Reviews (517)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease of use, quick setup, and positive impact on sales. It's praised for motivating customers to reach free shipping thresholds or earn free gifts, and its customization options. The customer service is efficient and helpful, and the app integrates well with other apps. Merchants value features like automatic addition of free gifts, geo-location functionality, and scheduling. The app effectively displays promotional messages and informs customers about discounts.

March 2, 2015

Great way we're able to offer easy promotions to customers with free items added to the cart automatically. In the past there were complicated instructions for the customer and it's not much easier.

Sencha Naturals
United States
Over 6 years using the app
April 13, 2020

Good, easy to understand app. Does what it says it will do. Solid support as well if you have any issues. Thanks again, Naman.

Top of the World
Canada
Over 6 years using the app
May 6, 2014

This app is a great tool for anyone looking to offer special incentives for your customers. Sometimes all a customer needs is a little nudge or suggestion to add more to their cart, and this app does exactly that (Without Any Problems). Once downloaded, this app is extremely simple to use and is worth the $4.99/month. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking to potentially increase their average sale price as well. We set free shipping for $75+ purchases and our average sale amount increased tremendously. We use a few Bold Apps to help run our business, each helping to make our shopify store do more.

Wiccan Supplies, Witchcraft Supplies & Pagan Supplies Experts-Eclectic Artisans
United States
Over 6 years using the app
October 29, 2013

We've had great success with this app! We use it for free shipping if you purchase more that $50 and in the two weeks that we've been using it, we've seen dramatic increases. Today, 76% of our sales are over $50 whereas before we started using The Motivator only 62% of our sales were over $50! Totally worth the $4.99 p/month!

Unique Natural Products
United States
About 6 years using the app
December 15, 2013

This is a must have app for your Shopify store. We have had the this app for about 15 days now, and we have seen approximately a ~7 dollar lift in our AOV. This app will pay for itself each month and return a whole lot more. The small dollar items we use to get people over the free shipping threshold are now being bought with almost every order.

It is a must have app.

Cigar Federation
United States
About 6 years using the app
May 28, 2014

This App is great! It's easy to set up and has given us great results.

EyeLine Golf
United States
About 6 years using the app
September 19, 2013

Awesome App - we use it to promote our FREE Shipping offer. Thanks.

MANGROOMER
United States
Almost 6 years using the app
October 30, 2015

Great customer service - as expected from the Bold Commerce team. You guys rock.

Seedsnow
United States
Over 5 years using the app
July 30, 2015

Super easy to deploy and style, elegant front-end!

Nyrb
United States
Over 5 years using the app
March 29, 2017

We just set this up yesterday and Dan and Graeme were super helpful! Off to a good start.

Bangs Shoes
United States
Over 5 years using the app