Stocky , 230 reviews

Overall rating
2.9
Counts per rating level
  • 60% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 1 stars
January 17, 2024

Bugs all the time and doesn't work on two of my location. We are paying monthly for this app and its not working. Looking for a new app to work with as this is a waist of money

I.Ma.Gi.N. Jewels
Belgium
Over 3 years using the app
Shopify replied January 19, 2024

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and to share your feedback. I definitely want to assist you in investigating the issues you are experiencing. Have you connected with our retail support team yet about the problems you are having with the app? If not, you can connect to them through our Help Center or through the support tap of your Shopify POS app. We're happy to investigate this with you. -Shay, Shopify Support

February 14, 2024

Does some of the basics, but is far from being actively supported/developed. Want to print reports on an 8.5x11? Well you'll have to shrink down their default A4 generated reports - with no option to set another output size standard. Want to make a stock adjustment? Sure, and it even gives you the option to add notes and define the reasons - but print the report and that essential info is conveniently excluded. Want to know the total cost of items on that stock adjustment? Get ready to add them manually. Want to export vendors, perfect, easy. Want to import new vendors - sorry, no such basic luck. On top of that, vendors are paginated - so enjoy clicking 'next' over and over and over to get to the end of your vendor list. Also, did you add a vendor with a typo in the name, or are no longer using them? Sorry, can't delete the vendor, you have to 'hide' it. I could go on and on...there are SO many things which clearly show nobody "working on" this app have ever used such an app or know the first thing about inventory management/receiving. Judging by the reviews here, Stocky once had amazing support before it was acquired by Shopify. Want to talk to current support? Enjoy the AI chat bot rodeo. I'm making it work, but it leaves a LOT to be desired.

Paper and Grace
United States
6 months using the app
Shopify replied February 16, 2024

Thanks for the review and feedback about the application. We would like to get a better understanding of the issues that you are facing with the Stocky application on your Shopify store. You can get in touch with our live support by navigating to our Help Center: https://shopify.link/6Bz0. When you arrive at the Help Center, you will need to let the virtual assistant aware that you would like to Speak with Support and you will be connected with a Support Advisor accordingly. -Ollie, Shopify Support

March 22, 2024

Can't use all features in the POS PRO app, contacted the support, but they are unwilling or unable to fix the problems. not recommended, if you use Shopify POS

PP-Berlin
Germany
17 days using the app
Shopify replied March 26, 2024

Hi, there! I appreciate the desire to manage inventory within the Shopify POS app. At this time, the focus of Shopify POS is selling to customers in person, while all admin tasks including inventory management are handled either directly in the Shopify admin or in the Stocky app. Our team is happy to submit feature requests to our developers on your behalf, so please contact us again via the Help Center if there's anything else you'd like to add to the feedback you've shared with us. Thank you! -Sophia, Shopify Support

January 5, 2024

About to totally disconnect this app from my store. Ugh! Trying to get support, but Shopify won't answer questions and instead points me to Stocky but from all I can gather, Shopify and Stocky are one and the same. What the heck?

Rhen's Nest Toy Shop
United States
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied January 8, 2024

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. The Stocky app is developed and supported by Shopify - for context, the application can assist you with optimizing your inventory and can be added directly to your Shopify store. With that being said, if you are experiencing issues with Stocky - you can get into contact with our live support by navigating to our Help Center: https://shopify.link/KWb8. -Ollie, Shopify Support

April 18, 2024

Stocky itself is excellent for a small business but it lacks one major thing: integration to Shopify and POS that would enable showing when product will be in stock again. I do not understand why this has not been developed in the 4 years:(( And someone might say that Shopify inventory/ Purchase orders does provide this feature but who on earth can manually type hundred order lines without mistakes plus the time it takes..

Sasu’s
Finland
About 6 hours using the app
January 3, 2024

I'm sure Stocky has some great features, but the one feature we need to use almost daily has zero functionality. We are unable to print labels after receiving products. This is an extremely BASIC thing for an inventory app to do . So we have to pay $35/month for an additional app to do this for our tiny business. I spent literally 8 hours on this today and got nowhere. They can blame Dymo all they want but in my opinion once you develop an app you should maintain it. Too bad Shopify bought this app so now there are no Stocky experts on hand to help solve issues. Thank for the "free" app Shopify (it comes free with Pro POS). We were really hoping upgrading to Pro would allow us to delete a few expensive apps, but alas, Pro doesn't add functionality to anything we pay for so we are just paying even *more* for a few basic features that Pro offers like holding sales and being able to do exchanges (eyeroll).

Cast Away Yarn Shop
United States
1 day using the app
Shopify replied January 8, 2024

Thank you for your review and for your feedback on how Stocky can be improved. I am sorry to hear that the app does not have the functionalities that you're looking for and I will be sure to pass on your suggestions to our development team. Please feel free to contact our support team via the Help Center if you need assistance: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support

October 17, 2023

Works great for receiving product with a bar code scanner, printing price label and generating purchase orders. Rarely had any down time

Motor City Anglers
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
October 17, 2023

getting this message 503 Service Temporarily Unavailable I'm paying two members of staff for the day to do nothing

Gower Gallery
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
Shopify replied October 20, 2023

Hi, there! I'm sorry to hear that your staff were getting a 503 error when trying to access Stocky. If you're still seeing the error message, you may need to clear your browser's cache and cookies. It can also be helpful to check for browser updates. If the error message persists after troubleshooting, please contact our team via the Shopify Help Center so we can investigate and help you resolve the issue: bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thank you! -Sophia, Shopify Support

October 10, 2023

App doesn't pick up all costs associated with some products rendering it completely useless for tracking inventory costs. In addition I spoke with someone at Shopify a couple months ago promising some sort of fix but haven't heard anything since.

Whistler Oracle
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
Shopify replied October 14, 2023

Hello!

We appreciate you stopping by and sharing your review.

I can definitely understand the importance of being able to see the cost of products on hand in the Stocky app to better manage your inventory. It sounds like you previously communicated with our support team regarding your concerns. I'll be sure to pass along your feedback to our development team to look into implementing this feature in the future.

While I can't guarantee if and when this will take place, I recommend keeping our Shopify Changelog (https://shopify.link/N5vR) on hand to stay up to date with new platform updates. -Victoria, Shopify Support.

September 29, 2023

Stocky is absolutely a piece of garbage. Constantly down, orders won't sync up properly, how are we supposed to run a business like this?

Diamond Tool Store
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied October 3, 2023

Hi Diamond Tool Store, thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent experience using Stocky. We are aware that some of merchants had issues accessing the app but this should be resolved now. If you are still experiencing issues with logging in or syncing your orders, please reach out to our authenticated support in our Help Center for further assistance. -Shay, Shop Support