tawk.to Live Chat

Messaging app to monitor and chat with site visitors

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

31 - 40 of 182 reviews

Likablenation

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 months

One of the best apps available at the moment. Thank you for such a great job!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Likablenation,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our app to be the best in the market!

We have just released a major update to our widget. You can now set a separate position for your chat widget on Desktop and mobile devices.

Follow these steps to change the position of the widget on mobile

1. Click the Administration cog in the lower-left corner of your Dashboard.

2. Select Chat Widget.

3. Under Widget Appearance, select Advanced.

4. Under Mobile Widget, select your preferred Mobile Widget Position.

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Fabolista

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

Love it love it love it! Can talk to my customers anywhere, on the go and can add agents in future - still for free!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Fabolista,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and that it made it convenient for you to answer chats anywhere using your mobile device.

Our tawk.to mobile apps are available on both Android and iOS devices.

For Android Devices:

1. Download the Android app here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=to.tawk.android

For Apple Devices:

1. Download the iOS app here:
https://itunes.apple.com/app/tawk.to/id907458277?mt=8

If you have any questions you would like to ask before applying as a Partner, feel free to schedule a call with our Partner Manager here: https://calendly.com/tawk-to-partners/

We have a 24/7 support line you can contact for urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Australian Jet Ski Parts

Location Australia
Time spent using app 15 days

Great app! Easy to install and use with both web, phone and windows based clients.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Australian Jet Ski Parts,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

Our tawk.to app can easily be accessed via web browser, desktop and mobile apps.

Check out the links below to download the app:

Windows App: https://www.tawk.to/tawk-to-for-windows/

MAC App: https://www.tawk.to/download-the-tawk-to-mac-osx/

iOS app: https://apps.apple.com/app/tawk-to/id907458277

Android app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=to.tawk.android

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Go Bloom Glow

Location Philippines
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Definitely a staple in my Shopify store. Highly recommended!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Go Bloom Glow,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for recommending the app to the community!

Great news! We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update will give a new look to your widget.

Our Widget Cards allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and a Knowledge Base search bar. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

The Cbd Corner Store

Location United States
Time spent using app 2 months

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. I love this interface! Please keep it free :)

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi The Cbd Corner Store,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We will keep it Free - forever! This year we mark another milestone as we have reached 5 million users.

We hope you have seen success using our products. We will continue to provide excellent customer support to all our users.

Let me know if you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to. Here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Civilstock

Location Australia
Time spent using app 3 months

Setup was standard and easy.
The tawk.to dashboard from the Shopify App screen is fine, especially with it being so sophisticated.
It gives desktop notifications with an old telephone sound to get your attention,
We previously used an email notification when customers have asked a question in the live chat of the website.

So far everything looks good and working well. I am hoping this App can be a permanent replacement for our Live Chat function that was previously done with a Facebook integration.
Thank you!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Civilstock,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review in the community!

Our Facebook integrations are already on our future roadmap. We will post updates once the feature has been approved and implemented.

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Yonextt

Location Turkey
Time spent using app 25 days

Bu uygulama müşteri ile iletişim kurmak için mükemmel bir yol

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Yonextt,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it useful for communicating with your customer.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Pierre Cardin Home

Location United States
Time spent using app 2 days

%100 Free, sound good!. I like this app very useful.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Pierre Cardin Home,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We are still and always be FREE!

We appreciate the feedback and we thank you for the continued support of our product.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Hellix

Location Israel
Time spent using app Over 2 years

Great app! lots of functionality and easy to install, customize and use
I installed it on our online English learning site, and it worked right out of the box.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Hellix,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it easy to install on your English learning website.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Gift Moments

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app Over 2 years

Great app used for over a year now, no issues and customer love using it. Despite other reviews it is FREE!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Gift Moments,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review in the community!

We appreciate the kind words and continued support throughout the years.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!