Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy integration and user-friendly interface, particularly for managing customer loyalty programs. Features like the rewards bar and referral widget are praised for enhancing customer engagement and boosting sales. The 24/7 chat support is also highly commended for its efficiency and responsiveness in resolving issues.

January 25, 2024

Rhenant was SO helpful adding something to my website quickly when I couldn't figure it out on my own. Would highly recommend this app and the customer service team!

Piedmont Pennies
United States
6 months using the app
January 3, 2024

Great app.

I've installed both the "rewards bar" and the referral widget. Really a great way to engage costumers and the overall LTV. Just got off the chat with Gabriel at their support chat with an issue I was having with the rewards bar. Gabriel helped me right away.

Would really recommend this app to other e-commerce that would like to start their LTV journey.

Tiel Energy pouches
Sweden
5 months using the app
January 22, 2024

This app makes it easy to engage with your customers and offer them rewards. You can get up and running from no Loyalty Rewards program to a fairly sophisticated program complete with a landing page and referral pop up in a breeze. Moreover, technical support is readily available. I had an issue with setting up my outgoing referral share emails to a customized email body. Gabriel was able to quickly get on a call with me, diagnose the issue (a setting I needed to toggle on), then test the emails with me. All on screen share. As a bonus, he showed me how to quickly set up a new page on my Shopify app that I could use as a referrals only landing page for calling up in a pop-up at checkout.

Sweet. I'm excited about how my customers will respond.

Nailah's Shea
United States
21 days using the app
February 1, 2024

This is a great app especially after they have added the customizable features. Customer support is great, I was helped by Gabriel S today and he went above and beyond to assist me with my queries.

Plant de Terra
United States
8 months using the app
December 5, 2023

The app has a nice design, looking forward to see if it can help me grow my sales.

VAQUERO BOOTS
United States
10 months using the app
Yotpo - L&R replied December 20, 2023

We appreciate your feedback, thank you! We are continuing to better our products and people to continuously provide the best customer experience there is!

December 19, 2023

They are probably the worst service out there that is quick to take your money but not provide the support for the services. I cancelled this service back in July and they keep on charging me. Charge me again and you will get a lawsuit!

Adventur•ish
United States
6 months using the app
November 22, 2023

I am telling my fellow sellers a cautionary tale. I have been with Yotpo for 7 years.. a long time in the e-commerce world. I have watched this company transition and what has become apparent is 1- there are major speed issues with all yotpo products on your shopify store 2- you will experience Google Console issues and they will expect you and your dev team to invest time to assist with a fix with no economic benefit to you 3- you will experience cost increases year over year and 4- they will have no loyalty to you if you are an older client or if your business goes through a hard season

Of course, companies need to make money but their business model has slowly pulled in things like SMS. What this means for you, fellow retailer, is that you will lose compatibility with critical channels (like say, Attentive for SMS). Their response? Just move to us... bundle and save- and they treat the precious company you've built like a cable and telephone contract.

This insidious way of doing business is bad for all small businesses. There are plenty of better options that won't weigh down your site, cause SEO issues and throw compatibility roadblocks into the mix (as well as save you a considerable amount of cash).

This is my 15th year running my brand. My reviews are few and far between for stack tech however when I see predatory contract management that hurts business and overall operations I am compelled to share it to prevent the heartache and replatforming we are now going to undertake.

Darn Good Yarn
United States
About 1 year using the app
Yotpo - L&R replied November 29, 2023

We wanted to reach out directly to thank you for your candid Product review. We appreciate your partnership over these past seven years and do apologize for the experience you are currently having as it relates to product, pricing, and service.
We understand there are outstanding items that are critical to your business to resolve. We do not take that lightly. Our Black Friday code freeze is still in place until the end of the week to ensure stability for our merchants during the busiest time of the year. As soon as the freeze is lifted at the end of this week, our R&D team will be able to push a fix for the SEO concerns you mentioned and as for the load speed issue we do plan to release improvements on that front as well in a few weeks.
Regarding your experience with your contact, we do apologize for the experience you had and hope we can work together with your account team to find pricing that makes sense for your business needs today - especially in light of our longstanding partnership.
We appreciate you and the Darn Good Yard team - and hope we can find a path forward together. We'd love to have a discussion regarding the alternative strategy and feature functionality that is critical for you going into 2024. We will reach out to you directly via email to discuss that.

December 1, 2023

They are the best - Customer service is the BEST! I mean when I say best I would give them 10 Stars

Tree Of Life Shoppe
United States
11 months using the app
Yotpo - L&R replied December 20, 2023

Thank you for writing a review — we value your feedback and are delighted on the experience you've had with us recently!

January 25, 2024

Arven was a great help in fixing the app to load correctly on my page.

Blú Rose
United States
Over 1 year using the app
January 2, 2024

I had a small issue that needed fixing and Gabriel was able to help me right away. Great app and support team, highly recommended!

Viosi
United States
14 days using the app