Email Marketing Newsletter SMS

Newsletter, Pop up, Automation, SMS, Template, Email Marketing

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 15-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

Reviews

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
11 - 20 of 465 reviews

WorthyDeal Ltd

Location United Kingdom

We have just started to use SmartrMail for our cart recovery emails sequence and for maintaining our email list, but so far first impressions are very good. The software is very straightforward to use and easy to set up email sequences, very user-friendly. There are a number of features which for the cost of the service are very welcome and which I don't think you get in other apps which cost more and are not as closely integrated into Shopify as SmartrMail is. For example, the ability to issue personalised discount codes from an email sequence. We did have a few problems getting going, but the support from the team is very responsive, even if you are just starting out with the free plan (which, by the way, gives you excellent access to the feature set and you can feel you can really start using the software to the full from Day 1 without hitting some immediate need to upgrade). All in all, I think this app is going to be the perfect tool for us to meet our needs for mainataining our subscriber email lists and conducting mailings to that list, as well as, as I mentioned, doing things like automated cart recovery emails. Another feature I am sure we will be using is the way the software will let you segment your customer list, and only send out emails to selected segments if you want to. So with this app you won't have to treat everybody on your email list exactly the same way. This opens up some really interesting marketing possibilities. As you can tell, we are quite excited about the possibilities this app is opening up for us, which we have only just begun to explore. In conclusion, based on experience so far, we would recommend this app, based on the features it offers, and the value for money aspect (you are not going to get hammered with massive extra charges once your email list starts growing beyond a certain point, which is a problem we found with most other providers).

Developer reply

May 29, 2022

Hi WorthyDeal team ✨ Thank you so much for your detailed review. I passed it on to our team today. That's correct, we strongly believe that stores of every size should be able to use advanced automation capabilities, which is why we do not limit their use as much as other apps do. Looking forward to seeing you set up even more automations. Have an amazing day ahead! ☀️

WALKING WILDFLOWERZ

Location Australia

Stunning app that is easy to use and exactly what I need for my small business as a not so tech-savvy gal

Developer reply

May 27, 2022

Thank you Walking Wildflowerz team 🌻 We're glad to hear that you find the app stunning and easy to use 😊 Looking forward to emailing more with you!

Perpetual Ribbons

Location United States

The app is great once you get the hang of it. The customer service is 2nd to none, they are always there to help you when you need it!! Thanks for everything Moe!

Developer reply

May 19, 2022

Thank you so much for your review Perpetual Ribbons team 🎀 It means so much when a long-time user sends us this type of feedback 😊 Looking forward to helping you with your email marketing campaigns for many more years!

Mini Ducklings

Location United States

Easy to use, great for startups, good customer support! Highly recommend. Templates great, options for embedding store name, customer names, etc easy to use!

Developer reply

May 10, 2022

Hello Mini Ducklings team! 🐣 Thank you for your feedback, we're happy to hear that you like our premade templates (I passed on your feedback to our Designer). Feel free to let us know if there's anything else we can assist you with!

Cozy N Cute Kids Boutique

Location United States

this app is awesome for automations. its easy to use and once its set up you dont have to worry about creating content to send weekly. Ive tried other platforms but always come back to this one.

Developer reply

May 9, 2022

Hi Cozy N Cute Kids Boutique 👧👕👦 We're glad to hear that SmartrMail's automations are making your merchant's life easier 🚀 Feel free to let us know if there's anything else we can do to improve your experience even more!

ELLKA

Location Australia

This is such an easy app to navigate and use. I love the email Templates already set up for you to start you on the right foot. The customer service team are also very friendly and supportive and put in the time to explain features really well and help answer all your questions for a very smooth enjoyable experience.

Developer reply

May 8, 2022

Hi Ellka team 👜 Thank you so much for this awesome feedback 🎉
Should you need any further help, do not hesitate to contact us anytime you need 😊

DefiniTea

Location United States

been good so far, got lots of conversions due to my email campaigns and i'm only running very basic ones.. can't wait to try more advanced ones and see how they convert.

Developer reply

May 8, 2022

Hi DefiniTea team 🍵 Thank you for your feedback, we're glad to hear that your first automations are great at converting! Make sure to let us know if you have any questions when setting up more advanced ones 😊

White Peony Emporium

Location United States

I use this app to help me create newsletters to my customers telling them about my products, sales, coupons, and new arrivals. The customer service is top notch. Quick and live response help. They are very polite and courteous and are willing to go above and beyond to help you and meet your needs. They have a variety of template choices to choose from and the navigation to design a newsletter is easy. You will not be disappointed downloading and using this app for your business!

Developer reply

May 4, 2022

Thank you for your review White Peony Emporium team 🌹(I couldn't find a white flower emoji!) We're glad to hear that our support team was able to help you with your setup. Please feel free to let us know if there's anything else we can assist you with 😊

Portrait My Pet

Location United Kingdom

I am happy with this app so far, great automation emails and easy to create campaign with multiple templates to choose from.

Developer reply

May 4, 2022

Thank you Portrait My Pet 🐶 We're glad to hear that you like automations and our different premade templates. Make sure to let us know if you have any other questions coming up 😊

SharpWorx

Location United States

It's is a very intuitive app. I was able to schedule all of my emails on a schedule based upon when the user signed up.

Developer reply

May 1, 2022

Thank you for your feedback Sharpworx team! (Amazing product too by the way! 🗡️). Looking forward to keep on expanding your welcome email series into a high converting email flow 😊