Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and efficient shipping automation. It integrates smoothly with various platforms, automating tracking communications, providing tracking numbers, and correcting addresses. Merchants report fewer shipping errors and increased sales due to live shipping rates. The app's customer service is noted for its quick responses and helpful assistance, making it a valuable tool for streamlining shipping processes and enhancing customer service.

February 7, 2024

We've used Starshipit for a few months and it seems to be pretty good once you get used to it. It has integrated our Auspost, Etsy and Xero orders well. We also found there were several outages in peak trading months which stopped us from packing orders but it seemed to get resolved quickly each time.

It's quite a bit more expensive than other similar platforms so I tested this software last due to this reason.

Wonsie | Clothing for Special Needs
Australia
3 months using the app
Edited January 15, 2024

Better with use. UX needs improvement and needs more automated functions like autoprinting packing slips.

Green Genius
Australia
5 days using the app
February 19, 2017

Great app! Very useful for us and quite easy too. The team is very reactive and always trying to help which is very valuable!

France Gourmet
Australia
About 6 years using the app
April 6, 2016

Good system, has saved us a lot of time in order processing.

Thank you,
George

George Willy
Hong Kong SAR
About 6 years using the app
June 9, 2019

We had closed our account after a slight internal miscommunication, after contacting the helpdesk we were able to restore our account very quickly and get back into business. Seth was very good and we are more than happy with the service we received

Burkes Cycles
New Zealand
Over 3 years using the app
July 25, 2018

Been an immense help in growing our business and automating the systems in place to bulk generate large order quantities daily!
Their support team is always readily available to help with any issues needed!

Lahana Swim Wholesale
Australia
About 3 years using the app
December 1, 2020

Provides us with a complete logistics solution and support team are great. Only thing we need to really make it more efficient is for shopify tags (or custom fields) to be imported into Starshipit data

Pure Foods Tasmania
Australia
Almost 2 years using the app
Starshipit replied February 15, 2023

Hi There! We just wanted to reach out to make sure you knew that Shopify tags is now available with our Shopify enhanced integration. Reach out to support@starshipit.com for more information.

June 13, 2017

We only use StarShipIT for the rates, as we use other couriers which are not available with StarShipIT, so can't comment on the app itself. Otherwise, the shipping rates work 97% of the time, however, we are still seeing some inconsistencies with rates not returning. Support have been helpful in trying to resolve the issue, and we are currently working together on a fix.

Smai
Australia
Almost 2 years using the app
May 8, 2018

An excellet program. We have used 3 different shipping softwares and while each has something slightly different to offer, StarShipIT is the most comprehensive with the most features. My only criticisms are the price (I think it needs to be about $10 less per month) and the lack of an SKU summary feature - makes picking multiple orders a bit time consuming compared to having an SKU summary.

Testseed
Australia
8 months using the app
March 14, 2023

This app has been very useful so far in regards to a shipping platform. I’ve had minimal issues and when they arise, the customer service team is quite prompt in getting back to me with a resolution. I would recommend starshipit

Tunchy
Australia
4 months using the app
Starshipit replied March 21, 2023

Thanks so much for leaving this feedback, we really appreciate it! Happy to hear you're up and running smoothly, reach out to us if you ever need any help :)