tawk.to Live Chat

Messaging app to monitor and chat with site visitors

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

91 - 100 of 182 reviews

Miss One Hundred Percent

Location Australia
Time spent using app 5 months

Amazing. Great interface (for both the seller and customers), customisable and their Support team is quick to reply.

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Miss One Hundred Percent,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product’s interface.

We value your feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support to all our users.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Personal Touch Printing And Design

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 3 months

Absolutely love this app!

The dashboard is very easy to use and the actual chat window is amazing!

Thank you!

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Personal Touch Printing And Design,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for recommending tawk.to to the community!

We are happy to know that you find our widget easy to use and love the chat window interface.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Best Home Rugs

Location Australia
Time spent using app Over 2 years

My customers love this! Talk to me at any time and get advice on products, great app

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Best Home Rugs,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it useful for communicating with your customers.

We appreciate the feedback and thank you for the continued support of our product.

We value your feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support to all our users.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Leren Handschoenen Nl

Location Netherlands
Time spent using app 1 day

Installed the app for all my 4 webshops. It works perfect. Very good support and the fact that it is free is even better :)

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Leren Handschoenen Nl,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review and for using our product on all four of your Shopify websites!

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Playblue

Location Ireland
Time spent using app About 1 month

Impossible to fault it. Works really well and looks really great.
We were using Zendesk but tawk.to is easily a match for it (much cheaper too) and much easy to integrate in Shopify.

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Playblue,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that you find great value in using our app.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that will allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

The Chalk Boutique

Location India
Time spent using app About 1 month

Just started using it. Love it.

Is there anyway to auto set the working hours ? I am using the app on iOS and I don't want to manually set myself Offline .

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi The Chalk Boutique,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your question here.

The Scheduler allows you to manage the operating days and times of the widget.

Once the Scheduler is activated, you don't need to worry about forgetting to log out or manually setting your status to Offline.

To access the Scheduling feature, follow the steps below:

1. Go to Admin (gear icon) in the left sidebar.

2. Select Chat Widget

3. Select Scheduler

Note that you have to be logged in to the Dashboard during operating hours to be online. If there's no Agent online and logged in, the widget will still be offline.

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/using-the-widget-scheduler

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Beserk

Location Australia
Time spent using app 2 months

We love tawk! Very user friendly and looks great on the site.
Highly recommended!

Thankyou!
Beserk xxx
www.beserk.com.au

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Beserk,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for recommending tawk.to to the community!

We are happy to know that you love our product and that it looks great on your site!

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Wirelesshub

Location United States
Time spent using app 15 days

As always the truly and only free live chat widget for websites. Works great, the only problem is that sometimes your showing as being off line when your really not, not sure why it does that.

Overall 5 stars

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Wirelesshub,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your challenge here.

Here are two reasons your widget may have been been set to Offline:

1. Your Scheduler is active.

The Scheduler allows you to manage the operating days and times of the widget. If you have scheduled your widget for the hours of 9 AM - 5 PM and the clock hits 5PM, even if you are logged in (online), the widget is forced to go offline. However, any conversations in progress will be allowed to continue.

2. You are not logged in to your Dashboard.

If there's no Agent logged in to the Dashboard (desktop or mobile app), the widget will still be offline.

To learn more about Scheduler, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/using-the-widget-scheduler

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Styleesacree

Location France
Time spent using app 4 months

most have this powerful app on your shopify store. really appreciate it !

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Styleesacree,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We are happy to know that you find tawk.to to be a powerful app on your Shopify site!

Great news! We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Sin Chew Optics

Location Singapore
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Amazing free app! I was considering this and intercom. The difference was $0/mth to $53/mth, respectively. I spent a few hours going through Intercom and their feature just to make sure if it justify paying $53/mth over something that Tawk is offering free.

Personally, Tawk did an amazing job with their live chat app. I can't express how impress I am with the MacOS and iPhone Apps that comes with it. Very impressive. Live monitoring of audience and where they visit and such. I seriously have no idea how they did such well-featured app without charging a cent.

As a thank you providing such a great app for free, I took the (optional) pay feature to remove their branding for $9/mth. Thank you guys!!

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Sin Chew Optics,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you find great value in using our app.

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line you can reach out to. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

1 2 6 7 8 10 12 13 14 18 19
1 2 6 7 8 10 12 13 14 18 19