Wishlist Plus , 2,050 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its features like wishlist creation, stock alerts, and gift lists that enhance customer engagement. They praise its seamless integration with stores and email services, extensive customization options, and affordability. The guest wishlist feature, requiring no login, and the ability to bookmark favorite items are seen as key to boosting conversion rates. Merchants also commend the app's performance and the exceptional support provided by the team. It's viewed as a valuable tool for storing wishlist data, aiding in targeted marketing efforts.

February 17, 2021

Really helpful on setting up the plugin. All the changes requested were made quickly. The plugin is very useful and delivers what we expected.

Loja WeMystic
Portugal
7 days using the app
December 21, 2021

Had an issue with our site not showing the wishlist button on quickview. Super fast and helpful customer service! Love the app too!

Seagrape Apothecary
United States
7 days using the app
June 14, 2018

We've only been using the app for a short period, but so far the service is top notch and the app works seemlessly. Would recommend.

Knifewear Inc
Canada
7 days using the app
April 24, 2023

The app overall runs very well and it seems to be getting used, which is great for my customers. I love that if you upgrade to the first paid package, the team works to help you customize the WISHLIST pages and pop ups to match your shop’s aesthetic. I do wish their was a real time chat option for troubleshooting or asking general questions. With that said email is pretty quick and the staff is quite helpful. So far so good! Loving it.

Box & Burrow Vintage
Canada
7 days using the app
April 18, 2020

A must have app. Wishlist plus contains all you need for the customers creating their lists. You can adjust the design, level of integration and follow useful analytics. The support is quick to help, very kind and proactive.

ioolajewelry
Czechia
7 days using the app
August 31, 2018

Good app and Team customer Service.
Just wishing the pricing is adjusted for small Businesses soon ..
Cheers

Valliboutique
Australia
7 days using the app
April 14, 2018

Love it! Very easy to install and setup as you wish. AMAZING customer service too. Thanks guys keep up the great work.

Funky Fresh Gifts Tech
Australia
6 days using the app
September 18, 2017

I love this app so much. Really easy to install and you're able to design the look and placement of the wishlist button. I came across an issue and contacted the support team. I then added them to my staff accounts and they were very kind and eager to help me. They ended up fixing the error I made and I could not be happier with the service and support.

The Marina Bay Store
United States
6 days using the app
February 15, 2022

It easy to set up and seems to work well for beginners.. It is, however, very frustrating that we have minimal customization abilities. We had to upgrade to $100 a month just to get the button color changed on the notification emails - but I had to be in contact with their support to do that, there's no CSS or anything. They are willing to customize them for you, but that's not too great for well-established businesses who want and need those capabilities without having to get customer service to do everything. Also, can't change who the tests get sent to, so if you work on the site/app but aren't the "owner," you don't have access to that. While our customer service person was nice and professional and did what he could to help (which is appreciated!), something that could have taken me 2-3 hours took me weeks of back and forth. We, unfortunately, won't be using this app much longer since giving our customers robust wishlist capabilities is a big feature we wanted for our site.

ShopGPS
United States
6 months using the app
Swym Corporation replied February 16, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that the initial setup and the experience with our support person were positive but we are also disappointed that you are uninstalling the app because it won’t work for you.

We agree it’s frustrating to have to rely on our support team to make the seemingly simple customization changes that you were looking to make. We provide some basic customization options today but we can clearly do more. And we are making that a priority. Over the next few releases, we are working on a plan to launch multiple enhancements that’ll give you more control over the UI experience that the app supports and enable you to customize the app as you see fit.

If you wouldn’t mind, we would be grateful for the opportunity to jump on a call and understand the gaps that are prompting you to move to a different app. The level of visibility into the app metrics and engagement data that we provide is something that many of the 20,000+ merchants that currently use our app give us very favorable feedback on, including some very large Shopify Plus brands. If we could get some time with you to understand your requirements better and see how we can help, we would really appreciate that. Our team has already reached out to you to set up the discussion, and we look forward to hearing from you.

December 16, 2019

Very good app and very nice support. They are quick to respond and as quick to do customization regarding your request. If you got problems in setting it up or positioning it on your website they'll help you with it. 5 stars in those regards. Only thing that makes this app not 5 stars for me is, that it does not support multi language and multi currency features. Based on the supports response on that matter, this must be customized by external developers as of now. Though, he said that they're working on those two features. If these functions become standard, then its easily 5 stars to me.

Victor De Rossa
Germany
5 months using the app