Stocky , 228 reviews

Overall rating
2.9
Counts per rating level
  • 61% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited January 30, 2019

Apps interface is really clear and easy to use, but their support is even better.

I asked about a feature I wasn't sure was included or where to find it but unfortunately said feature never existed, yet within hours the team had replied, developed it and published it ready to use on my live store.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to any storeowner

Just Strong
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
July 11, 2016

I couldn't have said it better than the review by Kingswoodec posted on Jul 1. Stocky had been fantastic, they understand what I need when I ask the question and are eager to improve things for you without dawdling, fabulous service. It takes a bit of time to get to know the app, but well worth the learning, learn as you go and it will all become clear. If you were wondering whether to get this app, don't hesitate! Thanks Stocky

U Handbag 2
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
February 8, 2017

Stocky is great! It has provided us with so many features that we needed to keep visibility on our inventory and store as a whole. Seb has provided us with nothing but the BEST customer service, along with quick resolutions to any problems we have had. They are constantly making updates & improvements to the App, which I absolutely love. Nothing but good things to say about Stocky! No reason not to own this app, get it!

Phoenix Vapor Cafe
United States
Over 3 years using the app
August 15, 2018

Awesome app! Very easy to use & does exactly what I need!

The Motus Projects
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
March 20, 2019

The app is great, developers are very accomodating and adding new features to suit our needs which I am sure will benefit many others. 5*

A Little Bit Of Britain
New Zealand
Over 3 years using the app
March 22, 2016

works amazingly well! It's one of those things that JUST WORK! It's almost so simple you wonder if it's accounted for all variable and scenarios, and it has! We do fresh produce, so as you can imagine our products are perishable and purchasing is such an important aspect of our business and it works without a flaw!
Extra bonus is they are so easy to work with and super responsive.

Milk Eggs
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Edited March 14, 2017

Looking for that missing link that you need to manage your Shopify POS & online store inventory? Looking for that magical place to keep your COST in Shopify? Look no further. After struggling for 8 months with Tradegecko and other apps to try to manage my inventory, I am absolutely thrilled that a Shopify tech (Kenneth) recommended Stocky to me. Not only am I saving money, but Stocky is very intuitive to use and the tech support is insanely spot on. As other reviewers have mentioned, Seb is EXCELLENT at getting right back to you with any questions you might have, knows how to handle your issues, and is flexible enough to be able to make changes on the fly specifically for you. What more could you ask for in an app? This is an app that is worth every penny and will surely continue to grow in popularity and will likely become the one app that all Shopify users will use to manage their inventory. I couldn't be more pleased and look forward to being able to more easily handle my inventory. Unlike Tradegecko, I'm no longer trying to manage two databases, even though the whole point of Tradegecko was to seamlessly integrate Shopify with their inventory program. No more going back and forth trying to make sure every box is ticked between the two. Stocky syncs your Shopify inventory and makes it a breeze to see exactly what you have on hand, what you need to order, as well as helping you to figure out which products you should be reordering more of and which you might consider ditching. Reorder reports and purchase orders are extremely simple to manage from reorder to receiving. You can easily export .csv files to Excel or send as a pdf. Stock take has also been an issue with Shopify and it looks like Stocky's version is going to work perfectly. I've only dipped my toe in the water here, and I know I'm nowhere near covering what this app can do, but I can say that already I am pleased and confident that Stocky and Seb are going to make this work for us. I could bore you with the details about how much time and money Tradegecko has lost us over the past 8 months (especially with the worst tech support I have ever dealt with), but other than to warn you not to use the program, that would simply be a waste of time here when the focus is on how awesome Stocky is. I asked about two things that I thought would be very helpful to me, barcode integration (esp. for stock take) and photos for purchase orders (with 3000+ items, seeing the item makes it much easier to make purchasing decisions) and was told these were coming soon. This guy is straight up honest and straight forward, so I have no doubt that when he says it's happening, it is. Thanks for offering a great product. Keep up the amazing work, Seb!

UPDATE: I'm still in the trial period of this app, and I wanted to mention that Seb added the photos to purchase orders already! We've been using the product for a few weeks now and honestly, it works so smoothly I am so sorry I didn't find it sooner.

UPDATE March 2017: After seven months of use I feel compelled to update because I can't express enough how seamlessly this app has worked for us in handling both our brick and mortar and our Shopify website. From purchase orders to stocktake, it's worked perfectly for our needs. As impressed as we are with the app itself, the support of the app is above and beyond what we've ever experienced with any other company or app. Seb goes out of his way to answer questions quickly and concisely, and every single time I've needed something more, he works to make it happen. You simply cannot ask for more from a stock management program and its support team. All the good reviews are there for a reason. Stocky is just THAT good. Thanks again for providing this essential app.

Sweetcatholic
United States
Over 3 years using the app
March 29, 2018

It would be VERY silly of you not to use this app FIRST. Seb is an amazing help and is very attentive. From the first Purchase Order I made with this app I was hooked. I have not come nearly close to customizing it in a way that would take full advantage of the app and it still rules. Get it now.

Boysdancetoo
United States
About 3 years using the app
October 2, 2015

I absolutely love this App have tried TradeGeko, Stitch and others Stocky allows me to get on and run my business ratherthan managing a separate Inventory System that claims to save you hours. You end up running 2 systems. Stocky is Powerful in its simplicity. Xero Link up would be the Icing on the Cake. A real must for Shopify Small business. Well done Seb

Raindrops And Lollipops
Australia
About 3 years using the app
July 25, 2019

I have used this app for over a year now and find that it works very well with my rather large inventory. I absolutely love the stocktake feature and the app is filled with user-friendly and practical features. Best of all, the support is second to none. Thank you!

Baby Gift Works
Australia
About 3 years using the app