60% recovery rates and sales boosts of 20-30%. They value the real-time alerts, personalized communication, and Facebook Messenger integration. The support for multiple communication channels and customer service are praised. Merchants also appreciate the user-friendly interface, customer behavior insights, and the significant value of the free offering.

Edited July 8, 2024

Hello! I love this app!! Literally what I was looking for :D It sends alerts to your phone whenever a customer abandons their checkout. It's the only app that has this function!

Dania Shinkar
Saudi Arabia
7 days using the app
March 6, 2024

Estoy pagando la app y no me funciona pero cuando funcionaba era muy buena, recuperaba mis carritos abandonados fácilmente

moft.cl
Chile
3 months using the app
January 30, 2024

Was great but now is horrible I am deleting it!! Zero help contacting them unlike before when I started using it. It has stopped working completely now.

Organic Chix
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
January 29, 2024

Excellent

Alpa Arte-Manualidades
Chile
15 days using the app
February 15, 2017

Fantastic app! Also, an innovative way to convert those abandoned cart customers in this modern day. Customer service is King!

Pop Joy Cards
Canada
Almost 7 years using the app
December 17, 2019

This app just "saved" a sale for me.
It is great.
Honestly, I don't usually take the time to write reviews but this was awesome.

Designs by Royi .B.
Israel
About 6 years using the app
HMS Commerce replied December 17, 2019

Thanks Royi! We just checked out your site - it looks amazing. What great designs you have. Love the Air Show Bomber Jacket! If anyone is looking for fresh designed clothing, check out this site!

May 7, 2018

Having to sell higher dollars items scout has helped me increase my sales by 22%. The instant notification to my cell phone for abandoned carts allows me to talk to my customers when there most excited and ready to close a deal!

Thank Ahmad and the whole team - Great Apps!

Belmont Bikes
Canada
About 6 years using the app
May 21, 2018

I would rather rate this app a 7/5. Its one of the main apps I use, which has tremendously changed the way we do business. Around 70% of the carts are abandoned. However with the help of Scout, we have reduced this rate. How this app helps is by sending a message on Facebook Messenger saying that someone has abandoned the cart and we can then directly approach the customer and ask why they've done so either by phone or email or WhatsApp. We being in the Middle East Region, customers mainly rely on trust and a call always makes them gain confidence in their purchase and you can close the sale. This app is a lifesaver for those looking to increase conversions significantly, and to understand why customers are abandoning their carts so you could make improvements to your website or the checkout process or if they have any questions or doubts they could directly speak to you and make the sale.

Thanks to the developers of this app - who were very creative in their work

Minimalistae
United Arab Emirates
Almost 6 years using the app
July 24, 2019

Scout has been critical to our Abandoned Cart Sequence. Our abandoned cart emails recover on average of 15% of lost sales while with Scout we are now recovering 50% off sales! This has been huge. The one-on-one follow up with customers helps build trust in our brand & adds to the bottom line.

MojoMotoSport.com
United States
Over 5 years using the app
HMS Commerce replied July 24, 2019

Thanks Nathan, you guys have been a perfect match for our apps. You are killing it over at MojoMotorsport.com - I can't wait to work closer with you and your team.

February 26, 2020

This team is very responsive, helpful and goes above and beyond to help their clients. It's helpful to receive notification of sales vs. abandon carts and these folks are on top of that!

More Natural Healing
United States
Over 5 years using the app