by ShopSync

Connect your store with Mailchimp

4.2 of 5 stars(196 reviews)

About ShopSync

Connect Your Store With Mailchimp

Connect your Shopify store to a Mailchimp list in less than 60 seconds for free.


ShopSync will sync all information in your Shopify store to Mailchimp - customers, orders, and products.

Trigger Automations

Set up marketing automations in Mailchimp and trigger them automatically. Remind customers about abandoned carts, win back lapsed customers, and follow up after the sale.

Recommend Products

Generate recommended products based on a customer’s past purchase history.

Segment Customers

Track and segment customers based on transaction details and purchase frequency.

Sync Merge Tags

Map customer information within Shopify to Mailchimp - use for segments or campaigns.

Initiate Pop-Up Forms

In one click, embed a pop-up form that converts your website visitors to subscribers.

Simple Set Up

Connect your store with Mailchimp in no time through Shopify's app store. Once activated, ShopSync will import all information in your store to Mailchimp - including customers, orders, and products. We can also sync merge tags like birthdays or anything else that's important to your marketing efforts.

Use your purchase data to personalize your marketing.

Create custom segments or choose from Mailchimp's pre-built ones to market smarter. Target segments with your own personalized messages, welcome new subscribers, reward repeat buyers, or incentivize customers to return.

Automate your email marketing

When you activate the ShopSync app in Shopify, you're able to use any of Mailchimp's automation workflows. Automatically send abandoned cart messages encouraging shoppers to complete their purchase, re-engage past customers with relevant product recommendations, or prompt customers to leave reviews.

Integrates with

  • mailchimp

Media gallery




Overall rating
4.2 of 5 stars
Based on 196 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

KF SOLES | The Soles of Espadrilles

So far so good. It works like it is suppose to. It was a very user-friendly app when you do the integration.

MemoriesMade Decor

I have no issues with this app. It works like it is suppose to. I am able to access all my info, subscribers and create no problem.


I get an Error while connecting ShopSync to my shopify account! anyone else got this problem? no response from the support by now... need help ASAP!

Developer reply

June 19, 2019

Hi there, we saw your review and wanted to confirm you had seen the support response that we sent back. We had only received your question a short time ago and responded as fast as we could. We are under hefty volumes with installs (and questions) so please allow some time for us to respond to inquiries.

As noted in the support ticket back to you, this error is a permissions issue, and it will be necessary to reach out to the owner of the Shopify account so they can grant you access to view and use the ShopSync application.

Let us know if you have any follow up questions. Feel free to reach back out to us at