Shopify Email

Email marketing made for commerce

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

51 - 59 of 59 reviews

Burren Jewellery

Location Ireland
Time spent using app 6 months

why do offer this app for download to be told that it is not available yet, can you advise when it is available please

Developer reply

April 23, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. I wanted to take a minute to follow up with you and thank you for your feedback. I'm going to send you an email to open up the lines of communication and see what I can find out for you.

Amy l Shopify

INHALCO

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 months

Shopify Email is not available for your store yet. The app will be automatically installed for you when it becomes available. Why do you publish an unavailable app here?
Update:Now I added the app. It's not always free. Paid for emails over 2000. But Shopify will control your marketing and shut down your email before it is sent to all of your customers. Although I paid the money. They only sent out 70% emails. It is very frustrating not having the control over your own list.

Developer reply

April 21, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. I wanted to take a minute to follow up with you and thank you for your feedback. Its feedback like this that helps us to improve! I'm going to send you an email to open up the lines of communication and see what I can do for you.

Amy l Shopify

nawa3eem

Location Morocco
Time spent using app About 2 months

Shopify Email is not available for your store yet. The app will be automatically installed for you when it becomes available.

Developer reply

April 21, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. I wanted to take a minute to follow up with you and thank you for your feedback. We love hearing from our Merchants with feedback, that is how we can continue to grow and improve. I'm going to send you an email to open up the lines of communication and see what I can do for you.

Amy l Shopify

VINYLSHOPHOUTEN

Location Netherlands
Time spent using app 5 days

Shopify Email is coming soon

Shopify Email is not available for your store yet. The app will be automatically installed for you when it becomes available.

Developer reply

April 20, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. I wanted to take a minute to follow up with you and thank you for your feedback. We love hearing from our Merchants with feedback that can help us to improve. I'm going to send you an email to open up the lines of communication and see what I can do for you.

Amy l Shopify

DEADINCIDE®

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 days

Hello, the app is not working for me at all. It just loads blank, how can I actually use it, I am looking forward to seeing the email marketing app Shopify has built .

Developer reply

April 20, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. I wanted to take a minute to follow up with you and thank you for your feedback. Its feedback like this that helps us to improve! I'm going to send you an email to open up the lines of communication and see how we can get this fixed for you.

Amy l Shopify

Cocorose London

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 4 days

I have to say you guys professing you are E-Commerce experts has to be questioned at times. It would appear that after all the 'testing' you have done, your team on this has completely ignored the most basic user (customer) experience. We like others find its not available for our store. ... but YOU ONLY DISCOVER THIS AFTER YOU HAVE INSTALLED THE APP.
I don't understand...I installed the app and it says:
"Shopify Email is coming soon"
Shopify Email is not available for your store yet. The app will be automatically installed for you when it becomes available."

Come On .. its just basic.

Developer reply

April 17, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. I wanted to take a minute to follow up with you and thank you for your feedback. Its feedback like this that helps us to improve! I'm going to send you an email to open up the lines of communication and see what I can do for you here.

Amy l Shopify

Mademoiselle Grenade

Location France
Time spent using app 4 minutes

I must confess i'm not happy with this. First of all i thought that Shopify was helping is during this covid period and in fact ... "Shopify Email is not available for your store yet." Hope that it will soon change and that shopify will really help us ...

Developer reply

April 17, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. I wanted to take a minute to follow up with you and thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you are unhappy so far, I'm going to send you an email to open up the lines of communication and see what I can do for you.

Amy l Shopify

Gladiator Fitness

Location Australia
Time spent using app 12 months

Similar to other review Installed it on 4 different stores and have followed the just met with the same message "Shopify email will be available soon". Why announce that it's released to everyone if it's not?

Developer reply

April 17, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. I wanted to take a minute to follow up with you and thank you for your feedback. Its feedback like this that helps us to improve! I'm going to send you an email to open up the lines of communication and see what I can do for you.

Amy l Shopify

Nasty Cards

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 6 months

Installed it on 2 different stores and have followed the help guides and just met with the same message "Shopify email will be available soon". Why announce that it's released to everyone if it's not?

Developer reply

April 15, 2020

Hey there!

Amy here from Shopify. I wanted to take a minute to follow up with you and thank you for your feedback. I'm going to send you an email to open up the lines of communication and see what we can do here!

Amy l Shopify

1 2 3 4 6 Next
1 2 3 4 6 Next