Reviews (657)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to run various promotions, including BOGO and quantity breaks, and its seamless integration with Shopify themes. Its intuitive interface is praised for boosting conversions. The customer support team is highly commended for their exceptional service, particularly in resolving compatibility issues with third-party checkouts and other apps. The app's pricing is deemed reasonable for its features, and the developers are responsive to feedback, often implementing new features based on merchant requests.

January 25, 2021

Lots of glitches. Main reason I don't like it is the sale price is not visible in either the collection listing OR the individual product listing. The customer only sees their discounted total in the cart and no where else. It makes bulk discounts very misleading.

Lilou Lifestyle Co.
Canada
About 1 month using the app
Orbit replied January 25, 2021

I'm sorry to hear you've having trouble! This is a feature that's on our current roadmap for the near future. I don't see a previous ticket from you in our inbox, so I've sent you a fresh email to chat more about it. Looking forward to hearing from you!

July 20, 2020

Discounts did not triggered, customers still check out, allowing us to know about this issue. Imaging those who abandoned their carts without letting us know. Support put it to poor internet connection and user clicking back and forth during checkout which caused this issue.
The fact that the order confirmation email was shown the discount descriptions but checkout amount did not deduct shows very clearly an issue with the discount app triggering.

In the end, a very standard reply to us to get out of this situation.
"Our development team is aware of this and we will be looking into a fix for it ASAP. However, I don't have an ETA right now unfortunately"

We silently accepted the above reply until last week, we gotten 2 more big orders without discount triggered.
This is totally not acceptable for any e-commerce business, big or small.

Sorella Singapore
Singapore
About 1 month using the app
June 19, 2020

I'm testing the app, but I can tell you that the support is very great! they help me to resolve a problem in a few minutes

SISOS
Italy
About 1 month using the app
July 21, 2021

Very poor after-sale service, didn't help me solve the problem, no one responded to the email. Definitely not recommended for installation

kokorosastudio.com
China
About 1 month using the app
Orbit replied July 21, 2021

Hi there! We have sent you a few responses, most recently with an update about your issue. Please check your inbox and respond to us ASAP! Thank you :)

October 3, 2020

All I get when I try to use this app is a blank screen with a message, "internal server error". COMPLETELY USELESS!!!!!

Bricks & Minifigs - Pearland
United States
About 1 month using the app
April 19, 2019

Como puedo editar el texto situado en la pagina de carrito ??? por el momento todo bien menos eso, aun estoy en el periodo de prueba

El Sitio La Tienda
Spain
29 days using the app
May 25, 2020

i already delete the app and delete my last sales i keep not receiving my sales , can you please help me recover my last sales can you fixed it manually ! before i can use it again!

Mznn
Philippines
25 days using the app
Orbit replied May 25, 2020

Hi! This sounds like a platform-related issue, as all payouts from sales come directly from Shopify. We've sent you an email with more information, please have a look and respond when you get a chance. Thank you!

September 29, 2019

Many issues with the discount and support was slow, received a reply saying app is not compatible with other apps.

Young Hearts Lingerie
Singapore
23 days using the app
Orbit replied October 15, 2019

Hi there! We're sorry to hear you were having difficulties setting up the app. We do our best to ensure the app's compatibility with all stores, however, there can sometimes be incompatibilities with other apps in the marketplace. We really appreciate your patience during our busiest season!

Edited June 28, 2018

Updated to 4 stars after working with Emily from Supple. She has been extremely helpful and understanding of the issues that we have had. We were able to fix our store to use Paypal with the app (note that the PayPal button will need to be removed from the cart screen, but PayPal will still work as a payment option at checkout. We are having another sale this weekend and intend to use the app again. If things run smoothly, I will upgrade our review to 5 stars.

I am pretty disappointed with this app. The options for discounts are amazing, but in order for the app to work properly you have to remove PayPal Express checkout from your store (per Declan in customer support). This is not something that we can live with and it is not something that we were informed about prior to installing the app. Also, customer service is very slow. Many apps that we use have staff on hand at night and on the weekend to help with issues. Our discounts were not working for a Sunday only sale and it took 48 hours (plus 3 emails) to get any response at all. I am so disappointed because I thought this app was the solution we needed - but it was only a waste of time and an embarrassment to us for many customers that could not get our discount to work.

Curved And Dangerous
United States
22 days using the app
December 10, 2019

First off, the fact that we even need to install all these stupid "apps" to do what Shopify should do "out of the box" is beyond me. It is the single most frustrating and enraging part of dealing with our online commerce work today.

That being said. We were hoping this App would do what we needed. Which is to provide a "Buy X, Get Y" type of option. It did provide some of that functionality. However, the App will sporadically not work--some people get the discount correctly. Others, seemingly random, will not get the discount at all. This causes us to have to manually adjust the cart & perform a refund for those customers that do complete the purchase--many will just abandon their carts. Also, when doing a "Buy X, Get Y" at a discount or free, the customer can put items into the cart to qualify for the discount. Then, removing qualifying items from the cart DOES NOT remove the bonus or free items. This is a flaw that needs to be corrected as well. Until these issues are fixed, we will not use, and cannot recommend, this App.

Believe.Dream.Imagine.
United States
30 days using the app