tawk.to Live Chat

Free Messaging App to Monitor & Chat with site Visitors

Free

Reviews

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars
91 - 100 of 178 reviews

Playblue

Impossible to fault it. Works really well and looks really great.
We were using Zendesk but tawk.to is easily a match for it (much cheaper too) and much easy to integrate in Shopify.

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Playblue,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that you find great value in using our app.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that will allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

The Chalk Boutique

Just started using it. Love it.

Is there anyway to auto set the working hours ? I am using the app on iOS and I don't want to manually set myself Offline .

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi The Chalk Boutique,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your question here.

The Scheduler allows you to manage the operating days and times of the widget.

Once the Scheduler is activated, you don't need to worry about forgetting to log out or manually setting your status to Offline.

To access the Scheduling feature, follow the steps below:

1. Go to Admin (gear icon) in the left sidebar.

2. Select Chat Widget

3. Select Scheduler

Note that you have to be logged in to the Dashboard during operating hours to be online. If there's no Agent online and logged in, the widget will still be offline.

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/using-the-widget-scheduler

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Beserk

We love tawk! Very user friendly and looks great on the site.
Highly recommended!

Thankyou!
Beserk xxx
www.beserk.com.au

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Beserk,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for recommending tawk.to to the community!

We are happy to know that you love our product and that it looks great on your site!

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Wirelesshub

As always the truly and only free live chat widget for websites. Works great, the only problem is that sometimes your showing as being off line when your really not, not sure why it does that.

Overall 5 stars

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Wirelesshub,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your challenge here.

Here are two reasons your widget may have been been set to Offline:

1. Your Scheduler is active.

The Scheduler allows you to manage the operating days and times of the widget. If you have scheduled your widget for the hours of 9 AM - 5 PM and the clock hits 5PM, even if you are logged in (online), the widget is forced to go offline. However, any conversations in progress will be allowed to continue.

2. You are not logged in to your Dashboard.

If there's no Agent logged in to the Dashboard (desktop or mobile app), the widget will still be offline.

To learn more about Scheduler, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/using-the-widget-scheduler

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Styleesacree

most have this powerful app on your shopify store. really appreciate it !

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Styleesacree,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We are happy to know that you find tawk.to to be a powerful app on your Shopify site!

Great news! We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Sin Chew Optics

Amazing free app! I was considering this and intercom. The difference was $0/mth to $53/mth, respectively. I spent a few hours going through Intercom and their feature just to make sure if it justify paying $53/mth over something that Tawk is offering free.

Personally, Tawk did an amazing job with their live chat app. I can't express how impress I am with the MacOS and iPhone Apps that comes with it. Very impressive. Live monitoring of audience and where they visit and such. I seriously have no idea how they did such well-featured app without charging a cent.

As a thank you providing such a great app for free, I took the (optional) pay feature to remove their branding for $9/mth. Thank you guys!!

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Sin Chew Optics,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you find great value in using our app.

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line you can reach out to. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Stephensworld

I've tested many live chat widgets and I like this one the best. It's free right off the bat, and they offer custom branding for only $15/month. It's the only live chat app I could find which supports an email ticketing system as well (included for free). Would highly recommend! :)

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Stephensworld,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for recommending tawk.to to the community!

The Remove Branding add-on allows you to remove tawk.to branding from the tawk.to Widget and Support Emails. It also lets you use your own domain for sending out support emails.

Here is a detailed description of the features, as well as step by step instructions on how to activate the add-on: https://help.tawk.to/article/purchasing-the-remove-branding-and-white-label-add-on

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Theskinmantra2

Needless to say Tawk is by now the most popular chat agent . If only they could have small fee and an option to remove the logo , it would one chat agent to rule them all .

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Theskinmantra2,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We have reached our 5-million-user mark and we thank you for it making happen!

The Remove Branding add-on allows you to remove tawk.to branding from the tawk.to Widget and Support Emails. It also lets you use your own domain for sending out support emails.

Here is a detailed description of the features, as well as step by step instructions on how to activate the add-on: https://help.tawk.to/article/purchasing-the-remove-branding-and-white-label-add-on

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Artincoins

I have been a tawk.to user for all of 4 hours now. The site implementation is straightforward and customer support is immediate and thorough when you do have a question. I am sitting here as I type this review and am able to track real time site statistics of my site traffic (ip location and pages visited) even if I am not actively engaged in a chat session. I find this to be a very powerful additional benefit to just chatting with customers as I can target and engage customers with specific promotions based on their activity. Absolutely incredible.

Thank you for an amazing and powerful communication/marketing platform when all the while providing your service for free.

Michael
President & Founder
Art in Coins
www.artincoins.com

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Michael,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that you find our widget helpful in managing customers browsing your website.

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time visitor activity. You can view detailed information about your visitors’ activity by selecting the Monitoring tab at the left side of the Dashboard.

At a glance, you can ascertain details such as which country they're from, the webpage they’re currently browsing, how long they've been on the site, how many times they've visited the site and how many times they've previously engaged in chat.

Related link: https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Nycwink

It's free and amazing. I have no complaints.

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Nycwink,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

1 2 6 7 8 10 12 13 14 17 18
1 2 6 7 8 10 12 13 14 17 18