Reviews (657)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to run various promotions, including BOGO and quantity breaks, and its seamless integration with Shopify themes. Its intuitive interface is praised for boosting conversions. The customer support team is highly commended for their exceptional service, particularly in resolving compatibility issues with third-party checkouts and other apps. The app's pricing is deemed reasonable for its features, and the developers are responsive to feedback, often implementing new features based on merchant requests.

February 18, 2019

Been waiting a few days now for a response from the developers. Still waiting to hear back from them

Smart Pressed Juice
United States
3 months using the app
June 15, 2017

I'd give it more stars if I could. Until recently, I had several Bold Apps installed on our websites to manage tasks that Ultimate Special Offers does with 1. In addition, there is no additional code to add to your liquid files that Bold requires. Ultimate Special Offers has increased our sales, is extremely easy to use, and support is beyond excellent. I plan to install this app on all 12 of our Shopify websites.

Prohormonewh
United States
3 days using the app
April 19, 2017

Really happy with the app, shame we cannot get tracking information from where customers came as Shopify doesn't permit that. :(

Tactivo
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app
October 25, 2022

Your app can't be opened now and can't contact the staff,I need to modify some of the discount information in it, but it cannot be opened. When do you go to work?

GRACELOOK
China
3 months using the app
Orbit replied October 26, 2022

Hi! Our hours are Sunday - Friday 7am to 5pm PST. It looks like your review caught us right outside that window. We don't have a support request from you prior to this review, so I've sent you an email now to address your concerns. Please check your inbox (including spam!) and get back to me ASAP! - Emily, Head of Support

December 2, 2017

We used the USO app for a single sale (Buy 3, Pay 2) and the app worked perfectly! Easy to use and if you are familiar with little coding, it's also easy to edit the style and translation of the app.
We were on free trail so we don't use the app anymore, but if we ever do another sale option but just discounts, we will definitely come backt to USO again! I really enjoyed working with the app, because it just did what we wanted it do do - and it has many more options!

New Hand
Germany
3 days using the app
Edited August 26, 2020

Conflicts with topic code, resulting in invalid functionality

Technical support staff quickly helped me solve the problem.

Very useful app

ifashionfull
Hong Kong SAR
3 days using the app
Edited June 26, 2020

[Update on 27 Jun SGT]
Thanks for the support team’s reminding .
Adding one more bug for others reference as below.
- this app does not work if customer clicks checkout directly from product detail page or detail list page.
Strongly not recommend this app and this vendor with following reason:
1. There is latency to calculate the discount in cart page
2. Discount logic will affect the checkout page translation functions.
3. Company no long term roadmap to fix the above 2 issues.
4. Customer support service is poor, specially if you are not in the same timezone as Canada, good luck to you.
I am searching for a replacement of this app.

Rasa Sayang Potong Ice-Cream
Singapore
About 2 months using the app
Orbit replied June 26, 2020

Thanks for your feedback. We are located in Canada (in PST) so our office hours can be tough for other timezones, but we do our best to respond within 24hrs! We do have roadmap plans for the two other concerns listed here. We've sent you an email with more detailed information about this, please have a look and get back to us ASAP!

Edited May 5, 2019

HELLO, DOWNLOAD THIS APP IN MY STORE BUT I'M NOT GOING TO USE, I HOPE YOU DO NOT CHARGE ME THANKS...

Shop Glad
United States
2 days using the app
September 22, 2020

I asked for help to configure some translations of the popup and Paige helped a lot, thank you! The rate is 4 stars instead of 5 because the popup has a little lag and it lasts a few seconds to appear. The customer care was great, 5 stars for them!

HygienicBand
Spain
About 1 month using the app
October 13, 2018

I used this app for the first time to run a big sale throughout my website. It was brought to my attention by some customers that the sale price disappears once the customer tries to check out. I ended up losing several sales because of this. So disappointing

ALLOYD Studio
United States
About 1 month using the app