tawk.to Live Chat

tawk.to Live Chat

Price: Free
Rating (4.3)
Reviews
Developer
230 reviews
184 reviews
Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
184 reviews
January 7, 2019

Technology wise great. The whole concept is a bit taxing on HR, but probably worth it! It does have auto responding and scheduling. Pricing for whitelabel is $12/m

Institute for Safety in Powerline Construction
United States
Time spent using app: 3 days
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Institute for Safety in Powerline Construction,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

The tawk.to app will work on any Shopify theme unless the core functionality has been modified.

If you have encountered issues when installing the tawk.to chat widget on your Shopify dashboard, there may be an easy fix.

Follow the steps below to install the widget:

1. Clear your browser and cookies.

2. Log in to your Shopify dashboard.

3. Then visit https://apps.shopify.com/tawk-to.

4. Click the Add app button for the tawk.to app.

5. Select the green Install app button to continue. You'll then be prompted to log in to your tawk.to account and accept a permission request from Shopify.

6. Then log in to your tawk.to account from the tawk.to app in your Shopify dashboard and choose the property and widget you would like to add to your site.

The widget will be added to all pages of your Shopify site.

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

November 11, 2018

Fantastic app for live chat. Not only is the livechat app free, there are plenty of customisation and such. There has been plenty of updates over the months and the improvements are great, e.g. automated message sent to customer when he/she is browsing the website.

IMO, the only draw back is that it is not entirely compatible with some themes. Otherwise, this would be my go to livechat app.

Lucius Atelier
Singapore
Time spent using app: 5 months
September 2, 2018

One of the best apps available at the moment. Thank you for such a great job!

Likablenation
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Likablenation,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our app to be the best in the market!

We have just released a major update to our widget. You can now set a separate position for your chat widget on Desktop and mobile devices.

Follow these steps to change the position of the widget on mobile

1. Click the Administration cog in the lower-left corner of your Dashboard.

2. Select Chat Widget.

3. Under Widget Appearance, select Advanced.

4. Under Mobile Widget, select your preferred Mobile Widget Position.

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

August 26, 2018

Love it love it love it! Can talk to my customers anywhere, on the go and can add agents in future - still for free!

Fabolista
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Fabolista,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and that it made it convenient for you to answer chats anywhere using your mobile device.

Our tawk.to mobile apps are available on both Android and iOS devices.

For Android Devices:

1. Download the Android app here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=to.tawk.android

For Apple Devices:

1. Download the iOS app here:
https://itunes.apple.com/app/tawk.to/id907458277?mt=8

If you have any questions you would like to ask before applying as a Partner, feel free to schedule a call with our Partner Manager here: https://calendly.com/tawk-to-partners/

We have a 24/7 support line you can contact for urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

August 22, 2018

Great app! Easy to install and use with both web, phone and windows based clients.

Australian Jet Ski Parts
Australia
Time spent using app: 15 days
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Australian Jet Ski Parts,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

Our tawk.to app can easily be accessed via web browser, desktop and mobile apps.

Check out the links below to download the app:

Windows App: https://www.tawk.to/tawk-to-for-windows/

MAC App: https://www.tawk.to/download-the-tawk-to-mac-osx/

iOS app: https://apps.apple.com/app/tawk-to/id907458277

Android app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=to.tawk.android

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

August 17, 2018

Definitely a staple in my Shopify store. Highly recommended!

Go Bloom Glow
Philippines
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Go Bloom Glow,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for recommending the app to the community!

Great news! We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update will give a new look to your widget.

Our Widget Cards allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and a Knowledge Base search bar. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

August 13, 2018

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. I love this interface! Please keep it free :)

The Cbd Corner Store
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi The Cbd Corner Store,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We will keep it Free - forever! This year we mark another milestone as we have reached 5 million users.

We hope you have seen success using our products. We will continue to provide excellent customer support to all our users.

Let me know if you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to. Here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

August 7, 2018

Setup was standard and easy.
The tawk.to dashboard from the Shopify App screen is fine, especially with it being so sophisticated.
It gives desktop notifications with an old telephone sound to get your attention,
We previously used an email notification when customers have asked a question in the live chat of the website.

So far everything looks good and working well. I am hoping this App can be a permanent replacement for our Live Chat function that was previously done with a Facebook integration.
Thank you!

Civilstock
Australia
Time spent using app: 3 months
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Civilstock,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review in the community!

Our Facebook integrations are already on our future roadmap. We will post updates once the feature has been approved and implemented.

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

July 29, 2018

Bu uygulama müşteri ile iletişim kurmak için mükemmel bir yol

Yonextt
Turkey
Time spent using app: 25 days
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Yonextt,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it useful for communicating with your customer.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

July 26, 2018

%100 Free, sound good!. I like this app very useful.

Pierre Cardin Home
United States
Time spent using app: 2 days
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Pierre Cardin Home,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We are still and always be FREE!

We appreciate the feedback and we thank you for the continued support of our product.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min