tawk.to Live Chat

Free Messaging App to Monitor & Chat with site Visitors

Free

Reviews

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars
111 - 120 of 178 reviews

Inspirationify

One of the best apps I've installed on my app. Tawk.to gives you LIVE visitors review on your dashboard. Meaning, you can see live, how many visitors you have at any given point. Also, I downloaded the iPhone app, works perfectly. Now, I can always answer a question whenever I go, with the iPhone app.

Excellent!!

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Inspirationify,

Thank you for finding tawk.to app to be the best chat software in the market!

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time visitor activity. If your visitor has a chat history, you can also view their navigation activity.

To learn more about Monitoring and Chat sessions, visit this link:
https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

Our mobile app helps you answer chats on the go!

To configure the mobile sound notification, check the following links:

1. iOS App: Enabling sound and badge notifications
https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-sound-and-badge-notifications-on-ios

2. Android App: Notification Fixing How-tos
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1upu3o-_qlFRNhowNV1-MDUbisTFuhucH9pWRES1L_AE/edit

Our Whisper function allows agents to chat with each other without the visitor ever seeing the conversation.

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/helping-other-agents-with-whispers

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Kumusta

Love the chat. Only issue I have is positioning. Because I have other things right on the position options for tawk.to. I which there was a position bar.

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Kumusta,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your challenge here.

Good news!

We have just released a major update to our widget. You can now set separate positions for your widget on desktop and mobile devices.

Follow these steps to change the position of the widget on mobile:

1. Click the Admin cog in the lower-left corner of your Dashboard.
2. Select Chat Widget.
3. Under Widget Appearance, select Advanced.
4. Under Mobile Widget, select your preferred Mobile Widget Position.

Helpful link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Bonjour Luxx

Such a simple chat app...very small, but efficient. You guys have the right idea :)

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Bonjour Luxx,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our tawk.to app to be an efficient tool for your business.

We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Appsystem

Great app with options to custom the widget (colors etc...) and support different languages (french, spanish and much more), push notifications on desktop and mobile. JUST PERFECT guys :)

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Appsystem,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

Here is the list of languages currently available for the widget:

Albanian, Arabic, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Bengali, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese (traditional), Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Farsi, Finnish, Filipino, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese (Portugal), Portuguese (Brazil), Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Serbian (Latin), Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, and Vietnamese.

You can also create custom widgets and modify them to any language you like: https://help.tawk.to/article/changing-greetings-on-your-widget

You can help us translate tawk.to by visiting the following links:

1. Web dashboard > https://crowdin.com/project/tawk/
2. Android app > https://crowdin.com/project/tawk-android
3. iOS app > https://crowdin.com/project/tawk-ios

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Amdivetest

One of the best apps in the app store, and the best part is that comes for free. Thumbs up

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Amdivetest,

Thank you for that thumbs up and for finding our app to be the best in the market!

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Pharmacy4life

Fantastic app, just waht we were looking for.
www.pharmacy4life.co.uk

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Pharmacy4life,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it a perfect match for your business.

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Ducati Home Automation

This is Wonderful app ever in shopify market and can support to dashboard chat history, monitoring even mobile app support
100% Satisfied

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Ducati Home Automation,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you are 100% satisfied with our product!

You can monitor you visitors’ activity, check chat history and answer incoming chats in a single Dashboard using your computer or mobile device.

We value your feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support to all our users.

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Little And Curious

Superb App! You can have multiple chat agents for a website and an agent can service multiple websites - beautifully programmed! What's more - you could customise it according to your website's theme, a mobile app from which you can chat with your visitors on the go and plenty of other options. All for free! Highly recommended! Just install it!
www.littleandcurious.co.nz

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Little And Curious,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for recommending us to others!

Our tawk.to app allows agents to answer multiple chats on multiple websites at the same time.

You can also personalize the widget according to your business theme or preference.

We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line.

Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Lenorebatherie

The App works wonderfully. User Interface, excellent. Speed and responsiveness, excellent. All of the features you would want in a chat service both desktop and mobile are here.
LenoreBatherie.com

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Lenorebatherie,

Thank you for finding tawk.to to be an excellent app for your business!

We are happy to know that you find our desktop and mobile app efficient in answering chats.

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Design Discover

It's amazing the way it works and has a free iOS and android app. You can't really run your business without and it maximizes your potential to grow your business from a customer service endpoint. You can even custom design the look and feel of the chat window with ease in the dashboard. What amazing work you guys did and the seamless integration capabilites for many platforms!

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi Design Discover,

Thank you for appreciating the amazing work of team tawk.to!

We are happy to know that you find our chat widget easy to install and have helped convert sales for your business.

We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line.

Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.