Sorted Returns Center

Sorted Returns Center

Free plan available. 14-day free trial.
Rating (4.5)
Reviews
Developer
417 reviews
13 reviews
Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
13 reviews
January 3, 2023

I installed the app and found that the the interface was a bit difficult to navigate and when trying to contact support it took ages to get a response. I was struggling to work out how to customise the returns page and when I finaly got an answer with support, I was told customisation was not available on the free plan.

Pretty disappointed as I wanted to try this app out and see if it's the right fit for my store but when it looks so bad on my page, I didn't want customers to see it, looking so bad

Force of Life
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 1 day
Sorted replied January 3, 2023

Hi Force of Life,

Thanks for your review and sorry to hear about your experience with the Sorted Returns app.
Due to the bank holidays, our support team were not available New Year's Day or yesterday unfortunately - our apologies about this.
I understand our team were in contact this morning to follow up on your app installation and provide an overview and discuss any questions - when checking over your return portal all appeared to be working well, but you had advised you were keen to alter the styling of your return portal which is not available on the free monthly subscription.
We do offer 14-day trials with any of our paid monthly plans so our customers can test functionality and ensure it meets their expectations before committing to payment - apologies if this has not been explained properly.

I'd be happy to follow up with a call to discuss this further and provide a quick online demo - let me know your thoughts.

All the best,
Sorted Returns

July 22, 2022

I am highly disappointed in this app, but even more disappointed in myself for giving them a second try. When I initially signed up for the app, I specifically asked if I would be charged for unused labels if my customers changed their minds and didn't send the merchandise back. I was told no. Additionally, I was offered to upgrade to the premium plan for free if I allowed them to process my return labels. This would be a $50 monthly savings. Fast forward a few months and I was getting charged for unused labels. It was a chore to get the refund back, as I was told I would have to wait for USPS to approve the returns. Do you know how much time it takes to go through each tracking number, request the refund and then make sure to follow up 30 days later? On top of that, I realize they'd been charging me that $50 premium fee every month for 6 months!! Then I had a customer to return a jacket that was lost by the post office. They don't put any insurance on their labels so that $89 jacket was "lost in the mail." I decided to end the service after repeated emails of dissatisfaction. The owner reached out to me, assured me they would issue a refund for all of the unused labels and the monthly fee and paid me half for the jacket. The company was then bought out by Sorted and I was assigned an account manager named Ben. He and I had a zoom call and he asked me to come back to the service and assured me that the issues I'd faced before were taken care of. He even advised that they'd created a dashboard to request labels be deleted or refunded so the customer isn't charged. For some reason, I believed all of this and went back to this app, What a big, stupid mistake I made. Not even 2 months in and I'm having the same issue with the unused labels. The dashboard to request labels be deleted or refunded doesn't work, so you still have to email support with the tracking numbers and request the refund. Then they tell you that you have to wait for USPS to get back with them regarding the refund. Currently I have about 14 labels I'm waiting on a refund for at $7.50 each. Now I'll have to keep checking to make sure I get the refund. Meanwhile, I'm now with ReturnGo. They have a partnership with EasyPost and I'm able to pass the label cost on to the customer right away and not have to worry about this unused label refund foolishness. If you're trying to run your business and don't want the hassle that this app brings, stay away. I will not recommend this app at all.

It's the Curves for Me
United States
Time spent using app: 11 months
Sorted replied July 25, 2022

We are very sorry for this experience, and I can assure you that you will be refunded in full for any unused labels along with any promotional credit for the premium service charge. We have been experiencing delays with USPS label refunds for lately which has in turn delayed our speed of refund to US clients, but will be moving to a charge after delivery model to prevent any need for you to chase refunds on unused labels moving forwards. The delay in refund you have seen has been escalated, and the team will be in contact to resolve this in full for you. There will be a full internal review to prevent this happening again.

Sorted Support

March 8, 2022

Suddenly they raised the same features of the monthly subscription from 20$ to 150$ a month. Ripping off peoples pocket. Deleted the app from 4stores of mine.

Montilly Norge
Germany
Time spent using app: 6 months
Sorted replied March 10, 2022

HI Montilly, as an existing user of the app we appreciate that new package types have been created since your first install if you installed a new store. From the conversation you have had with support, I can see that for the the feature you require your pricing will actually remain the same. The team has reached out to you to assist, so please don't hesitate to get in contact so we can discuss further and resolve this for you.

Best
Clicksit support

March 8, 2022

Suddenly they raised the same features of the monthly subscription from 20$ to 150$ a month. Ripping off peoples pocket.

Montilly SE
Germany
Time spent using app: 11 months
Sorted replied March 10, 2022

HI Montilly, as an existing user of the app we appreciate that new package types have been created since your first install if you installed a new store. From the conversation you have had with support, I can see that for the the feature you require your pricing will actually remain the same. The team has reached out to you to assist, so please don't hesitate to get in contact so we can discuss further and resolve this for you.

Best
Clicksit support

March 8, 2022

Suddenly they raised the same features of the monthly subscription from 20$ to 150$ a month.

Montilly DE
Germany
Time spent using app: 5 months
Sorted replied March 10, 2022

HI Montilly, as an existing user of the app we appreciate that new package types have been created since your first install if you installed a new store. From the conversation you have had with support, I can see that for the the feature you require your pricing will actually remain the same. The team has reached out to you to assist, so please don't hesitate to get in contact so we can discuss further and resolve this for you.

Best
Clicksit support

December 2, 2021

The app does not work on safari does not work on mac, you need to download google chrome. I can’t tell you how many times customers tell me the app is down when they are trying to arrange returns. I’ve contacted support about this numerous times, nothing is ever done about it, this has been going on for 6 months. I’m currently sourcing a new returns center. I wouldn’t recommend

Teeny Bumps
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Sorted replied December 2, 2021

Hi Teeny Bumps, sorry for your experience here. The app does work on Safari, but it depends on your specific browser settings. Support has got in touch to assist with this, and will be able to get this resolved for you immediately. The return portal itself works across all browsers irrespective of a customers settings, and we have no reported downtime so we can explore any specific customer issues with you on a call.

We have also carried out a major update of the app which is now complete and due for release at the end of this month. This update will mean that your Safari settings no longer matter when logging in to the app admin.

We will get any issues resolved for you as soon as we can get on a call. Look forward to speaking soon.

Best
Clicksit Support

Edited September 17, 2021

I downloaded this app and I am testing the service and unable to generate return labels. I have reached out to support twice and no response. The first email said they will respond in a few hours. Okay fine 16 hours later still no response I send another email and no response. I will definitely be deleting from my store and going with another company.

DRPfit Apparel
United States
Time spent using app: About 22 hours
Sorted replied September 20, 2021

Hi There, I'm very sorry about the speed of response for setup here. After investigating further I can see that your query was sat between two teams so didn't get picked up effectively. Our sales team has reached out again today, and we will ensure you are live same day if happy to give the app another go! We will guarantee to beat the prices you are paying with competing app.

Tom CEO

May 10, 2021

A really bad service, not one parcel has been returned to us correctly and no reimbursement for the packages lost!

Mirame
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 7 months
Sorted replied May 11, 2021

Hi Mirame, apologies for your experience here. Reviewing your account there appears to have been an issue with your address setup which has caused parcels to be held. I've reached out to you to follow up on this, but please do contact customer support as you will receive full compensation for any parcels delayed or missing.

Clicksit support

January 25, 2021

Not clear on their home page that they cannot do automatic return labels for the US. Wasted my time building a page only to find this out after waiting hours for customer service to return my message. Deleted the app.

GrandPrix Originals USA
United States
Time spent using app: About 3 hours
Sorted replied July 21, 2021

Hi There, I'm happy to confirm USPS return labels are now available with the clicksit app. Please contact support to setup.

December 17, 2020

Cannot create return labels within the USA, and the rest of the app is entirely useless without that.

Christmas World
United States
Time spent using app: About 4 hours
Sorted replied December 17, 2020

Hi There, I'm happy to confirm USPS return labels are now available with the clicksit app. Please contact support@clicksit.com or reach us within the in app chat if you would like to learn more.