Simple Inventory

Simple Inventory

Built for Shopify

Reviews (75)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
August 28, 2015

We've used a number of inventory management apps in the past and this one is, simply, the best. It's super simple to use, isn't bloated with unnecessary features, and is relatively fast. The customer service by the developer has been top quality when questions arise. Finally, for those stores starting out, this is the most competitively priced product on the inventory app market.

Froystore
United States
About 2 years using the app
April 28, 2017

Una app muy buena y sencilla de usar.

Tejemania
Mexico
About 2 years using the app
July 30, 2019

Brilliant App! We use this to ensure that our website is always up to date stock wise. The price of the app for what it does is really good and hats off to the developer for not overcharging people.

I've communicated with the developer many times and he is very friendly professional and understanding. Overall I am very happy with the app and the developer.
If you need to import CSV files into your store then this app is definitely for you. A+++

Anielas
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
Simple Apps LLC replied July 30, 2019

Thank you for the glowing review; happy to hear the app is helping your business!

July 23, 2021

This app is true to its name. Simple Inventory. I wanted an easy, fast, and accurate way to update inventory and this app does not disappoint. You can take the CSV a supplier provides, make quick adjustments and upload via the app. I have several thousand products and it only takes a few minutes to update. Customer support is excellent!

Vanity Bath Store
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
March 5, 2020

Great app! This is one of the most important apps on our Shopify store, https://90racing.com. We currently have over 10,000 SKU's from hundreds of brands. Our challenge is that we sell on multiple sales channels and trackside, and we need to keep the inventory in Shopify synced with actual inventory. This app is simple to use, extremely effective, and updates our data quickly. We also use it for mass price and cost updates. Support is rarely required, but they have been responsive when needed.

90racing
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Simple Apps LLC replied March 6, 2020

Thank you for the glowing review and for your business! We are thrilled to hear that Simple Inventory is contributing to your success in some small way!

April 17, 2018

Simple app just like the name. Let me upload my entire inventory using one file. Direct and easy.

Brave Soles Life
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
December 9, 2018

I do not understand the few negative reviews for this app; it a "simple" app and for me worked perfectly since the day I got it over 2 years ago.
I also like the fact that Chris, the developer, keeps it updated adding fields continuously like the recent Barcode and now working on adding the new Shopify Cost field.
The app is fast, reliable and offer a VERY simple way to QUICKLY update (export/import) inventory, Weight, Prices and soon the Cost.
Ok if anyone is waiting for a "negative" remark here it is: I would love to have the Product ID and Variant ID exported as we need it for use in another app. Chris said that it will not be possible; I don't know the reason.
Beside that this (simple) app ROCKS!

Artistica.com
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited August 14, 2020

I use the app to sync inventory of diferent sellers on my marketplace. It works perfectly and does what it's supposed to do. No frills, just a solid app for CSV-based inventory updates.

New Hand
Germany
Over 1 year using the app
November 6, 2015

This is a great app!!! This is a simple app and does everything they say it does. They one thing I wish this app is to map cells but honestly its not that big of a deal. I have 2000 plus product and this app is great to get the information updated easy and quickly. I agree with the person that gave this one star, ALWAYS BACKUP before doing anything to your inventory. Pay for the app it only 3.99 and well worth the price.

Paw Paw Malls
United States
Over 1 year using the app
March 22, 2020

great app and great customer service - such a simple way to update your inventory. Way faster than other apps!!!

Alice & Wonder
United States
Over 1 year using the app