Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly value this app for its real-time alerts on abandoned checkouts, aiding in the recovery of lost sales. Its ability to send personalized messages via Facebook Messenger and email is particularly praised. Merchants commend the customer service for its insightful assistance and appreciate the 'customer support' feel it brings to small businesses. Despite occasional notification delays, the app is recognized for boosting sales and enhancing customer experience.

January 30, 2024

Was great but now is horrible I am deleting it!! Zero help contacting them unlike before when I started using it. It has stopped working completely now.

Organic Chix
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
January 29, 2024

Excellent

Alpa Arte-Manualidades
Chile
42 minutes using the app
February 15, 2017

Fantastic app! Also, an innovative way to convert those abandoned cart customers in this modern day. Customer service is King!

Pop Joy Cards
Canada
Almost 7 years using the app
December 13, 2019

One of the very helpful apps, Just one thing is that it shows some orders or abandoned cart messages very late. Other than that it is a must-have plugin.

OdiKala
India
About 6 years using the app
HMS Commerce replied December 13, 2019

Thanks for the feedback! We're currently working to improve the speed of alerts now. We attracted a lot more installs than we anticipated the last year and a half and it slowed our servers down a lot. Being a mostly free app, it made it harder to afford the faster processes and the bigger loads. We are planning on upgrading our technology across the board in the coming months so stay tuned! Thanks again for your support, I know you've had our app installed for almost three years now, and we hope to keep you on board for much longer - lots of new exciting features are on their way ;)

December 17, 2019

This app just "saved" a sale for me.
It is great.
Honestly, I don't usually take the time to write reviews but this was awesome.

Designs by Royi .B.
Israel
About 6 years using the app
HMS Commerce replied December 17, 2019

Thanks Royi! We just checked out your site - it looks amazing. What great designs you have. Love the Air Show Bomber Jacket! If anyone is looking for fresh designed clothing, check out this site!

February 15, 2017

This app boosted my sales by almost 20%. I call all my abandoned cart customers right away and it helps close deals

Highly recommend

Venommotorsports
United States
About 6 years using the app
May 7, 2018

Having to sell higher dollars items scout has helped me increase my sales by 22%. The instant notification to my cell phone for abandoned carts allows me to talk to my customers when there most excited and ready to close a deal!

Thank Ahmad and the whole team - Great Apps!

Belmont Bikes
Canada
About 6 years using the app
December 2, 2020

Great app helps me to improve my abandon cart rate recovery. I would definitely recommend as a must have to your store.

PureYou Handmade
Canada
About 6 years using the app
May 21, 2018

I would rather rate this app a 7/5. Its one of the main apps I use, which has tremendously changed the way we do business. Around 70% of the carts are abandoned. However with the help of Scout, we have reduced this rate. How this app helps is by sending a message on Facebook Messenger saying that someone has abandoned the cart and we can then directly approach the customer and ask why they've done so either by phone or email or WhatsApp. We being in the Middle East Region, customers mainly rely on trust and a call always makes them gain confidence in their purchase and you can close the sale. This app is a lifesaver for those looking to increase conversions significantly, and to understand why customers are abandoning their carts so you could make improvements to your website or the checkout process or if they have any questions or doubts they could directly speak to you and make the sale.

Thanks to the developers of this app - who were very creative in their work

Minimalistae
United Arab Emirates
Almost 6 years using the app
July 24, 2019

Scout has been critical to our Abandoned Cart Sequence. Our abandoned cart emails recover on average of 15% of lost sales while with Scout we are now recovering 50% off sales! This has been huge. The one-on-one follow up with customers helps build trust in our brand & adds to the bottom line.

MojoMotoSport.com
United States
Over 5 years using the app
HMS Commerce replied July 24, 2019

Thanks Nathan, you guys have been a perfect match for our apps. You are killing it over at MojoMotorsport.com - I can't wait to work closer with you and your team.