tawk.to Live Chat

tawk.to Live Chat

Price: Free
Rating (4.3)
Reviews
Developer
230 reviews
184 reviews
Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
184 reviews
February 9, 2018

Works well and easy to install

The Devils Apparel
United States
Time spent using app: 9 days
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi The Devils Apparel,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for recommending us to the community!

We thank you for the continued support and we hope you have seen success by using our product in your business.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that will allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

February 7, 2018

Would definitely recommend!! Works fantastic and is a great addition to my women's fashion store www.chicboutique.com.au

Www Chicboutique Com Au
Australia
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Edited January 26, 2018

I wanted to wait until I'd used the app for a while before leaving a review, as I wanted to give it a fair trial, not a 'knee-jerk', first impression review. I read so many reviews that people put up without getting to 'know' the product first, to really use it, and that isn't fair to the developers or the people reading them.
That said, I am VERY impressed with tawk.to Live Chat. It was easy to set up, quite customizable, and has SO much info - far more than I would expect in a 'chat app', much less a FREE one. SO many features, and no, I don't and won't use them all, as I'm a small home-based business, but I can see how these would benefit a larger company for sure. I did try other apps first and they just didn't work for me. This app was installed and ready to go in minutes - on all my devices, which is something that the other apps failed miserably at.
I still have a bit of a learning curve, but I am very satisfied. Totally reliable, I never miss a customer question, and have been able to close sales just because of having the ability to answer questions live, on the spot, when the customer is 'in buy mode'.
Great job on this app - far more than I would expect for free, and more good things to come - can't wait!!

Burningimpressions
Canada
Time spent using app: About 3 years
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Burningimpressions,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that will allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Edited January 26, 2018

Such a fantastic useful app! First off its free and it does not skim on the basic features a new store owner requires. The ability to get notices on your phone when visitors visit the store is brilliant! i love that i can be there for my customers even if they're just browsing. As a customer myself, its a big plus for customer service. Handy Dashboard UI, Android App is also working well. I love this app so much i moved other not so responsive features out of its way and gave it a special place on the webstore. I like it that much. 5Stars!!!!!

Hellraiserjeans
India
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Hellraiserjeans,

Thank you for the love and giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you find great value in using our app and that it helps to manage your customers while browsing your website.

If you wish to proactively reach out to your visitors, you can start a chat by selecting a visitor profile in the monitoring section of the dashboard. Then simply click the join button in the chat window to start a chat.

Below are some helpful links for customizing your sound notification:

1. Enabling Desktop notifications
https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-desktop-notifications

2. Managing sound settings and desktop notifications
https://help.tawk.to/article/managing-sound-settings-and-desktop-notifications

3. Enabling notifications on Android
https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-notifications-on-android

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

January 14, 2018

This is awesome. So easy to set up and works really well

Vintageleatherbagco
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 12 months
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Vintageleatherbagco,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our chat widget easy to install and effective.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

January 13, 2018

Absolutely Brilliant. Cannot fault this app one little bit. easy to use and its free. cant ask for anymore than that. www.wishyworld.com.au

Wishyworld
Australia
Time spent using app: 2 days
tawk.to replied October 8, 2021

Hi Wishyworld,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our chat widget easy to use.

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

January 12, 2018

Love this chat!!!

OPHERTY & CIOCCI
www.ophertyciocci.com
Luxury Vintage, Pre-Loved Fashion

Opherty Ciocci
Italy
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
tawk.to replied October 8, 2021

Hi Opherty Ciocci,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for recommending tawk.to to the community!

We are happy to know that you love our product!

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

January 10, 2018

Thank you! This is the best app so far! Very clean, easy to use and really customisable! Great work!

Grazinagum
Lithuania
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
tawk.to replied October 8, 2021

Hi Grazinagum,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our app to be the best in the market!

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

January 8, 2018

This is definitely an awesome app and love using it so much.. Great Job!!!!

The Pet Plug
United States
Time spent using app: 24 days
tawk.to replied October 8, 2021

Hi The Pet Plug,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you love our product!

We appreciate the feedback and we thank you for the continued support of our product.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

January 2, 2018

NIENTE DI MEGLIO . App Unica , accessibile anche da iphone . da quando ho istallato l'app le mie vendite sono decisamente migliorate . Grazie a voi < 3 risposta in tempi record

Mondo Porter
Italy
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
tawk.to replied October 8, 2021

Hi Mondo Porter,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that our widget helped convert sales for your business.

Our tawk.to app can easily be accessed via web browser, desktop and mobile apps.

Check out the links below to download the app:

Windows App: https://www.tawk.to/tawk-to-for-windows/

MAC App: https://www.tawk.to/download-the-tawk-to-mac-osx/

iOS app: https://apps.apple.com/app/tawk-to/id907458277

Android app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=to.tawk.android

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.